We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Sweet tranquility”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Wonderful place that makes you feel special. The valet is quick to greet you and checking in is a breeze if you have Hilton Honors. Four great resturants to choose from and offers better dining that most other resturants in the region. Room service is quick and hot. The only draw back is the wait when leaving for the valet service to get your car. It can take about 30 mins.
We will be back

Room Tip: The falls view is nice but save your self the extra doh and up grade on the city view side. its wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,006
    2,637
    1,209
    567
    423
See reviews for
2,733
3,240
101
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Me and my boyfriend bought a deal on one of the websites for a night at Hilton's for 139$ ( i think) overall paid 195$..includes fallsview (+ $20) and some fees for non smoking room and taxes...

the price was great. We arrived earlier on Tuesday and they already had a room for us ready. We received all sorts of coupons with deals at the check in
The room was gorgeous!!! Located on the 24 floor in South building, it was AMAZING!! Clean, comfortable cozy with Jacuzzi, i couldn't ask for more.
We never used Macaroni grill, you get a coupon for $10 ( we thought it was way overpriced) but we went to Myst Lounge ( located in South building on 33 floor). With a stay you receive a complimentary 2 drinks. The view from Myst Lounge is priceless!! Especially in evening:)
We also made reservation to Braza Restaurant ( do it before hand because BELIEVE me it was full of people on Tuesday evening, I can imagine whats going on Saturdays and Fridays.)
We also got a coupon $40 to Braza or $30something to Watermark. Now here is the thing, I don't know how beautiful the view is in Watermark - the taste is Braza was unbelievably mouthwatering!!! So the price for all you can eat in Braza is 39.95$ on weekdays and I guess $5 more on weekends ( per person) ..no matter what you think of the price if you love meat - this is your heaven. They bring all sorts of steaks to your table ( rib eye, top sirloin...) also try grilled pineapple...Anyway it was unforgettable.

We also went to Casino Resort ( the one across the Hiltons), because the other revolving Casino was way to far away to walk, and with all the drinks no one wanted to drive:) Full of slots machines..anyway casino is a casino..

Next day we went to all you can eat breakfast ( also got a coupon eat for free) I think it is 14.95$ if you pay. Typical breakfast with A LOT of options , fresh coffee and juices. I thought the food was delicious and the service was extra nice. A lot of fruits and jams...yumm..

Check out at 11, if you want to check out later i think its $ 10 per hour..Im not sure.. Stayed for one night since we had to go to work on Thursday, but the stay was really memorable.. I really really loved the hotel .. it is clean, beautiful with professional stuff and tasty food.

Oh almost forgot.. With a stay there were a few more coupons, some spa $20, various attractions...and a tour to two wineries that we used. It was a Peller Winery and Hillebrand Winery. Have to book the tour before to. So we ended up going to Peller Estate at 1 30 on Wednesday for a winery tour and tasting ( white wine, red wine and ice wine) and to Hillebrand Winery at 3:00 pm for ice wine tour . I loved the wine I loved the tour.


By the way parking.. there is a parking in hotel, it is $ 20.. We parked right beside the Hilton at IMAX theatre for $ 2 all day parking ( left it for a night there) So we saved a lot :)
Wireless is 8.95$ per gadget billed to the room ( but I didnt use is)

Anyway, I recommend this hotel ( DEFINITELY!!) and will come here again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ve_t0_travel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed in one of the two-room jacuzzi suites on the upper floors. They're lovely. Not tired, reasonably spacious for a hotel room, and the view from the wall of windows can't be beat. Also the room was quiet despite it being a busy week.

We ate mostly at the Watermark restuarant on the 33rd floor. It's expensive and the food is good but not extraordinary, but the view is exceptional, the restaurant bright and pleasant, and the cost keeps most people away so you can have a quiet dinner.

Which brings me to the paradox. This is a Hilton. It's beautiful. It deservedly bills itself as a higher level hotel. We stay at very nice places partly so as to enjoy a more civilized environment. But Niagara Falls, we discovered, is the cheap, short family vacation destination for familes from nearby Toronto. So the lobby and hallways and less expensive restaurants and pretty much all common areas are a zoo of people milling about dressed and acting as if they were in their own family room. It was like being at the local fair. The Watermark requests "Smart Casual" attire - but you'll still find yourself having brunch with people in cut off shorts and tank tops emblazened with skull and cross-bones bleary eyed from last night's bender.

In short, it's a very nice hotel with an excellent location, but that will afford absolutely no respite from the madding masses.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A-B_early_retirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed in a fallsview room with two queen-size beds. The room was located in the North Tower. The view was good but was disturbed by the casino tower located right in front of the Hilton and in the middle of the two falls.

The hotel is connected to the casino and shopping area, which is convenient when it is freezing cold outside. The falls are a 5-10 min walk from the hotel.

We made use of a special deal and voucher. Check-in was very fast and was done in a few minutes. Check-out also only took a few minutes.

The two bedrooms were separated by the relatively small bathroom. One of the bedrooms was facing the falls, the other one the door and was therefore very dark. The beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a jacuzzi with a view on the bedroom/falls. The amenities were disappointingly basic. The entire room and hotel were pretty bland in style and decoration.

We ate at the Myst Lounge with a nice view on the falls. Service was good, and food was ok.

All in all, it is a bland hotel with a good view.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the falls, the higher the better the view. The North Tower is good, as it has a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PotatoHead5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have stayed in almost every type of rooms. We love how it is so convenient and connected to the casino. This past Valentine's Day my boyfriend and I have chosen to celebrate at Hilton on a weekday night. We have ordered the Valentine's special package and were satisfied as expected. We were given the 2 Bedroom King Suite on 50th floor in the North Tower (this is the very first time we were given that floor). We were very impressed with the room. We stayed at the same type of room before but on lower floor, but the view on 50th is even more spectacular. Room services was efficient and staffs were very friendly.
The only downside was we weren't able to use the dinner vochures as provided as the restaurants have events going on that night, which we were a little bit disappointed, because as a 4-stars hotel, we expected the front-desk would at least be informed or tell the guests. The next morning when I expressed my disappointment to the front desk, I was shocked that they said they had no clue about the restaurant operations. As much as I understand they are seperate business, I still believe that if the restaurant is located within the hotel's premise and if you decide to include the vochures as part of the package to the guests, you should be responsible or at least inform your guests so they are prepared to look for somewhere else to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is well situated to take advantage of the new Casino complex and restaurants. It is very large so don't expect "personal touch" service (more of a factory feel - done right but a little cold). The rooms are nice and if you get a jacuzzi suite you can see the falls from inside the jacuzzi tub! Get yourself a nice bottle of wine and enjoy the view. We had a very relaxing few days here. The room was clean and houskeeping was on top of our needs. However, the hotel concierge could be at her desk more. If you have children travelling with you they will enjoy the waterslide in the pool. If you parked with the valet and check out at 11 prepare to wait 20 minutes for your car.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars to get a room a view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Family weekend February 2012. We took 16 people here to hang out with the kids and just spend time with the family. It wasn't until 5:30 (after getting into the line up 6 times and the front desk telling us that the room was not ready yet) that we finally had all our rooms that we booked. The hotel was maxed out, but not enough staff on hand to help. Very poorly orginized. Not acceptable for the Hilton! The pool was cold and not enough chairs. People over crowded the hot tub with small children, no one on hand to controll that. Nice to have access to casino without going outside was about the only plus. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites Ontario
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing