We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“View is beautiful, everything else average, beware - extra charge for parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“View is beautiful, everything else average, beware - extra charge for parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Falls view is great. Everything else not so. the room is tiny, kinda typical cheap motel environment. When checking out i was presented with $35 bill "just for parking for 2 days" with a smile. This was never mentioned when i booked it with hotels.com. It leaves very unfriendly feeling, like you have to watch your back. Had i known about this charge i might had made a different hotel choice. It wasn't bad but i don't think i'll stay there again.

Room Tip: watch for hidden charges
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank l c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTowerHotel, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Our parking policies are defined on all websites.

I copied the following from booking.com:

Hotel Facilities

General
Restaurant, Bar, 24-Hour Front Desk, Non-Smoking Rooms, Elevator, Chapel/Shrine, Heating, Baggage Storage, All Spaces Non-Smoking (Public and Private), Air Conditioning, Restaurant With Dining Menu, Snack Bar

Activities
Golf Course (within 2 miles)

Services
Room Service, Currency Exchange, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying, Ticket Service, On-Site ATM Machine, Vending Machine (drinks)

Internet
Free! Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel and is free of charge.

Parking
Private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed) and charges are applicable.
Public parking is possible at a location nearby (reservation is not needed) and charges are applicable.


Frank Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    303
    99
    42
    41
See reviews for
54
612
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Wonderful Hotel with Wonderful People. The rooms are small and cozy and the views are breathtaking. I wouldn't bring kids, but it's perfect for couples.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a view of the falls or the City, I think all rooms have a view. We were her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Japedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The room was small but clean. The staff friendly. A great location as walking distance to the Casino. The bed was comfortable but could have used a new duvet. Great view.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at the Tower Hotel Sat Feb 11. Room was clean, we had a jet tub, mini fridge and microwave. Mattress was horrible. Hotel lacks ammenities-parking on site, pool, gym. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. We paid a fair price but will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed 5 days in the tower hotel, rooms are small but romantic. Location and view is awesome. (be sure to ask for falls view). Staff is friendly, hotel is not a big name chain hotel so feels a little more personal. Only thing did not like so much is parking price, but the rooms were affordable. Definitely would recommend to anybody wanting a romantic getaway .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

My credit card information was stolen while I stayed at the tower hotel. I was notified by my banks fraud and protection department that someone was using my credit card in various locations in the Toronto GTA area while I live hundreds of kilometers away. I called the Tower hotel and spoke with the manager to notify him of the problem but he became very angry with me on the phone and he said there was no way it happened at his hotel and said it had to been copied somewhere else. Mean while I had just gotten the credit card from the bank the day before and never used it before until my reservation at the tower hotel. Also some items were missing from my vehicle while the valet handled my car, but are not even worth my time because if you're that desperate for pocket change and a bottle of cologne then you can have it. On the plus side the hotel had a nice view.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Milan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTowerHotel, General Manager at The Tower Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Other than the last line, this review is totally untrue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and I like to go the "Boutiqe Hotel" route when we travel. The recent tranformation into a boutiqe hotel from the Minolta Tower is a little forced in it's decor but the staff have the right idea about service and the restaurant serves good food with a fantastic view. The location is central to most of the action in Niagara Falls. Make sure to get a fallsview room, it's worth the extra few bucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.0 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.4 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Property: The Tower Hotel
Address: 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fallsview, our "boutique" hotel is 500 yards to the Falls and two blocks to Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Our guestrooms occupy the topmost floors of the tower with floor-to-ceiling windows providing unobstructed breath-taking views of the magnificent Falls or city. Overlooking the falls, our 26th floor Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge serves casual Mediterranean cuisine and our 25th floor Wedding Chapel awaits your special day. Perfect location, comfortable accommodations, great dining, professional staff - The Tower Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ramada
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Hotel
The Tower Hotel Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing