We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just spent the Easter holiday at the Beautiful Hilton Fallsview. The hotel is clean, well maintained and close enough to walk almost everywhere. Our kids loved the pool, hot tub, steam room and sauna. While they played, we took the opportuntity to have some fun ourselves in the casino.

Although the rooms in the North Tower are beautiful, definitely also take a trip up to the 33rd floor of the South Tower for a relaxing view from the Myst lounge.

BTW, Don't spend $25/day on the valet parking at the Hilton (including tip and tax, this is over $30!) --self park in the casino across the street on the 5th level, and you'll be right outside the Hilton Mezannine door on the tunnel entrance to the casino. It's only $10 per night (and free if you get a Casino players advantage card and accumulate a credit each day at the casino). We put $20 on the card, played about a 1/2 hour in the nickel slots until we earned a credit, then cashed out and had a drink at the bar. We ended up with $14 to buy a couple rounds of drinks. The next day, we put another $20 in and won $100! We cashed out immediately and went to Myst to watch the sun set, falls light, and a beautiful full moon rise over the horeshoe falls.

Unfortunately, Maid of the Mist was closed. Journey behind the falls was just OK--not really worth the money. Also not worth the money was the Imax. BORING! (I've been to good Imax show before, but this was awful.) I enjoyed walking the river to Clifton Heights. We all loved Ripley's Believe it or not museum, We liked the Ripley's ride and wax museum, too.

Although we took the car up to the whirlpool and found it very interesting, I wish we had more time to get out and hike in the beautiful park surrounding the whirlpool.

Room Tip: + Spend the money for a higher fallsview room in the North Tower or ask for an upgrade- definitely w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KKEMPSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,114
    2,721
    1,266
    591
    441
See reviews for
2,876
3,339
102
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Hilton is back, on top of their game! I travelled with my husband, sons, 8 and 12 years old and my parents. It was a busy Easter long weekend and the check in was packed with the Lobby full of people. I held my Hilton Honours card and stood in the HIlton Honours and e-mail check in line and was serviced right away. I highly recommend the new north tower with spectacular views of both Canadian and US falls. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that sleeps up to 7 people. Parking underground was easy and convenient with lots of attendents guiding the drop off area and getting cars moving along quickly.
The room was clean and had very soft luxurious cotton sheets. The bed was very comfortable but my kids complained that the pullout couch in our room had a thin uncomfortable mattress. They ended up taking it off the bed and putting it on the floor.
The service at this hotel is excellent! Upon arrival in the room, I called the front desk three times with requests more towels, help with opening the room safe and preparing the pullout couch. Each and every time, my need was immediately met even though the hotel was packed. The chambermaid didm an extremely food job of cleaning and preparing our room on each of the three night. The bath room has high quality toiletries.
Our room was on the 41st floor and during high traffic times like check out, they had elevator staff getting people down with an express mode.
Roy, the consierge was very personable and helpful with directions. He was great with my kids and gave them each basketball cards.
We bought the breakfast vouchers which was a great deal. Buffet breakfast was adequate, nothing over the top.
My kids enjoyed the pool and water slid. As a parent, I was pleased to see two life guards who were monitoring very closely and did not hesitate to keep people in line behaving well in the pool.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the falls view. So worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meattightening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Wife and I spent 2 nights in this hotel ( April 6-8 th, 2012 ) and had an excellent time.
We arrived at around noon, and we're able to check in even though the check in time on confirmation paper stated 4pm. There was no additional charges for the earlier check in.
We had a Fallsview King Jacuzzi suite on the 46 th floor. All the room ammenities were good.
The front room where you enter has a sofa/bed, closet, corner desk, table and chairs. This area could use ceiling lights, as the only light source was from one table lamp on the corner desk, which left the closet dark and reading on the sofa a little difficult.
The main area with king bed, desk, sofa , table was great. Excellent view of both falls.
Separate heat & ac controls kept suite at desired set point.
Room was quiet at night.
We had the included breakfast both mornings.....buffet style which was ok. We would arrive a little after 7 am , as we heard lineups could get long.
Each room had its own tv, but the free satellite tv that was included kept cutting out due to weak signal on some channels, a&e channel was the worst for this.
Did the pool and water slide which was nice. The wall of water was not working while we were there.
Made dinner reservations at Brasa for Sat nite. We really enjoyed all the grilled items that were offered ( 16 ) different types. Neither of us really cared for the buffet style salad bar offerings. But overall, we would eat there again.
We thought there may be some issues with parking the car as from the website they state there is "limited self parking" spots and valet parking for $25 day. No problems whatsoever as there is parking available all around the hotel. We parked at the casino across from the hotel and for our 2 day stay we paid a total of $10.

Room Tip: The higher the better.....premium room with a Fallsview....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We decided to take a one night trip to Niagra Falls and settled on staying at Hilton. There were 7 of us and two of us needed their own room, so we ended up in two different rooms not to far apart. It was a little inconveniant but the staff did a great job of keeping us close together. As far as the view and the amenities, the hotel is AMAZING.

In literally any tower you're put in, you have a fantastic view. In one of our rooms we got a full view of the falls and in the other we got the lights from Cliffton Hills and the Casino attatched to the hotel. Speaking of the casino, there is a walkway that leads to there and it's very conveniant. My aunts and grandma actually spent the night in the casino and said it was fantastic (I've seen it many times, it really is one of the best).

The pool is also very clean and fairly large. Even when it got kind of crowded (which it tends to get) there was plenty of room to swim. There is also a slide which my sister and I enjoyed as well. The dining choices are amazing and there's a variety due to the fact that there are two towers. Even if you choose not to dine in, there are literally an endless array of restuarants to choose from close by.

The absolute best part for all of us was how close everything was to the hotel. We got to spend a lot of time in Cliffton Hills which is the best part of Nigara Falls in my opinion. You could walk to the Falls from the hotel and that never fails to impress. Overall, it was a really fun experiance and I highly recommend the hotel for two to three day stays and for people who are there just plainly to enjoy.

Room Tip: Higher rooms to tend to be a bit colder and I found rooms in the older tower are much nicer (we stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fm2mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We checked into the Hilton Falls view for a week long vacation at Niagara Falls. We stayed in the south tower on the 21st floor and had a wonderful view of the American falls. We had an easy and great check in. The employees were very friendly and always helpful. The building is lovely and it is located with walkways to other hotels like the Casino so it is easy to walk to shops and dining. The housekeeper we had was wonderful and even brought our 5 year old daughter a coloring book and colors.
I found the room itself to be clean and updated. The only issue with the room itself (a 2 bedroom suite) was the heat that was very loud when it kicked on at night.
The only real problem with this hotel and others in the area is the price of everything. Valet parking was $25.00 per day. Self parking in the Hilton garage can be up to $20.00 per day. I would suggest parking in the parking garage for the Casino across the street for $5.00 per day.
After all of the taxes added on the room you end up paying much more than the price listed on Hilton's website and I would suggest if you are going to make reservations call Hilton and ask what the nightly price will be with all the taxes and fees added on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a falls view. The higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmeek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for one night on a trip the the falls with friends. Room 4648 was right at the top of the largest tower and had the best view of both sides of the falls. Slightly obstructed by the casino but this took nothing away from the view. The room was a 2 bedroom room which worked fine for use with separate rooms and a shared bathroom. My only area for improvement in the room would be to have a curtain on the outside of the window to the bathroom as in the night if somebody used the bathroom the light came through the internal blind and window and woke us up. Had a winning experience in the casino, which is easily connected to the hotel. We also parked ($5) and ate and the casino which was good value for money. Parking is free at the casino if you join the pac club. The Brazilian restaurant in the hotel smelt amazing however we had already eaten by the the time we saw it. overal great view and what you would expect from the Hilton.

Room Tip: High in the north tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our family spent a Saturday night here in late March without incident until the end of our visit. We got a good deal online, the location was excellent and it's a very all-inclusive hotel which was good with bad March weather we encountered...we never left the property. The pool was busy but clean and the slide was fun for the kids. It was nice to have tuck shops for snacks and Starbucks in the lobby. Our room was very clean, huge and a great view from 51st floor despite foggy weather. Towels a bit scratchy... The turndown service I called for was nice with complimentary bottled water and chocolates.

Macaroni Grill for dinner was a bit of a disappointment. Food was OK but service very lacking despite not being too busy. No personal touch or interaction with our server. Of course the $40 off voucher we got with our package was the reason we were there. Breakfast @ Macaroni the next day was fantastic. Their check-in system was fast (although a bit confusing) and the service was much better even though our table was far from the buffet. There were many stations for omlettes and hot food, we never waited.

Our only complaint is what happened after we checked out. After a good 5 minute wait for an elevator (there are 8) one appeared and the folks inside advised we hop on despite it being crowded b/c it was a busy time and they waited so long. We proceeded to go down floor by floor attempting to pick up people but we were full so it was just a matter of hitting the close door button a lot. After 10 minutes we were nearing the 8th floor and the elevator suddently went back up to 22 so we decided with others to get off and walk down. It was obviously a computer or mechanical issue. This was NOT fun with luggage and 2 kids but we could be on that small hot elevator for hours or get stuck.

We started to walk down the garbage scattered stairwell and as we got closer to the lobby encountered more cigarette butts and even urine. A hotel rep was coming up around the 11th floor and wanted to ask us question about the elevator but his demeanor was so poor and his questions so stupid ("At any time did you get on an elevator?) we said we had to keep walking. As we expected to come to the lobby level we found ourselves in the 'gut' of the hotel. A very dingy, ugly and very, very bad smelling corridor leading nowhere. I swear the hotel sewer got dumped there. Five more minutes of fast walking to escape the smell and we were outside on the street on the opposite side of the building. We then trudged with luggage and kids in tow back to the lobby. Of course it was check out time and no one had been smart to just leave their keys in their room so there was a HUGE line up to complain. I called front desk with my cell just to get vm for the Manager. She did return my call once I was home (3 hours) and eventually gave us a discount off our nightly rate for our troubles but I can't say it was enough for me to return to THAT hotel with so many options in Niagara Falls. Good effort though...

Room Tip: Ask for North Tower...the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnamurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites Ontario
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing