We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Awsome View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NSW AUSTRALIA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Truly Awsome View”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed in mid April for 2 nights and whilst I had read that upgrades were common I am glad that I didn't risk not getting a high room, it really is better. We got a spa and fireplace suite on the 21st floor with a spectacular view overlooking the falls. You don't need to leave the room to get the best views of the sunrise, late afternoon and colored lighting at night. The hotel was a short walk to the tram leading to the visitors centre.
Probably a little overpriced considering the charges for Internet and parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,512
    2,376
    699
    304
    187
See reviews for
2,173
3,430
110
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

From the moment we drove up until we left we received the best service from staff. We took my parents and both of our rooms had the perfect view of the falls. We could not have picked a better place. The bar and restuarant had awesome view of the falls. The breakfast buffet was great and included custom omelets. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: you will not regret getting a room that faces the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Service was excellent, View was top notch. Rooms and ameneties were excellent. But the price is close to outrageous. Mandatory $25 valet fee. $10 internet. The reach into your pocket at every opportunity.

It was worth the stay for one night, but unless you've got money to burn, the value is lacking.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandman847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Definately a great hotel! Booked the 2-bedroom suite to entertain European guests and was 'wowed'. The view is truly spectacular from both rooms. One directly facing the Falls, the other facing the Niagara River. Rooms very clean, quiet, beds and pillows incredibly comfortable. Location is great - walking distance to casino, walk to the Falls, restaurants. Perfect view of the May long weekend Fireworks. Ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast - all buffet - was ok as far as buffet food goods - made ok omelets at the omelet station. Parked for free at the nearby Fallsview Casino Hotel within short walking distance. Customer service at hotel great - very friendly, made to feel welcome. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I just wrote a review about our stay at the Hilton last weekend, that’s why I decided to write this one about the Marriott. We stayed at the Marriott last December, so it a little outdated, but it was perfect.

Rooms were perfect had a perfect view of the falls, it was clean and spacious.

Service was good as well had no complains about anything at all.

Breakfast was on the falls view, again was very nice and had a good selection
.
Would definitely recommend it to anyone and would go back whenever we decide to go to Niagara.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

hotel was standard if not slightly dated, great view of falls from loft suites but cant really say it was worth the money...steep stairs!! and tough to = temparture between loft and room. bar downstairs is nice but 11$ for a pint... Pool area was indoor and great, hot tub nice, big deck with lounge chairs outside, but next to road.... and no pool side service if thats what ur looking for... biz lounge was not great but nice view at top overlooking falls... drinks were expensive.... no decks at hotel.... Very much enjoyed keg next door... parking is 25 and stupid but thats the big scam at the falls to force u into tours.. Park up the street at old for sale german food house across from hiltons back side, its 2 blocks away, its bankrupt and a free for all, and lit at night. Stay away from IHOP by the casino and the all u can eat breakfast across street, from italian eatery... Great super place to eat was FUEL right next door to hotel in tower, its small but take to go, is worth it to save the $ if u would rather eat in ur room... maid of mist tour was great, jet boat was awesome, helicopter tour was highlight and marianne across street at a sidewalk pitch booth was wealth of info and worth the entertainment factor alone.. We flew over a huge traffic backup at both border stations that demonstrated the ripoff cdn consumers have to endure.

Room Tip: loft is ok but only if its a deal, pres suite is nice but $$$ and i doubt its worth more then 400
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed for a romantic getaway for 2 nights. The view overlooking Horseshoe Falls is worth every penny. Fireworks made it even more beautiful. We love to walk everywhere so the location was great. Did morning jogs through beautifully maintained parks and along the river/falls. Convenient to loads of restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Agree with other reviews that the rooms were too warm at night especially with the big comforter on the bed. Loved the jacuzzi in the room. Am already planning my next visit back here!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a Fallsview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.5 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing