We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, close, clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here on our family trip to Niagara Falls. A short walk to the Falls and Clifton Hill. Just far enough from the noise and hustle of Niagara Falls night life. Perfect for our family trip with two young kids. Nice pool, great staff, on site restaurant. Would book again. GREAT PRICE!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,796 - 2,802 of 3,096 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few times and never been disappointed. Rooms are nice and clean, jacuzzi in rooms are great! A bit of a walk from the falls, but still very doable especially when the weather is nice. Ihop located in the lobby is another perk. They do charge $12 a night for parking, but this is actually relatively cheap for Niagara!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alxndrabgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Hotel was not bad at all, The hotel is ok, neither good nor bad for the price- we checked in with We had a nice room though with jacuzziI will post photos Room service was okay but you have to request it. No fridge in the rooms nor vending machines -- only ice machine Take the blue/red Wego to the falls, we talked the first two days

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisbloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Hotel was not bad at all, but $12 to park there everyday -- Marlyin was the lady we checked in with -- she was not friendly at all, and did not tell us any info about the shuttle or buses -- had to find that info ourselves

We had a nice room though with jacuzzi which was cool.. I will post photos later..

Room service was okay but you have to request it.

No fridge in the rooms nor vending machines -- only ice machine

They'll charge you $4 for calling the US even for a minute.

Take the blue/red Wego to the falls, [ we talked the first two days ]

Room Tip: definitely the jacuzzi one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShabAdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel is ok, neither good nor bad for the price. The problem from my point of view was the $12 dollar charge for parking in the hotel car park! This isn't mentioned in the hotels web site, my wife booked the day before we arrived. The sent confirmation that included it was $12 to park. If they were not in an area that, apart from other hotels, resembles a bomb site it would not be so bad. You could park on the street. But frankly round this area I would not leave anything on the street let alone a relatively new car filled with luggage. So they have got you. We paid on line and the cancellation policy is 72 hours, less than the time we booThe hotel is ok, neither good nor bad for the price. The problem from my point of view was the $12 dollar charge for parking in the hotel car park! This isn't mentioned in the hotels web site, my wife booked the day before we arrived. The sent confirmation that included it was $12 to park. If they were not in an area that, apart from other hotels, resembles a bomb site it would not be so bad. You could park on the street. But frankly round this area I would not leave anything on the street let alone a relatively new car filled with luggage. So they have got you. We paid on line and the cancellation policy is 72 hours, less than the time we booked in. I would not be annoyed if they were up front about this on their web site and you could make an informed decision. But they don't mention it. Niagara Falls has improved a lot since the advent of the Casino, but $12 dollars to park overnight on Stanley St is a joke. Last time I will stay in a Ramada unless there is a very compelling reason to do so!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoatGuy_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

So my wife and I had reserved a room a few weeks in advance for our 1st wedding anniversary. Prices seemed decent and we weren't looking for anything crazy..just a king bed and a whirlpool tub. Check in time was stressed as being 4pm and that was when we arrived. When we walked in we were greeted by a very unfriendly man. We gave our name and were told they didn't have a room for is. Apparently they tried to pre-authorize the cost of the stay on our credit card at 8am that morning and it didn't clear so they just gave the room away. We asked why we were not informed because we could have provided another card or paid cash. The reply was "that's not how it works and unfortunately we are fully booked". After voicing our disappointment with their service they said they would call another hotel nearby and get us a room there. We were told there would be a room similar to what we had booked waiting for us at the Super 8 around the corner. We asked if the rates would be the same and they said that would be our problem to figure out and if we explained our situation we might be able to swing a deal. Sooooo we walked to the Super 8. They said they never received a call from the Ramada. We explained our situation. They asked us the details of our reservations (roomtype, length of stay, price) and instantly found us a room. We showed them the reservation email we had from the Ramada and they matched the price and gave us the best room they had that fit our needs. The staff at the Super 8 were the friendliest I have ever come across at a hotel.... A huge difference from the way we were treated at the Ramada.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank bigdaddydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Our family of four (with two young kids under 5) stayed one night at this hotel. We got there at 2:30pm hoping to get in our room. The lady said our room was ready, but when I asked if it had a fridege, she said not all rooms had fridges and that it would be about an hour for one to be ready. With two young kids, a fridge is necessary so we waited. I got our swim suits and we swam while we waited. The pool is a small kidney shape style, and at a max just under 5 feet deep with the shallow end at 3 feet deep. Warm and okay for the kids. The lobby service is okay, depends on who you get I suppose. The lady beside me was getting the royal low down on the coupons and layout, while the gent serving me handed me the key and coupons and simply said "Room 323" and looked at the folks behind me. With two young kids in tow, a little direction would have been nice. There is a small gift shop and of course the usual display of information pamphlets and maps. The room over looked Stanley Ave. Spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable for what we needed. Note that in addition to your room rate there is a self parking fee of $12 if you have a vehicle. The IHOP for us was a no-go. We paid $14.99 for two eggs, two slices of bacon, two small pieces of ham, two sausage and two slices of toast. Our son ordered off the kids menu and got a smiley face pancake....that covered his entire 10" round plate. Not too sure who's kid can eat that, but way too much. Our daughter ordered french toast and got one slice cut in half with two strips of bacon...just enough. Total for the bill with coffee and juice was just over $50. We would skip the IHOP and go to a smaller Mom-and-Pop restaurant next time.
We would stay here again, but eat elsewhere in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantic2Pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.2 km away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#76 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,255 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview

Address: 6045 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y3, Canada (Formerly Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $66 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Plaza Hotel Niagara
Falls Plaza Niagara
Niagara Falls Clarion
Clarion Niagara Falls
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing