We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to go for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to go for a conference”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I just returned from a conference at Sheraton on the Falls and I can't think of one negative about my stay. The room was impeccably clean with a gorgeous view of the falls. Service was amazing. Hotel employees, whether they ran in to you on the stairs, elevator or at the front desk, were friendly beyond expectation. They took the time and energy to smile and say hello and then to provide excellent service. This is the ONLY hotel that I've ever taken the time to provide a rating for. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,299
    2,085
    784
    344
    260
See reviews for
2,440
2,665
144
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,086)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls when our family of 5 visited Niagara Falls. We had requested a fallsview room and then they ended up upgrading us to a higher floor. The views were wonderful both during the day and at night when they light up the falls (I believe weekends only). Worth upgrading for a great view as long as you are going to Niagara Falls! The location is part of a large complex and is convenient walking to everywhere; nice facilities and ammenities in the hotel.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sandytom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here in July (personal) and Sept (business) on the 25th floor and the view of the falls is excellent! We had a juliet balcony and watched the fireworks on Friday night-they are short but amazing.
This hotel is like a mini resort connected to the Crowne Plaza, restaurants and a very large indoor waterpark.If u want to treat yourself to a upscale mini holiday in NF -choose this hotel and pay the extra for the Juliet balcony you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked through the online reservation desk which was excellent and took the update to the falls view.
The package @ $139.00 well worth every cent we paid.
Apon check-in and going to the first room 1074 we were not impressed with the room layout called the front desk and were immediately moved to rom 1264 which was perfect with an amazing view of the falls and of the park.
The room was spotless, well laid out with a nice love seat facing an electric fire place and the falls and a full window door that opens.
The package came with coupons for the midway and for the buffets in the hotel (breakfast and supper).
Both buffets were well stocked and not with cheap foods. They were both stocked with and excellent choices and of high quality ingredients.
The 3 acre water park that is located indoors was perfect there was something for every member of the family to enjoy. Whether it was my 5 or 7 year old or my wife and myself we had a great time each day for over 4 hours per time we were there.
For a high volume tourist hotel and package it seemed more like a regular Sheraton hotel with excellent one on one interaction.
The parking options are great you could either use valet or self-park which is only a $10.00 difference. We used the valet parking and were worth every cent.
Since it was Easter weekend the kids were given a free egg each.

Worth every Cent and more!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a falls view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed on the 16th floor and we had an Incredible view of both falls. When booking we were asked if we wanted a view of the American or Canadian falls, so I said Canadian - wrong answer. They gave us a room on the side of the Hotel that had a nice view of the Canadian Falls, but to view the American falls, you had to hang out of the princess balcony and look to the left. We requsted another room and it was not a problem. I would suggest requesting a room in the front of the hotel with views of both falls. Our room was in need of updating, the bathroom had cracked and loose floor tiles. The bathroom had no exhaust fan and through the vent in the bathroom you could hear the conversation in the next room clearly. Overall the room was clean except for a stain on one of the bedspreads. The bed was comfortable except the bedspread felt as heavy as a lead xray apron. Very friendly staff. Parking is a pain, but at least you can reach the garage through the complex. The Fallsview Restaurant is a bit pricey, but the breakfast buffet with the kids eat for free made it reasonable. I was able to pick up Verizon USA 4g data from my room and throughout most of the hotel thus avoiding high additional Canadian charges, or needing to spend $15 a day for hotel access.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewgny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

What a great hotel. Within in walking distance to most attractions. We stayed one night on the American side which unfortunately was not a nice experience. The American side is so run down it leaves you uneasy walking around. The Sheraton was a nice welcome to Canada. We asked for a room on one of the higher floors and had a beautiful view of both the American and the Canadian falls. The area was kept very clean. The hotel is connected to the Crowne hotel as well as to the Fallsview waterpark and several restaurants. This made it a very convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfive71013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Overall this would have been a really great place to stay. Our room view was as promised; it overlooked the falls and was high enough to get a great view. The in-room "fireplace" was electric, one of those "light-bulb behind a rotating cylindrical picture of fire" kind of things.

The in-hotel restaurant is a buffet and really quite good, and the hotel does connect to all other local amenities.

The only problem, and it was a big problem, was the slow and confusing array of elevators. They are not clearly marked as to which elevators go to which floor. And who ever the genius was that designed the floor plan decided to put all of the elevators in an area whereby there is not enough room for 5 or more people with their luggage to load or unload from the elevators. Once on our floor, we often waited 3 to 4 minutes for an elevator with enough room to get on. 3 to 4 minutes doesn't sound like much, but if you have kids on tow that are waiting to go to a water park it can seem like hours.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunAndSand44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton
Sheraton On The Falls Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing