We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$193
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
US$259
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$302
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
278
407
186
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
407
186
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillfree parkinggreat locationtravel lodgeroom was cleanfree continental breakfastfridge and microwaveleave your carcentral locationwithin walking distancewould stay here againpark your carfirst floorparking lotoutdoor poolcoffee makerper day
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 955 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Great location and the room was clean so I guess they want the parking lot clean too so let's POWER WASH it at 630AM in front of the rooms!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! They might want to fix all the loose walkway concrete slabs too ... lots of them ... not exactly quiet everytime anybody walks by ... You can't believe how noisy they are ... wish I knew how to attach a video!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gp18, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Ms. Sandi W. I really want to apologize for the power wash noise. We did not plan it properly. There was some miscommunication between departments and we made a mistake. We always try to make our customers 100% happy but this time we failed. If you read this answer please contact me so I can properly apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Room was clean and neat, an average hotel room. Bòoked package with the helicopter tour and was worth every penny. Would defiantly recommend it. The hotel was also close to Clifton hill with an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 119staceyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gp18, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your getaway, and the helicopter package. We hope to welcome you again if you have any future trips to Niagara planned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Location was perfect, it was close to everything on Clifton Hill & the falls. The rooms are nice & clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful & extremely nice. I would recommend this hotel to couples or a family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gp18, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Lisa K,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I'm sure it will be encouraging to all the staff, as we continuously try to improve the quality of our service.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Travelodge was very clean staff was friendly and the hotel was close to every thing the falls were like a block away casino a block away everything in walking distance wasn't happy paying $15 a day for parking but had a great time

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tigger7114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a good stay at the hotel. No problems really but it is a bit outdated. A couple of things that were not ideal:
the doors to the hotels are not very solid and there is quite a bit of sound transfer from the hallways. Our door had a little crack near the lock and handle which felt a little sketchy. The hotel is also on a main strip so you get a bit of noise from the action on the street. There is no key lock into the actual building so anybody could just wander in if they wanted. We came with a baby and they did provide a playpen but the first one they brought was broken and the second one was pretty old and not very stable.
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly, just needs to be updated, especially for the cost.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mickeyO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews