We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Unkept and Dated” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton on the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unkept and Dated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is overpriced for the state of this hotel. The place is not clean, needs updating and the line up at check in is ridiculous. The elevators dont work and people are very upset. There are other hotels in NF that are much better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBTBLOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,034
    1,931
    727
    317
    238
See reviews for
2,246
2,462
132
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,901)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel service was great. Extremely attentive and efficient.
The view on the falls is breathtaking. The rooms were fine, even though they could use reno. There is no fridge in the rooms ( you can request it, I believe) and it should be standard to a room.
The hotel is very busy and loud as it is the most polular locale in Niagara Falls. Parking is tedious. Valet parking is the way to go. Worth the extra money. In all, I would return for the view, location, and service.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orshy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and i have been to Niagara many times and this time for our 12 year anniversary we decided on a king jetted fallsview room at the Sheraton. Overall we where satisfied. Check in and out was fast and easy with polite and helpful staff. Our room was clean, it had a king size bed which was comfortable, a couch (pullout), a cute little fire place and a jacuzzi bath fit for two. The best part was the amazing view of the falls! Only draw backs where the lack of a mini fridge and the old style furniture. But that's not a big deal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartaMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We booked a last minute getaway including Waterpark during March break. It was crazy busy as to be expected. We couldnt get any rooms with the fireplace and loft or even an upgrade so we ended up with a traditional room, 2 beds..

Parking reviews here on TA is true, be prepared for that. Great view of the falls! THe rooms are small and shows signs of wear and tear. Even though the lineup at the front desk was very long, it did go by quickly when we checked in.

We chose the Sheraton because of the location to Clifton Hills and all the attractions. Maybe next time we'll book at Crowne, the hotel elevator connects to the waterpark or maybe we'll check out the newer side of Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the longer you seem to wait for an elevator. Fallsview rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton back in December for a night. The room was clean. Check-in/out was smooth, the same front desk agent we had checking in was the same we had checking out. She was a friendly girl. We received vouchers to go and use at the partnering restaurant The Rainbow Room. Long story short - it wasn't a good experience, the seafood (clams) was not served fresh and when asked to speak to the Chef, the server said he'd inform him but the Chef never came. At check out we informed the same front desk agent of this to pass the message along to management. She sincerely apologized and actually refunded us the money we paid for for the terrible meal. We were not expecting this at all and just wanted to let them know to improve the services there since they are partners and the hotel itself was great. I will stay again with this Sheraton.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpaustyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We went for an overnight and had a great time. Check in was seamless and they put us on the highest floor with a perfect view of the Falls! The room in itself was average...the chairs were worn and had a few holes, however, the bed had to be the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Definitely go during the off season, the room rates are very decent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EchoCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The parking was quick and efficient. The desk clerk was polite and professional.They were able to anwser all our questions about the waterpark. we got a free upgrade. The elevators were alittle busy but it was a busy weekend and we were in no rush. The room was beautiful and clean and we got a partial view which was beautiful. The beds were wonderfully dreamy.
The waterpark was clean and the kids had a blast! We have been to this hotel many times and we will be back and we tell all our friends about it. We asked for a late check out and they said how about 1:00? If you ask they always try to accomodate you. Love our stay thankyou!

Room Tip: Every room is great here but the rooms with a view are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton
Sheraton On The Falls Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing