We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Midway, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights. We were born in Niagara Falls and were visiting relatives. We currently live in Kentucky. We got a package deal for $105 a night which included Skywheel tickets (we did not use these because it was so cold while we were there) and buffet breakfast. The breakfast was variable. On the weekend, it is very good. Weekdays--less choice and bacon leathery. But still the price was right. Rooms are very large and you get free internet. Rooms are clean and they are in the process of re-carpeting. There is even a small fridge included. Front desk service was friendly. The location is good. I will say that I had a little trouble with Marriott trying to change our original $105 price to $152 a night when we wanted to add a night but I did manage to get it changed back. I caution you to keep tabs on things if you make changes to your original reservation.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a package with breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pammcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    724
    230
    76
    57
See reviews for
607
744
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wingham, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We went for a night as we saw a package deal on Travelzoo, it was $140 with the tax for the night, a voucher for the Keg or TGI Friday and buffet breakfast, a shuttle was also included but by the time we wanted to go to the casino, it had stopped running. The room was nice, a bit musty smelling, and I wasnt really fond of having the tub right by the bed, and sharing the bathroom sink with the coffee maker. The jets on the jacuzzi tub were very weak. The bed was clean and comfortable. You cant see the Falls from here, but its a short walk. The breakfast buffet was excellant, service was very friendly and the food good, so we left with a very good impression there. Service at the front desk was different with who was on, one staff didnt know anything about getting to the casino, or parking info, since its such a tourist spot, I would have thought the staff should have been more informed. All in all, a very adequate place to stay. , but am finding Niagara Falls rather run down and sad.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My son and I decided to get away for a night, so we chose to go to Niagara Falls. There are so many hotels in the Niagara Falls area to choose from.
We picked Courtyard.

Booked over the phone with ease. Great service and good price.
We got to the hotel and the check in was fast and front desk service was very helpful. We had a trainee check us in and she was great.

We got a room on the 2nd Floor. Went in and it was a whirlpool room. The room was nice, BUT the view was horrible. My son wanted a better view.
SO, we went down to the lobby and were switched into another room. Jr. Presidential room. Had to pay and extra $20, but it was worth it. The room change over was no problem and were treated great by the front desk.
OVERALL the room was clean, nice and surprizing quiet. 9th Floor.

The location of this hotel was GREAT!!! Close to everything. Walking distance to Clifton hill and all the attractions. Great hotel for a family and kids.

The only downfall I could say we had, was...my son wanted to go swimming on saturday night, and when we went down, the pool was empty (No people) and the sign said, it was closed, and sorry for the inconvenience. Well, that wasnt a good thing. Kids like to swim at hotels and if they cant, it is a big disappointment.
We talked to a staff member that was there cleaning and she said someone got sick in the pool.

So, other than that negative, the say was great. Hotel is Clean, Nice, Great price for a saturday on March Break, and the location was key!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TODDnGABRIEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We just came back from staying at this hotel for 3 nights with a hockey team. The second day we stayed there we took the kids into the pool and the chemicals in the pool were so high they made everyone sick. They said the fans had failed so the room had filled up with the chemical fumes. Right away you seen everyone was couching and had difficulty breathing. 4 of the kids on our team vomited. Serious health risk. We all got out and left and told the people at the front desk. I went back later to speak with the manager and he said he would look into it and I left my cell phone number which was never called. I left my cell number 2 days in a row and it was never called. I spoke with the assistant manager who got very defensive and tried to deny the pool had toxic air levels and said no one had vomited so he basically said we were lying. Thanks a lot. Nice to know that the health risk was taken seriously. NOT. One of our hockey players had to go home and couldn't finish the tournament because the pool had triggered his athsma. Not fair. They need to check the air quality and levels in the pool - this is no laughing matter. Serious health risk.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieR0bin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We booked a room online 2 weeks in advance for the "romance package" and it turned out better than we expected. We got to check in early, check out late the next day and got upgraded to a Junior Presedential suite! I suggest getting the Romance package because the keg at this location is also great and you get a $40 voucher for dinner and a free breakfast (which is also quite good). The locations walking distance from everything and the staff are very kind and helpful. I will be returning to this clean, well organized hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a king room! The whirlpool jet is also large and very good for a relaxing stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Niagara Falls. I got a very good price for this hotel online. Check in was quick and easy, parking reasonable ($10 a night) and the room was very clean.
Unfortunately the bed was extremely uncomfortable, as it caved in the middle, causing us to roll towards each other. We should have complained and switched rooms, our fault, we were too lazy to move all our stuff. I did tell the front desk staff to have the bed checked before anyone else stays there.
No room service is one down fall, but this hotel is in easy walking distance to Clifton Hill and the falls.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avonchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Originally I was looking for a place to stay New Years eve in Niagara Falls Ontario. Suprisingly i was able to use my Mariott rewards to book this room late in the week before. Thinking the place must be low end i was suprised to see how beautiful and large the rooms were. By check in date the hotel was full to capcity with New Years revelers. Suprisingly the Hotel was quiet when it was time to sleep. It was a very nice stay and I will be looking to book there again next new years eve. The staff were friendly, the rooms were extreemly clean, other guests were very freindly. Short walk to all the attractions. Nice pool and hot tub to relax in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott
Courtyard Niagara Falls Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing