We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Originally I was looking for a place to stay New Years eve in Niagara Falls Ontario. Suprisingly i was able to use my Mariott rewards to book this room late in the week before. Thinking the place must be low end i was suprised to see how beautiful and large the rooms were. By check in date the hotel was full to capcity with New Years revelers. Suprisingly the Hotel was quiet when it was time to sleep. It was a very nice stay and I will be looking to book there again next new years eve. The staff were friendly, the rooms were extreemly clean, other guests were very freindly. Short walk to all the attractions. Nice pool and hot tub to relax in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    724
    230
    76
    57
See reviews for
607
744
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My family and I traveled to Canada for a weekend stay and we chose this hotel because of the proximity to attractions and the decent price. It was within walking distance to the downtown area and a little bit farther of a walk to the falls, but nothing outrageous. There was plenty of parking and a pool. We had a two bedroom suite, which were quite spacious. It included a fridge, a couch/pull-out sofa and had a lovely view of the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgrrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in a junior suite at The Marriott Courtyard on Saturday, February 18, 2012. Check-in was fairly swift even with quite a line-up of people. The reception area of the hotel looked like it had been recently updated. I believe that they were trying to go with a “feng shui” style of decor. Lots of earth tones and some exotic greenery placement. It truly doesn’t have a cosy feeling upon entry, but at least it appears more modern than many hotels.

Reception staff were friendly and courteous. Since we had booked a romance package, we were given a complimentary bottle of Niagara Riesling wine and a few packages of truffles. Also included in the package was a $40 Keg restaurant certificate OR a $35 TGIF restaurant certificate and a buffet breakfast for 2 (located at The Keg). This package was a good value considering that the generous gift certificates and the fact that the hotel is located in an excellent location that’s convenient to just about everything.

Our room included a fireplace, Jacuzzi and small fridge. It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The bathroom was not large, but had a good sized shower and was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable with fresh linens. We were impressed with this accommodation as we have likely stayed at every major hotel in Niagara Falls, Canada.

The pool and hot-tub were fairly large. We soaked in the hot-tub and had a nice conversation with other guests. Since there were many people using the pool, it appeared to require some more regular cleaning. I did not use it at all during our stay due to that.

The Keg restaurant is actually located at the base of this hotel. A very convenient location as you can simply walk down (minus a coat and boots!) from your hotel room. Unfortunately, this Keg does not take reservations. Since it was Saturday, the restaurant was extremely busy. Each time we went, there was over a 1 hour wait. Since it was my birthday, we really had our hearts set on The Keg, but couldn’t wait any longer and ended up going to TGIF restaurant which is only a short walk away. TGIF doesn’t exactly have the ambience or quality food selection like The Keg. The food and service was mediocre, nothing special, but did the trick.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it seems like you can trust a Marriott property for quality and a higher level of service. Over-all we were very pleased with our stay and would consider returning.

Upon check-out we did over hear a disgruntled hotel guest complaining about a $10 parking charge. This is clearly indicated on the website and is really quite affordable due to this hotel’s convenient location.

If you have any questions, feel free to send me a message.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This stay is perfectly located between the two falls ont. casinos. Clean easy to park and walk to everything. Big shout out to the Front Office Manager, Ryan S. Helped us with our reservation mix up, managed a crowd of people checking in and remembered you name.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Was skeptical due to reasonable price. $149.00 a night which included chocolates, bottle of wine,$40.00 voucher to the keg , free shuttle and buffet breakfast in the Keg in the morning. Room were clean , nice view, booked reservation for dinner and called us in our room when table ready. Only thing was bedding not so comfy and pillows small , this would never sto me from going again Great Deal !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewforyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were pleasantly surprised. We had stayed here before and yest the hotel does have its problems: 1. $10 mandatory charge per night for parking for a hotel that doesn't overlook the falls and is quite a walk in the cold. 2. Dinner voucher for hotel covers very few entrees on the menu, expect to pay significant additional money on top of your dinner voucher for almost everything on the menu. 3. Hotel pool during the winter is very small and was cold, whirlpool was nice. 4. carpeting throughout hotel is very worn out. 5. Room nothing special but much large than traditional Niagara Falls Hotel rooms with no mini-fridge or microwave in the standard room. 6. Workout room was excessively hot with a fan blowing the hot air around the room...you will sweat just walking in unless they fix their air system. 7. Room had thin walls. We heard noise well into the night and no other rooms were available to move. Positive's: 1. Breakfast was very good. It is included in most packages and surprise, actually covers the cost of breakfast, not just a portion of the cost and doesn't charge you extra for the GST, PST like the dinner voucher does. Very good choices, great omelettes, great service. 2. Hotel room had a central thermostat, modern TV and even a shoe shine machine....very unique. 3. Not easy to understand how to use the casino shuttle which was included with the price of the room. I ended up walking, but it is included. 4. Nice Whirlpool and plenty of decent size towels. 5. Staff was very nice, but I am still waiting for extra Marriott Points I qualified for, but never received even after the front desk stated it was posted to my account. 6. Were selling nice gifts in the lobby at very good prices like chocolates and other gifts.

Overall, a decent hotel I would rank very good simply because of the package we purchased, but I would rate around 3.5 If I could, but you could do much worse in the area.

Room Tip: Buy a package, but be wary, you will have to pay parking every night you stay in an area that most o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We got a great deal from Travel Zoo, the rooms are a fair size, good for 2 people looking for a quick get away.
The rooms are quiet (except for the sound of people letting their doors slam behind them when leaving the rooms, but that's every hotel now) the rooms were very clean, very comfortable beds. We had a safe in the closet, coffee maker with tea and coffee, mini fridge, free Wifi (used my Android phone), breakfast buffet in the morning, fair size swimming pool, sauna indoors. And the hotel is a very short walk to Clifton Hill. Summer would be fantastic to walk to, winter, depends on your cold tolerance, it's about a 5 minute walk down Victoria.
Parking on site was $10 for the day and the parking is beside and behind the hotel which was great if you wanted to use your vehicle or forgot something in your car.
The only complaint we have was the hallway smelled like cigarettes, our room was fine until the evening we believe our neighbours might have been smoking because around 9 when we heard their door slam as they went in we then started to smell smoke coming in from under our door. We blocked off the air from under the door shortly after and the small was gone.
If you have allergies to cigarette smoke or are very sensitive to it make sure to inquire when you check in to ensure you are on another floor (we were on the 9th) or really far away, the rooms suck air in from the hallways from a crack under the door for ventilation.

Hope the above information helps, it was a great stay and minus the cigarette issue, we would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask about their upgrades, sometimes the cost is very minimal for a great upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nate51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott
Courtyard Niagara Falls Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing