We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closest possible view of the Horseshoe Falls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Connecticut
Level Contributor
257 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Closest possible view of the Horseshoe Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

This Marriot is virtually in front of the horseshoe falls, with only Victoria Park in front of it. It is near the end of hotel row, which begins at Rainbow Bridge and runs along the riverfront on the Canadian side. The building sits high up on an embankment, looking down directly at the mighty horseshoe falls. The American falls are at an angle to the left; excellent views there as well, just not dead on. So if you are looking to be up close, this is the place to be. If you want the long view of the river ending in the horseshoe falls, this is not going to offer that.

The Marriot facilities themselves are a tad dated, but it is not a new building. You will pay a premium, esp if you want the fallsview room. I don't see why you would stay here though if you don't book one; if your budget is lower I'd explore other options personally. Being at the end of hotel row, you are also out of the action a bit. This means a walk to get to where the resturants are, as well as the land based attractions.

As others have mentioned, try to get up in the floors- maybe floor 8 or above to get the full view as there are trees that block the view directly in front.

Room Tip: As others have mentioned, try to get up in the floors- maybe floor 8 or above to get the full view a...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 1dancing_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,160
    2,185
    617
    256
    164
See reviews for
1,889
3,112
94
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. A very well appointed hotel but parking fees of $25 a day - valet or no valet - plus tax expensive even by Niagra Falls standards. Also the hotel ATM's do not take Visa. There is free wifi in the lobby area if you want to avoid the $10 a day fees for wifi use in your room. However the room was spacious the bed very comfy and the shower was bliss. The views were excellent and the hotel is walking distance to the falls and the town attractions.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Location is great for the views of the falls, & 5-10 min walk for services.
Service is very good from concierge, restaurant, & reception.
Breakfast is always good, with a selection of fried food, grilled, cereals, yogurts etc..
Dinner was nice, but the view of the falls is blocked by trees.
The room above used their Jacuzzi & woke us at 6am, but we used ours twice a day so no complaints really...
Be aware people can see into your room if you don't pull the net curtains across - oops! & thanks for waving!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I booked a fallsview room and requested a high floor. When we checked in we found out that we were on the top floor - the view was unbelievable. The room was beautiful, with two comfortable chairs facing the falls and a gas fireplace. Great location. The rate (except for Saturday night) for a lovely hotel in a very overpriced tourist area was reasonable. If I had to do it over again, I would skip a Saturday night stay - rate was double what we paid for Sunday and Monday. The negatives were the gym (two treadmills and a bike in a very small room) and the "business center" (one computer in a closet-sized room.) Not what I expected from a Marriott. All in all, however, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyMom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waco tx
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Just arriving at this hotel made you feel like you had made the right choice. Everyone was so nice! Upon walking into our river view room on the 5th floor, we were stunned at how wonderful it was. The view was somewhat obscured by trees, however, the huge mist vapor from Niagra Falls was clearly visible, along with a huge expanse of the river. The bedding was so soft and snuggly and the jacuzzi tub relaxing. I have already recommended this hotel to some friends that were going to Niagra Falls this weekend. GREAT!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room on the side facing the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wacotxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel to celebrate my 50th birthday, a surprise gift courtesy of my son and daughter.(Thank you, by the way!!!) This hotel is amazing. We stayed on the 23rd (top)floor in the superior suite.The panoramic views of the falls were surreal, they were so perfect I felt I was watching it on TV!!! My daughter and I stayed here for two nights(I did not want to leave!) and I can honestly say it's the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The suite was luxurious, we even had a log fire near the window so we could curl up on our chairs and drink in the views( I desperately wanted to use it but the sun was beating down outside!!). The queen beds were so comfortable it was like being cuddled all night! the jacuzzi was amazing. Our suite was very very nice. I really can't praise this hotel highly enough.Sadly we didn't get to the spa, not enough time I'm afraid, so I can't comment on that. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The lobby very well equipped and decorated to a very high standard..The buffet breakfast was very plentiful, really enjoyable, we were spoilt for choice. We also ate in the hotel restaurant the Terrapin Grill on my birthday, the food was of a very high standard,I had the steak, it was delicious. Room service was lovely, though a little pricey, but then I found Canada generally very expensive.I can't wait to save up enough money to go back, it was an amazing experience, I had to be virtually dragged kicking and screaming from my room!! A wonderful hotel, go on, treat someone you love!!!

Room Tip: Take plenty of snacks and a good bottle of wine then sit and savour the views. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janicewilliams38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our trip in Canada began with Niagara and we had the best time ever. Niagara Fallsview is the best property in Niagara. We stayed in Fallsview room and it had a great view to the falls. Looked picture perfect. Casino, and food joints are just walkable from the hotel.

Room Tip: Fallsview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit_Agarwal_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.4 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing