We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home Away From Home"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"Home Away From Home"”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Scott and Diane are amazing hosts. Super friendly and very accommodating. The B and B has a lovely charm to it and makes you feel like you are visiting your childhood home. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and offered a wide variety of foods. It was nice that the common area on the main level was open to all guests. I've stayed in bed and Breakfasts prior to this and were confined to our rooms. It was lovely to sit downstairs in the morning with a cup coffee and the complimentary newspaper before heading out for the day. Another bonus is the location to Clifton hill and the falls. It took us 5 minutes to walk to Clifton Hill and the American Falls, and 15- 20 minutes to walk to the Canadian Falls. We are looking forward to staying here again during our next visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
156
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast for one night this past April and had a WONDERFUL time. The house is beautifully decorated with family heirlooms and antiques with a lot of rich dark wood detail. Scott was very friendly and accommodating to our requests. We stayed in the Blue Room, which has a very comfortable bed and a large adjoining bathroom suite. The downstairs common area is tastefully furnished, with a living room and also a office/den with a mini-refrigerator and water cooler. There are also two other rooms at the BnB - the green and yellow rooms. There was no one else staying at the inn while we were there, so Scott let us take a peek into the other two rooms the next morning - they were both well furnished and came with their own private bathrooms.

Breakfast was served in the dining room family-style and everything was delicious! We had scrambled eggs with cheese, canadian bacon, and home fries, along with freshly baked blueberry muffins! There was also plenty of coffee, tea, and orange juice to go around.

We had originally planned on hitting some of the local wineries near the Niagara-on-the-lake region, but didn't find out until we got there that all of the wineries were closed on Easter Sunday, due to Canadian law. However, we did hear Scott calling some contacts on his phone to check if there were any wineries that might be open. Unfortunately, this was not the case, but we really appreciated Scott for checking for us! Scott gave us some advice on what to see since we wouldn't be able to hit the wineries (which we did on Monday after we checked out). His suggestions were very helpful, and we had a wonderful time with our Sunday afternoon. The falls are about a 10 minute walk from the BnB, and it is a very safe area - we had no qualms about walking around there after dark.

This place is not to be missed; we highly recommend it for your travels! Thanks Scott - we will definitely be back sometime so we can visit more wineries! Your beautiful BnB and hospitality helped make my wife's first visit to Niagara Falls (Canadian side) a memorable one!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank You for taking time to write a review!
Also glad to hear you both had an enjoyable and relaxing getaway here and were also able to enjoy some of the many wineries in the Niagara region on the Monday. I felt badly that they were all closed on that Sunday for Easter, even if there were many other sites you were able to take in, including of course, "The Falls"!
It was a pleasure meeting you both and am looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very helpful host. House is nice and in good order. We had a great stay and would defiantly recomend you try it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This warm and cosy B&B won our first booking on location, location, location. Our next booking will be based on the wonderfully personable welcome from our hosts Scott and Diane. It was just like coming home to family. Nothing was too much trouble, free of charge extras were offered, couldn't be bettered. This B&B scores top marks in every section. THANKYOU!

Room Tip: Rooms are honestly described on the website. They are not large, but have everything needful as bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKDiane2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh pa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stay was excellent. Scott and Diane are great hosts! Breakfast was excellent and the home is spotless!
We stayed in the "Blue Room". It's a cozy little room and very nice for 2!
We were close to everything. It takes about 5mins to walk to Clifton Hill.
Lots to do around the area. Definitelly take a drive to Niagara on the lake. There are great wineries and little shoppes to see. Try to go out of the tourist area for dinner. Lots of places to eat if you just look at trip advisor for dinner ideas!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abankerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

great experience! appreciate the friendly atmosphere. breakfast will spoil you, you'll wish you could have lunch as well... Thanks Scott appreciate the service and the information on all the sights and places to visit in and around Niagara falls. looking forward to a next time..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed with Scott & Diane while at Niagara Falls for 2011 marathon. Excellent hosts and they were happy to accommodate a couple of special needs I had. The breakfasts were very good and the "Blue Room" nicely decorated and well presented. The "common areas" of the establishment were clean and welcoming. Location of this property is a BIG PLUS, no need to drive a car, you can easily walk to the falls, shopping, dining and other attractions. At departure, Scott dropped me off at nearby bus station and I believe this is a frequent service. Overall I consider "Ambiance by the Falls" to be excellent value for money, in all aspects of the B&B experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.8 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4467 John St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambiance by the Falls is perfectly located on a quiet tree-lined street just a 5 minute walk from the Falls viewing area. With our incredible location, our turn-of-the-century home not only offers you comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices (free parking, Wi-Fi and full hot breakfast are included), but also gives you easy access to the beautiful scenery of the Niagara River and Falls. Our guests appreciate the peacefulness of their stay as well as the convenience. Leave your car and take a five minute stroll to the beginning of the Falls, Hornblower Niagara Cruises boat tours, the Rainbow Bridge, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, as well as many nearby restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance By The Falls Bed And Breakfast Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing