We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay but overpriced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good stay but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We checked into the Hilton Falls view for a week long vacation at Niagara Falls. We stayed in the south tower on the 21st floor and had a wonderful view of the American falls. We had an easy and great check in. The employees were very friendly and always helpful. The building is lovely and it is located with walkways to other hotels like the Casino so it is easy to walk to shops and dining. The housekeeper we had was wonderful and even brought our 5 year old daughter a coloring book and colors.
I found the room itself to be clean and updated. The only issue with the room itself (a 2 bedroom suite) was the heat that was very loud when it kicked on at night.
The only real problem with this hotel and others in the area is the price of everything. Valet parking was $25.00 per day. Self parking in the Hilton garage can be up to $20.00 per day. I would suggest parking in the parking garage for the Casino across the street for $5.00 per day.
After all of the taxes added on the room you end up paying much more than the price listed on Hilton's website and I would suggest if you are going to make reservations call Hilton and ask what the nightly price will be with all the taxes and fees added on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a falls view. The higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmeek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,927
    2,577
    1,171
    548
    410
See reviews for
2,657
3,151
98
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for one night on a trip the the falls with friends. Room 4648 was right at the top of the largest tower and had the best view of both sides of the falls. Slightly obstructed by the casino but this took nothing away from the view. The room was a 2 bedroom room which worked fine for use with separate rooms and a shared bathroom. My only area for improvement in the room would be to have a curtain on the outside of the window to the bathroom as in the night if somebody used the bathroom the light came through the internal blind and window and woke us up. Had a winning experience in the casino, which is easily connected to the hotel. We also parked ($5) and ate and the casino which was good value for money. Parking is free at the casino if you join the pac club. The Brazilian restaurant in the hotel smelt amazing however we had already eaten by the the time we saw it. overal great view and what you would expect from the Hilton.

Room Tip: High in the north tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our family spent a Saturday night here in late March without incident until the end of our visit. We got a good deal online, the location was excellent and it's a very all-inclusive hotel which was good with bad March weather we encountered...we never left the property. The pool was busy but clean and the slide was fun for the kids. It was nice to have tuck shops for snacks and Starbucks in the lobby. Our room was very clean, huge and a great view from 51st floor despite foggy weather. Towels a bit scratchy... The turndown service I called for was nice with complimentary bottled water and chocolates.

Macaroni Grill for dinner was a bit of a disappointment. Food was OK but service very lacking despite not being too busy. No personal touch or interaction with our server. Of course the $40 off voucher we got with our package was the reason we were there. Breakfast @ Macaroni the next day was fantastic. Their check-in system was fast (although a bit confusing) and the service was much better even though our table was far from the buffet. There were many stations for omlettes and hot food, we never waited.

Our only complaint is what happened after we checked out. After a good 5 minute wait for an elevator (there are 8) one appeared and the folks inside advised we hop on despite it being crowded b/c it was a busy time and they waited so long. We proceeded to go down floor by floor attempting to pick up people but we were full so it was just a matter of hitting the close door button a lot. After 10 minutes we were nearing the 8th floor and the elevator suddently went back up to 22 so we decided with others to get off and walk down. It was obviously a computer or mechanical issue. This was NOT fun with luggage and 2 kids but we could be on that small hot elevator for hours or get stuck.

We started to walk down the garbage scattered stairwell and as we got closer to the lobby encountered more cigarette butts and even urine. A hotel rep was coming up around the 11th floor and wanted to ask us question about the elevator but his demeanor was so poor and his questions so stupid ("At any time did you get on an elevator?) we said we had to keep walking. As we expected to come to the lobby level we found ourselves in the 'gut' of the hotel. A very dingy, ugly and very, very bad smelling corridor leading nowhere. I swear the hotel sewer got dumped there. Five more minutes of fast walking to escape the smell and we were outside on the street on the opposite side of the building. We then trudged with luggage and kids in tow back to the lobby. Of course it was check out time and no one had been smart to just leave their keys in their room so there was a HUGE line up to complain. I called front desk with my cell just to get vm for the Manager. She did return my call once I was home (3 hours) and eventually gave us a discount off our nightly rate for our troubles but I can't say it was enough for me to return to THAT hotel with so many options in Niagara Falls. Good effort though...

Room Tip: Ask for North Tower...the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnamurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Did a short overnight stay -- what a great time. I have stayed here before, this time we were in the South Tower, 26th floor - phenomenal view of both falls.

Parking was $20 for self park. I didn't find this too much, but another reviewer's suggestion of the casino parking is a good one, it would only be an extra few minutes walk.

Something weird was going on with all the lobby doors, both at the front and the back - not a single one was working and the signs pointed you on strange detours. It was pretty CHEESE for a more high end hotel.

Check-in was quick, if a little cold. People who weren't "Hilton Honors" or whatever were left standing there. It looked cheap and under-staffed.

The room itself was spacious - some of the furniture looked a little tired. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The hot tub was amazing. The shower was awkward to use and we ended up with water everywhere.

Supper at Brasa was excellent - the food was delicious and the service was so attentive and gracious. Breakfast buffet - same thing - very pleasant and jovial server. The food is decent.

I have not stayed in a more QUIET room in a really long time. It was like a cemetery - LOVE that! We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frameworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesing, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is our 2nd stay at the Fallsview and it was excellent. We were fortunate to get a 1 bedroom suite in the newer North Tower and what a view. Since we are diamond members, we also received breakfast the next morning. The hotel is ideally situated, Casino across the street, restaurants and bars in walking distance. Park in the casino parking lot, it is cheaper and you don't have to wait for your car which can be forever.
I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragu_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Many stay at this Hilton and experience an enjoyable stay. However, a number experience a less than enjoyable stay. We have stayed here a number of times, and these experiences led us to compile some survival types.

1. Valet or self parking at the hotel is usually a poor choice. Parking across the street at the casino parking lot (on level 5 near the door leading to the walkway in far corner) costs as much as $5, and can be free with a players card. Once, when we had a lot of luggage (after a long trip) we valeted the car and used the bell service. When we left, we used the bell service as well. The bellman called for the car and met us at the car with the luggage. So, we bypassed the parking scrum!

2. Ask for a late checkout, or leave early, if you have valet parked your car. You will avoid the scrum that forms around 11 when most people leave.

3. Alway checkout over the TV (when the system works!) or call the front desk to checkout. If you checkout at the front desk you will likely find a long line. Your bill will be slide under the door on the morning of your departure.

4. Never accept no for an answer! The almost automatic response of an employee is to deny even reasonable requests. But, it seems a defense mechanism as they will often change their minds with reasonable discussion. Recently, I requested a 2 PM checkout. The front desk responded that would be an additional charge of $60. I politely asked her if it was, indeed, the policy of the hotel to deny late checkout Hilton Honors elite. She immediately offered 1, which was the time I wanted in the first place.

5. The breakfast buffet offers generous quantities of mediocre food. Great for feeding kids and the less discerning eater. The food in the Watermark (33rd floor of the South Tower) is the same as the first floor buffet but the view is spectacular and the service is usually very good.

6. Drink somewhere else! Even though the bartenders are excellent, prices were recently increased to a prohibitive level with a simple cocktail cost $10 or more. You may want to eat across the street at Shoeless Joe's, Canyon Creek or Mama Mia's. Prices will be about the same (very high - the norm for Niagara Falls) but the service will be better. IHOP, next door at the Sheraton Four Seasons,is consistently awful, despite breath-taking high prices.

7. Never accept a room in the Middle Tower.

8. Remember that the hotel has 1000 rooms and even with a small error rate, stuff happens. Be polite and persistent and your stay will be enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MortyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night and had a package deal that we had purchased. I used a lot of the hotels amenities, as my husband wasn’t feeling well and was sleeping in the room. This hotel is connected to the casino via an enclosed bridge. It is also connected to the Four Points Sheraton. In the Sheraton there is an IHOP! 
The Hilton has a restaurant called the Macaroni Grill in it… We ate lunch there and thought it was really overpriced, as is everything in Niagara Falls, so if you can overlook that – the food is good. For dinner we ate at the on-site restaurant Brasa. It’s a Brazilian Steakhouse, and its really good! It is pricy - $40 or $46 per person, depending on the day. Its all you can eat, and if you like red meat, it is very tasty! I would recommend trying it at least once… we have been several times.
There is a large indoor pool with a big waterslide that kids seemed to really enjoy... There is a small work-out facility as well. Its got assorted cardio equipment and free weights. It’s good enough for a hotel gym.
We had the buffet breakfast, it was good with your average buffet items and cooked to order eggs/omelets. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. There is also a fancy restaurant on the top floor, which we did not try. We did go to the lounge in the penthouse. Its really neat! If you’re looking for a place to relax and have a drink and maybe a light snack, this is a good place to check out – and it has a nice view as well!
The rooms were very nice and big. My one and only complaint is that our bed was very saggy and soft… not a good kind of soft but more like and old, worn out kind of soft. My husband and I kept rolling in to the center of the bed, which was super annoying. All-in-all I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again if I can get a good deal!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.0 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites Ontario
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing