We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view from a Fallsview room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic view from a Fallsview room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Comfortable and clean room. The Fallsview room has a great view of the American falls and a fairly good view of Horseshoe falls Restaurant also had fallsview and the buffet dinner there was decent. Good location, close to restaurants and shops and feel very safe walking around at night. Friendly front desk/tour desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,146
    1,996
    759
    333
    250
See reviews for
2,349
2,554
137
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,985)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

It's definitely worth upgrading to a Falls View room if possible. This hotel gets a great view of the American falls, but if you want a view of both, you may want to look at the hotels on Fallsview Blvd a couple of km southwest of this hotel. Also, there are no good restaurants near this hotel. This hotel is near Clifton Hill, which has a carnival-like atmosphere. Really strange I might add. Unless you are ok with Tim Horton's or Boston Pizza, you may need to either eat at the hotel or walk towards the Horseshoe Falls for other food options. Also, you are only allowed to buy beer at designated liquor stores and the closest one is about a 15 min walk uphill.

I paid for a Falls View room with points and requested for a Platinum upgrade and received a nice suite. The only issue was that I was on floor 5 and the view was slightly blocked by the trees. Thus, I suggest if you are paying for a Falls View room, try to get a room higher than floor 8 at the very least. I felt that we needed only a couple more floor to make it an absolute perfect experience.

You dont have to worryavout a good night sleep as the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Other than some slight inconveniences in regards to its location that I alluded to in the previous paragraph, it's a great place to stay when visiting the Falls.

Room Tip: If you are going to upgrade to a Falls View, try to get a room higher than floor 8 at the very least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stared for 2 nights family day weekend (Feb18-20). We have previously done family trips to the falls for a couple of days and always enjoyed the hotel and nearby amenities. I have only good things to say about the hotel facilities staff etc, however our weekend (and other families' as well) was tainted by the presence of several hundred(thousands?) of university students in town for a cultural/dance competition. As a group they were rude, unruly, obnoxious, and irresponsible. Why the hotels would book such an event the same weekend as family day is beyond comprehension. It was like Spring Break, although most families stay away from Daytona and South Padre so the kids can have their fun. From 9pm -3am it was non stop yelling and I am sure security was run off their feet all night. Advice to parents check ahead if the North American Cultural Show is on in Niagara next year..if it is, stay away.

On the positive side, we enjoyed the Danny ZZZ show (part of the package), the waterpark, the combat cars swat ride etc, which are also all included. The MGM experience is lame, don't buy tickets for it.

I would definitely return to this hotel, but never on the family day/president's day weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNtraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have stayed here a few times. My first stay we had 4 rooms so booked the tradition rooms. A huge diisappointment. Window faced an interior wall and very small bathroom. Next stay was a city view and the room was much nicer. Last stay was an American Falls view and it had a gas fireplace, plenty of room, nice bathroom and a decent view of the falls and surrounding parks. Hotel has very nice common area and conveniently accessable to food, casino and parking.

Room Tip: Free casino parking in same parking area as hotel facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearLore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Had a quick getaway with my sisters and had a great time. I've also stayed with my husband and with friends. The location is great as are the views (American Falls end though), but request a higher floor. This time we ate at Massimo Capra's Rainbow room and all had the tenderloin. Excellent. We also used the spa and it was a great treat. We were able to get a Travelzoo package, so it was quite reasonable. There are also tons of things to do with kids like the games floor and the waterpark. We're always happy when we stay here, whatever the reason.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmcg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Went to the Sheraton Waterpark with the kids for the weekend. Had an amazing time! Check-in was easy and our room was ready within 20 minutes of our arrival (we arrived at 2:00). Waterpark was fun and clean, and staff was great, with the exception of the restaurant right in the waterpark. The staff could not have looked more bored and unhelpful. Other than that, all was good. Dinner at Massimo's was excellent, and the brunch the next morning was also great. Good value. Would definitely do this trip again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makemerelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Ontario
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

After sitting on the fence between the Embassy and the Sheraton for a valentines get away, my husband and myself chose the Sheraton. There are a lot of good things to be said about this hotel and I am not giving it a bad review. I do, however want to share a few points that may be good information for future couples. Our main reason for choosing our room (king bed with whirlpool and fireplace) was for the view and the whirlpool tub. The view was good, mostly of the American Falls with the Horseshoe falls a little further away. My main complaint though, was that there was a balcony with iron bars, that when you were seated looking out, totally obsured everything. Also, the tub was very small, only suited for one person. I heard that the corner suits have bigger tubs, something to ask about. The fireplace was very nice and the room was clean and quite acceptable. I just think this hotel is better suited for families, as it is connected to the waterpark and Clifton Hill. The people at the Sheraton were very friendly and helpful, especially the gentleman directing the parking lot. He was fantastic! Although we would not stay here again as a couple (we actually went to the Embassy to see an equivalent room and liked it better), would we come back to the Sheraton with our grandkids? Absolutely!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llamafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton
Sheraton On The Falls Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing