We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,163)
Filter reviews
8,163 results
Traveller rating
4,045
2,670
830
379
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,045
2,670
830
379
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view valet parking the concierge lounge junior suite breakfast buffet higher floor tour desk incline railway per day canadian side valet service floor room table rock an upgrade whirlpool tub king bed package deal
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 8,163 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

My wife and I made our first visit to Niagara Falls on the way to visit friends in NY. I decided to splurge on the room since we were only staying one night. I got a "high floor", Falls view" room at a price quite a bit higher than the less expensive rooms in this hotel.

We were not disappointed. Our view of the Falls was unobstructed by anything except a large pane of glass. The room was clean and modern, the bed was comfortable, the WiFi worked and the view was magnificent.

Our room came with a free breakfast, a 2-day city bus pass, free cocktails in the hotel bar, beer sampling at a local beer store and free chocolate at a local shop.

The hotel offers valet parking only at a cost of about $40 per day. We later discovered a parking garage about a block away that was only $5.

The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The concierge did a good job of giving advice on how to navigate the city.

The breakfast buffet was satisfying and my wife particularly liked the omlet bar.

We did find out the hard way that the inclined railway up the bluff from Table Rock closes at 9 pm this time of year. It was a 20-minute walk back to the hotel on city streets that would have taken about 5 minutes on the inclined railway.

Room tip: Ask for an upper floor, Falls view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We stayed at 9th floor, which was fine. Breakfast is at 5th floor – that is to low to see the river. I would say 7th and up. Maybe don’t go to high either. Very good hotel, good but a bit expensive breakfast. A bit cheaper just across the street – especially if you get a discount voucher at the tour counter. Going back, we are defiantly staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HGUDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear HGUDenmark,

Thank you for staying at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa. We are glad you had a pleasant time here and that you enjoyed the stunning view from your room. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Tanya Ross
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

The price point does not match the experience. We are loyal Marriott travelers with stays at all their offerings from Fairfield to Marriott. Although our view was breathtaking, the room had 1 small nightstand drawer & no other place to store clothes except for the closet. No hooks, no desk, but there was one chair & small end table. Although the concierge lounge's sign stated continental breakfast from 6:30 - 9, it was not open, not even for coffee. One morning at 7 am I went to the lounge only to see 5 people waiting for it to open. Upon contacting the front desk, I was told that we have to Morton's Grill for coffee & a full breakfast which is excellent. The sign needs to be updated so others don't stand around waiting for no one. Every time we called "at your service," it rang & timed-out frequently. It took multiple tries to reach someone. However, the location is perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atlvnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We stayed for 3 nights. As marmot gold members we were upgraded to a 22nd floor suite overlooking the falls. Spectacular view of both American and Canadian falls. The room were very expensive but I guess you pay for the view. This hotel is the closet to the falls with unobstructed views. The parking is $40 per night weather you use the car or not. We opted to park at the Casino which is a short 3 block walk. The cost of parking ranges from free to $20 per stay. If you gamble or eat at the casino your parking will be free. If not weekends are $20 and weekdays are $5. You pay each time you leave the garage so if you don't use you car you pay whatever the price is at the time of your departure. Everything in the area is overpriced. We ate breakfast at Applebees which was ok but expensive. The rest of our meals we ate at the Casino buffet. The cost is $25 Canadian if you get a players card.$30 without. There are enough choices to satisfy everyone from salads and soups to Asian, Indian, Italian, Shrimp and Roast Beef.Nice choice of dessert including soft serve ice cream with unlimited soft drinks and coffee or tea. The food was good. Be prepared to wait about 20 to 30 min to be seated. Breakfast was $15 Canadian and included the usual items, Eggs,Bacon, Pancakes, and even an omelet station. There was no wait to bus seated at Breakfast. Food at the hotel is way over priced and we opted to skip. Overall we had a great trip and would stay here again if we visited the area.
If you can use a credit card that charges no exchange fee your price will automatically be converted to US dollars. Lots of places will not convert your dollars correctly and you will overpay.

Room tip: Book a high floor facing the falls.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StuartP1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Room had a fantastic view, but i did upgrade to the 22nd floor. They could not provide a kettle though! Cannot make tea with a coffee machine......but staff were brilliant! Room was clean, restaurant food was very good, and service was great.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank JunePottersBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear JunePottersBar,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa. We're glad you enjoyed the amazing views, and your comments about our staff were pleasant to read. Our contemporary design combined with scenic views of Niagara Falls makes for a restorative stay! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Tanya Ross
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews