We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$111
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$97
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$116
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$270
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
421
331
125
60
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
331
125
60
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalls viewunique hotelrooms are smallminolta towergreat viewfallsview roomobservation deckthe penthouseentire wallembassy suites next doorvalet parkingamerican fallsvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowspartial viewa city view roomtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Wonderful Hotel with Wonderful People. The rooms are small and cozy and the views are breathtaking. I wouldn't bring kids, but it's perfect for couples.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a view of the falls or the City, I think all rooms have a view. We were here during high winds and that was a little scary, so check the weather.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Japedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The room was small but clean. The staff friendly. A great location as walking distance to the Casino. The bed was comfortable but could have used a new duvet. Great view.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed at the Tower Hotel Sat Feb 11. Room was clean, we had a jet tub, mini fridge and microwave. Mattress was horrible. Hotel lacks ammenities-parking on site, pool, gym. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. We paid a fair price but will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed 5 days in the tower hotel, rooms are small but romantic. Location and view is awesome. (be sure to ask for falls view). Staff is friendly, hotel is not a big name chain hotel so feels a little more personal. Only thing did not like so much is parking price, but the rooms were affordable. Definitely would recommend to anybody wanting a romantic getaway .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My credit card information was stolen while I stayed at the tower hotel. I was notified by my banks fraud and protection department that someone was using my credit card in various locations in the Toronto GTA area while I live hundreds of kilometers away. I called the Tower hotel and spoke with the manager to notify him of the problem but he became very angry with me on the phone and he said there was no way it happened at his hotel and said it had to been copied somewhere else. Mean while I had just gotten the credit card from the bank the day before and never used it before until my reservation at the tower hotel. Also some items were missing from my vehicle while the valet handled my car, but are not even worth my time because if you're that desperate for pocket change and a bottle of cologne then you can have it. On the plus side the hotel had a nice view.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Milan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTowerHotel, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Other than the last line, this review is totally untrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews