We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

As a family of 5, the combined double suite was perfect for us. The kids had one room and we had the other. All arrangements were as you would expect for the price - very clean modern rooms with great facilities... Including the pool for the kids (and us). But the greatest and most impressive attribute is the view - just breathtaking!!!.

While a bit of a walk to the maid of the most, not difficult even with small children

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,201
    2,209
    627
    265
    167
See reviews for
1,925
3,146
100
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
City Island, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This would be the only place I'd ever want to stay in Niagara, we stayed here on our honeymoon - and were not at all dispointed. Quality is on par with other Marriott I've stayed at but the view from the 17 floor fallsview rooms is spectacular. While parking fees are expensive $25 per day whether you valet or not, it's worth it.

Room Tip: Got go with a Fallsview- it's worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlk-922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Loved the hotel location, view from the room amazing. Comfortable bed, large quiet room. Within walking distance to attractions, restaurants, bus stop right outside. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Didn't get chance to try the Spa, shame as it looked so inviting, too busy viewing the falls.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alhbedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Our room was fantastic!!! Great view of the Falls. In walking distance to several restaurants /casino and has a Starbucks in the lobby. We booked a package deal and had free breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast was good and had a great view of the Falls.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blauen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The car park is extrememly expensive - if you can find alternative place to park before you check in then do so. Takes about 10 minutes for them to retrieve your car, but it's easy to request in your room or in the lobby and you can come and go without any extra charges.
We got a room on the 21st floor and the view was breathtaking. We had asked for as high a floor as possible and wasn't disappointed. Large window overlooking the falls that you could see from the bed or from the arm chairs conveniently placed in front of the window with foot rest and coffee table. You could sit there and watch the crowds come and go. We left the curtains open to watch the sunrise behind the falls.
Wifi costs in the room but there is public wifi in lobby.
Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and soft duvet and a sheet for those who don't like to get too warm. Room was clean, reasonably modern and tidy and had a double spa bath which could be opened out onto the rest of the room. The shower and toilet were separate.
The air con quiet and effective and our room had a fire place for cold days.
Walk to falls is via a funicular which costs $6 dollars each a trip or $10 return or $12 for all day, otherwise there is a bit of a walk to the far end of the strip to get down to the falls, but to get this amazing view of the Horseshoe falls then there is no direct way down. Plenty of eating places in the area.
Reception staff friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Marriott Niagara Fallsview is absolutely wonderful. There are TWO Marriott's, do not confuse this one with Marriott Gateway on the Falls. This was just a fabulous hotel, amenities, cleanliness everything, well everything except the parking. That wasn't really bad either, I will explain later.
For a perfect room ask when booking for a room above the 5th floor. We were on the 17th and imagine waking up every single morning the such beautiful scenic wonders (see my pictures). Our room had a fireplace and a jacuzzi with 2 chairs and a table facing the falls. Greatest part of that was one evening we were able to see the lights and the fireworks right from our room. The breakfast buffet in the hotel is DEFINITELY recommended. Now, on to the parking. When you call and they tell you that your car will be ready for you in 15 minutes, that's not really the case. So don't rush down to get it, you'll be waiting alot longer than 15 mnutes. Definitely use the concierge service to book trips. They are EXTREMELY insightful and will tell you which ones were worth it and which were worth avoiding. Starbucks in the lobby which was perfect too. You just can't ask for a better hotel. A beautiful walk to just about everything, but you're in a beautiful scenic place so who cares about the walk, just enjoy the views! Rooms were clean, large and just about perfect. I wish we had enough time to check out the spa services, I am sure that this would be just perfect too!

Room Tip: Any room 5th floor and higher for a fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShazzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in a bi-level loft room on the 16th floor. There cannot be a better view than this! We looked directly out past Table Rock into Horseshoe Falls and could easily see the American Falls too. We could see Maid of the Mist boats taking thrilled passengers for a close up view of the falls all day long. Sunrise and sunset were perfect. We watched the fireworks from our room as well as the illumination of the falls each night until midnight.

The 1st floor was a living room and had a dining table, fridge, TV, fireplace, bathrrom and shower. A spiral staircase led to the 2nd level which had a king size bed, corner glass shower, bathroom, 2 person hot tub, TV and fireplace. Both levels had large windows overlooking the falls.

The pool is very large, clean, and nice. There are 2 hot tubs and a steam room too. Plenty of towels and chairs were available.

We had room service for breakfast one morning and a light dinner one night. Both meals were good. Also, had breakfast in the hotel restaurant one morning. It was a buffet with a good variety and our waitress was attentive. I enjoyed room service more though because we ate while enjoying our awsome view. The last morning of our stay (Monday), we had breakfast in the concierge lounge and it was excellent! The lounge is small, but the food was hot and fresh and I had the best cup of tea of our long weekend there.

Parking is $25 per day. We used the valet because we only drove on one day (went to Niagara on the Lake wineries). We walked everywhere around the falls area. All restaurants and attractions are within a 10-15 minute walk.

On our second day, we did the Double Deck Red Bus Tour and found it to be both fun and informative. It includes a drive around town, history of Niagara Falls, Journey Behind the Falls, Maid of the Mist, Spanish Aerowheel, and the floral clock.

This is a perfect hotel for a fun long weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Get the highest floor available and definitely upgrade to a falls view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.5 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing