We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic view + good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic view + good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Marriott Fallsview is well worth the cost primarily because my daughters could see this fantastic view and a beautiful rainbow above the falls in the afternoon light. Service was great, knowledgeable about the Falls area and they met all our needs even tho we stayed only 1 night. The breakfast brunch was great also and the charge for children ($5) was well worth it. I just sat by the window for a while and......

Room Tip: 14th floor; actually, 10th to 15th, middle #'s will be fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynapsebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,133
    2,171
    610
    254
    164
See reviews for
1,878
3,083
94
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

If you're visiting Niagara falls, do two things - stay on the Canadian side and stay in this hotel. First of all the Canadian village looked much better, in terms of safety, views and accessibility to the falls than the American side seemed to be.
The view from our room was majestic - the horseshoe falls in all their glory. We will never forget the view. The hotel itself has all the facilities you would need for a night or two's stay, with good restaurants nearby, nice clean room and as a bonus a world-class casino a 5 minute walk away.
Don't think twice, book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LazyRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 3 days just prior to Christmas 2011. When we walked into our room the view took our breath away, it was just awesome. In the evening we often just sat at the window and enjoyed the view, it was worth every cent.
The hotel was pleasant and comfortable. The staff were all professional and polite. The location of the hotel was great, everything was nearby and the shuttle bus was handy.
The included buffet breakfast was really good. Spacious lobby with a Starbucks.
You need to pay for wifi in your room but there is free wifi in the lobby.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights, 14th floor, view of Horseshoe Falls was perfect, saw illumination show right from our window. Located acrosee from visitors center, walkway to falls and a tram takes you the rest of the way. Great shuttle Svc from hotel to different parts of Clifton Hill and attractions. Beware, everything is pricey, too many taxes to mention. Best bet for food that's NON TOURISTY is ANTICA. the best pizza and eggplant parm. Like a mini Vegas, sadly the commercialism is what most come for instead of the natural beauty of the falls. My kids sure loved the kitsch!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uticamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Booked a room with a view of the falls - most defiantly worth it. We were upgraded to a presidential suite which had a fireplace and spa for an extra $60 for the whole stay. Staff were polite and pleasant, check in was quick and hassle free.

The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. Its not a long walk to get down to the falls. We were lucky enough to arrive on the day that the maid of the mist opened for the season. The casino is also a short walk from the hotel.

The pool was nice but over chlorinated, it burned my eyes badly, and there should be an "adults only" pool, there were a lot of children.

Other than the falls and the casino there is not a lot to do in Niagara falls, but i would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookmarks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hotel was great. Very accommodating. When we got there, they upgraded our room to a junior presidential suite for 20.00 more per night due to off season. Awesome view from the 15th floor. Bed was excellent. Pillow top mattress and comforter was nice and new. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a fallsview room, preferably from the 12th floor up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeastern PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Were it not for the view I am sure my rating might reflect some positives and negatives. And you do pay a price for the view. But the view is absolutely incredible and makes this a one-of-a-kind special hotel. We were on the 7th floor and had a window overlooking Horseshoe Falls in the foreground, and the American Falls / Niagara Falls NY skyline further away - we never wanted to leave that window when we were in the room! As for the room, we took advantage of an inexpensive rewards upgrade opportunity so we had a junior suite which was very spacious - a sitting area with sofa and chair at "the window," the bed in a separate area, and a two person jetted tub - and very comfortable. Staff/service was friendly and efficient. The incline to the Falls is a short walk away, as is the Fallsview Casino (very nice). While the price of this hotel is higher than non-view properties, look for off-season package deals as we did. One warning - there are a lot of price add-ons: high taxes, parking, and internet (but the lobby has free wifi which we used for morning and evening email checks instead -- and that limited internet probably allowed us to enjoy our vacation better!). But glad we splurged as the view made it a memorable spring weekend.

Room Tip: Since it is all about the view, aim high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_and_D_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.4 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 130 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing