We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niagara B & B Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My husband & I stumbled across this beautiful, quaint 19th century home and were delighted from the moment we entered. We planned to stay two nights but opted for a third because we just didn't want to leave. The room was awesome with every detail in place. Andrea, Thank you for your attentiveness and for giving us such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Niagara1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2015

We stayed in the Queen Suite for 2 nights in May 2015. Andrea was a charming hostess. She provided helpful information and was available for questions but never "hovered." The location of the B & B is great - quiet street, about a 20-minute walk straight down to the Falls. There is also a bus that picks up very close to Simcoe Street if mobility is an issue, but we opted to walk to and from the B & B. The breakfast was marvelous both mornings - quite an array, much better than any other we've had at a B & B. The room was clean and the bathroom well-appointed. I especially enjoyed the beautiful fluffy yellow towels, a nice change from the standard white. The only shortcoming is that the room with the attached bathroom (queen suite) was very small. There was really no space to move around. The bathroom was spacious and had enough room for our luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InquisitiveTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at Andrea's B&B for two nights. We stayed in the Queen Ensuite. It was small, but very comfortable and clean (you're not in the room that much anyway). Andrea had delicious breakfasts both days and she remembered we were celebrating our anniversary by serving a "watermelon" cake for breakfast. It was so sweet of her to remember. Andrea is a friendly host, very helpful with information and greeted you with a warm smile. Wonderful place to stay. Thank you so much Andrea for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Me and my husband went to Andreas for our honeymoon and stayed in the honeymoon sweet. It was beautiful and Super comfy. When we woke up we would go out on the deck and get the morning sun as Andrea would bless us with her charming smile and breakfast trays full of deliciousness. You could hear the falls from the deck before the cars and buses started running. Andrea gave us all kinds of information on places to go and things to do. And if you have a question and she dont know it, she will find it out for you asap. She also found us an amazing church to attend before we went home and we were truly blessed by that church. She is a wonderful hostess and if you need or want anything she will get it for you. If/when we come back we will definitely be staying with her and will recommend all of our family and friends to her as well. It really was like home away from home only you were spoiled by Andrea and unfortunately you cant take her home with ya :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jlmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, Owner at Andrea's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you both so much for this wonderful Review. Such kind words. I enjoyed every minute helping you to experience the wonders of Niagara Falls. I hope you will return for your Wedding Anniversary some day. Andrea :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

B & B located on quiet street near others. A block from WeGo bus, or walk to the Falls attractions.(in high season, don't even think of driving or parking). Very clean, comfy bed, small room/bathroom. Andrea provided great breakfasts, and loads of advice and directions. She was helpful and charming; a perfect host!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandySojourns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Andrea's B&B is a friendly place to stay in Niagara Falls. We came in on the Bike Train to spend the weekend cycling and she was kind enough to take care of us on a long weekend. The B&B is within 5 minute ride from the train station, right near the Niagara Parkway Trail and within walking distance of the Falls. The breakfast was yummy, nice porch sitting area, room was comfortable with private bath, fans and a/c and Andrea is a friendly host. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Andrea is a very good host and she serves a lovely breakfast. The advize she has given to us was very helpful. The location is perfect for a visit to the Falls and other attractions near Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0 km away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 69 in Niagara Falls
773 reviews
0.1 km away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
3.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,345 reviews
3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
2.7 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4286 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $80 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrea's News: * 3 Night Special Getaway Dinner Package: A reservation for 3 Nights for 2 people will include one complimentary Dinner Voucher for a choice of Restaurants down at the Falls. Plus discounts for local attractions. * You will love the Large 4 Poster King size Bed which is the new addition in the larger room of the 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Family Suite. I love searching yard sales for unique items and this is just a wonderful addition to the Suite for you to enjoy. * The Niagara Parks is in the process of completing a New Zipline & Aerial Adventure Course. You can either take the WEGO Shuttle Bus or Walk to this attraction from my B&B. Andrea's Niagara Falls Bed and Breakfast offers Special Packages all year. Reserve now so you won't be disappointed. Come indulge yourself in a romantic getaway vacation at the historic Andrea's B&B. A quaint bed and breakfast built in 1892, located in the older, quieter downtown area of Niagara Falls. Andrea followed her dream and established this historic home into a B&B in 1987. Whether you are on business, a traveler looking to meet new people or looking for a romantic getaway, Andrea's B&B can offer you a quiet place to relax for your vacation needs. Located one house up from River Road between the Whirlpool and Rainbow bridges, you can enjoy a beautiful 20-minute walk along the Niagara River Gorge to the Falls, Clifton Hill and Casino Niagara. Only five blocks from the Go Transit, Via Rail and Bus Stations and simply steps away from the WeGo Shuttle Bus stop. Nearby, you will discover the Niagara Parks Trail, which is perfect for biking, walking, jogging or hiking. Enjoy a different breakfast buffet each morning while you relax in the luminous front porch or garden patio in the summer or in the dinning area by the warm and toasty gas fireplace in the winter months. So come and treat yourself to a pleasant stay at our welcoming B&B! * Free Parking, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Private Bath, Free Breakfast, Smoke Free, Fridge, Internet, Cable T.V. * 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Fireplace Suite to celebrate a Wedding, Anniversary, Birthday or Special Occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Andrea's Bed And Breakfast Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing