We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,214)
Filter reviews
2,214 results
Traveller rating
865
909
282
86
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
909
282
86
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant clifton hill breakfast buffet dinner voucher within walking distance indoor and outdoor pools skylon tower shuttle passes presidential suite tgi fridays package deal king bed front desk staff hot tub jacuzzi room parking lot omelette station
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 2,214 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location, solid facilities and top rate staff. Rooms really big. Parking plentiful. Will stay again for sure! We got 2 rooms and needed a rollaway. The room easily fit the extra bed. Everything was clean and staff was so friendly.

Date of stay: August 2013
Thank PaTraveler176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you book in a Courtyard, you obviously are not expecting luxury. So don't. That said, for the Courtyard quality expected, they did a fine job. The location is very good. Easy walking distance to just about anywhere. No more than 3 blocks to any number of great food choices. Hotel to rim of horseshoe falls then along the parkway to Clifton Hill back to hotel took 1 hour...with photos, watching the falls, bathroom breaks, stops at shops, and a snack.

The staff was fabulous. Leslie at the front desk went above and beyond with her restaurant recommendations. The front desk staff, in general, did a very good job. The Keg staff was also great, enjoyed drinks there.

Room was very clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi in room and lobby had no issues. Workout room sufficient. I was on 9th floor and heard plenty of street noise. I sleep very soundly though.

Room tip: Food for breakfast buffet was not great. Service very good. Food, poor to average. I went across the street to Denny's...liked it better there.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T204raveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Location is good. Plenty of parking but with fee. If you can get Falls side view, it's pretty good for fireworks, you don't see Falls - just mist. The Keg restaurant is attached, which has breakfast buffet. Food is okay. We found a Tim Horton's down Lundy Lane (away from attractions -about 10" car ride) which was more affordable. This is our second visit to this hotel. If you can get package that includes breakfast that is ideal.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I booked a 2 Queen one bedroom suite.(There are 5 of us and it was adequate big enough for 6– not quite sure how it would fit 8, as advertised.) I asked for a low floor and we were on the 2nd Floor. The suite was functional. The room décor was ok, the bathroom looked a little tired. The hotel’s pictures of the rooms are accurate, but they don’t show the bathroom. The grouting, whilst not dirty, is a little grubby, and the wallpaper strange colours that, in my opinion did not go well together. The sink is outside which means you cannot wash in private. I find this most annoying, especially when sharing with 4 other people. I suppose the plus side is that while someone else is in the toilet you can clean your teeth. There was plenty of room to park the car at the rear of the hotel ($11 charge). How secure I’m not sure as we walked in through the back of it at night. We did not eat in the Keg as it did not appeal to me – it looked rather dark. I can’t comment on the buffet breakfast as it seemed pricey so we looked elsewhere and ended up in Dennys across the road and paid just as much as we would have in the hotel!. The location was good in that it was away from the hustle and bustle of the main busy tourist street, but just a short walk to it around the corner. There was a sign in the lobby saying that they no longer do complimentary coffee. This is a shame and a bit stingy, I felt Having stayed at a brilliant Courtyard in San Diego a few years ago I was rather disappointed by this one.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WestonNewgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2013

First the good: Good central location, walking distance to most in-town activities as well as Maid of the Mist boat. Several decent restaurants nearby. Hotel was reasonably clean. Pool areas (indoor and out) were okay, but nothing special. Short 20 minute drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake area.
And the not-so-good: Skip the Presidential Suite - you really don't get much for your money except some more space that goes mostly unused. There is a giant whirlpool tub in the middle of the main sleeping room - perfect to have the whole family bathe together if that's what you are looking for, and you don't care about privacy. Just want a shower? Well, there is a very small stall shower hidden in the room with the toilet - not a smart layout at all. And the rooms were poorly decorated - not a photo or any artwork on the walls - very bland and unappealing. The one sliding glass door had a broken lock - make that no lock. Hotel staff was not unfriendly, but they did not go out of their way to say Hello either.
Recommendation: Stay here in a standard room and save some money. The hotel is clean and convenient and less expensive than the high-rise hotels overlooking Niagara Falls.

Room tip: Skip the Presidential Suite. Ask for a high floor.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD_Retired_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews