We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly staff, clean room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo
1 review
“Friendly staff, clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I've been to a number of hotels over the years, and I do have to say, this one stood out. The staff (including the cleaning ladies that we passed in the hall) were really friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was clean, and exactly what was laid out on the website. I would definately go back! Location: a 10 min walk from the strip. Parking: had to pay $10/night. Had a spa room: 2 person spa tub.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontariogirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    708
    227
    71
    50
See reviews for
595
722
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We saw a promo on another travel site for the Easter weekend and thought why not. For $119, we got a room for the night and some other promos. The hotel was clean and quiet and we even had a room by the ice-machine. It has a decent location on the strip and not a far walk to the falls and free parking. Over all no complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank novak500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We went for a night in April with my husband and two kids. They gave us a room with a king and a sofa which worked out better for us since the kids are young and we could then have a king for ourselves. The room was very clean. The mattress was very comfortable but the pillows were too soft for me. There was a mini fridge in the room also , as well as a shoe shine machine in our room which I thought seemed a bit odd for this hotel.
Parking was ten dollars a day on site but not secured, although our car was fine. There is not a breakfast included but they offer many places including The Keg which is attached. The hotel is remodeled and is very updated and clean in the lobby. The kids loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The workout room had two treadmills elipticals, and bikes and weights. Each cardio had a tv. You can walk for five minutes to Clifton hill which was nice. Close enough but not too close. We would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgrl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We saw the review and booked this place. Everything about this property is top notch. The service was the best part. It is excellent. The rooms were spacious with ample room for our children to roam around and play. The restaurant serves up good food. But there are plenty of options around. We got a good deal which included a gas card and a dinner voucher in addition to free breakfast and wifi internet. The property is in the clifton hill district. So walking to the falls is no problem. But if you have to, you can take their free shuttle bus to the falls. The swimming pool and the hot tub were great. If you are there with the family, you will enjoy it here. The only flip side if any is the parking fee (which was eventually discounted). Most small hotels don't charge for parking from their own customers. But its a very minor issue. The best thing in the room are the beds. It's the most comfy bed we have had in a hotel in a long time. My wife is very picky when it comes to the mattress. But this one was just perfect. Overall a good place to stay and unwind.

Room Tip: Choose the south facing rooms if you will, you may still not get to see the falls, but is worth a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kishrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka, ON
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This Courtyard is an excellent option if you're planning a trip to Niagara Falls. While it may not be overhanging the Falls like a few of the hotels, remember that only a small percentage of the rooms at those hotels actually offer a view of the Falls, but you pay for it regardless. This hotel is within 10-15 minute walking distance (depending on how fast you walk). On the way back spend the extra 10 minutes and go along the river and up Clifton Hill.

We booked a one-night stay over the Easter Weekend. The hotel seemed very busy but not congested. There is ample parking with a modest $10 per night charge. The hotels located beside the Falls are $25+. Our room was on the 10th floor - the top of the hotel, overlooking the Falls area. While you cannot quite see the Canadian Falls, without the foliage we had a clear view of the American side. At night you can see the lights of the Falls and the Clifton Hill area. Noise is not a factor. If you like white noise, sleep with your window open, you can hear the Falls as they cascade over the edge. Our rooms (we had two) were clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at the Keg, which is located in the hotel. The service at dinner was exceptional (thanks Erica). The meal itself was good but not superb (I will review the Keg under a separate posting, but as an aside I have never had a "WOW" Keg dinner). Breakfast is by buffet, we had a complimentary buffet, so don't know the cost, but easily worth $20 per person. The hot and cold buffet is plentiful, and the made-to-order omelette station was fantastic.

The only minor issues we encountered were as follows:
- later at night they need to have staff more regularly check the pool area. At 9.30 pm there were dozens of dirty towels littering the pool area with only 5 or 6 people there, clearly from a prior time.
- on the Falls side of the hotel the sun heats the rooms quite quickly, found it difficult to regulate the room temperature in both rooms to be perfectly comfortable. Having said that, it was a beautiful weekend to be outside and not in our room.

We would definitely stay here again. Look at the packages offered, at times it can seem like they are paying you to stay there.

Room Tip: If you call ahead and VERY POLITELY request a top (or higher floor) on the Falls side, the staff wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairwaymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great service, great reception, nice location, and the best sleep and comfortable bed we have had for a long time! No view of the falls from hotel, but it is in a quiet area and walking distance to Clifton hill and other attractions. Internet was not working well in our room, but staff did thier best to get it fixed.

Room Tip: Take the packages they offer, great deals with meal credits and other perks included
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmteed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights. We were born in Niagara Falls and were visiting relatives. We currently live in Kentucky. We got a package deal for $105 a night which included Skywheel tickets (we did not use these because it was so cold while we were there) and buffet breakfast. The breakfast was variable. On the weekend, it is very good. Weekdays--less choice and bacon leathery. But still the price was right. Rooms are very large and you get free internet. Rooms are clean and they are in the process of re-carpeting. There is even a small fridge included. Front desk service was friendly. The location is good. I will say that I had a little trouble with Marriott trying to change our original $105 price to $152 a night when we wanted to add a night but I did manage to get it changed back. I caution you to keep tabs on things if you make changes to your original reservation.

Room Tip: Make sure to book a package with breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pammcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott
Courtyard Niagara Falls Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing