We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, and affordable for Niagara Falls!”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Reserve with OpenTable
Tony Roma's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 599 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: US$16 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Tony Roma's is proud to be known as THE Place for Ribs. While legendary for ribs, we're famous for so much more! From wood-grilled steaks to comfort food with a twist, our menu is focused on high-quality dishes to satisfy your cravings. Enjoy a polished-casual dining experience with family or friends and try one of our signature Romaritas. With more than 45 years of history and 150 locations worldwide, Tony Roma's is one of the most globally recognizable names delivering a fun, saucy experience to thousands of guests every day.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We had dinner at Tony Roma’s the first night we arrived in Niagara Falls since it was so close to our hotel. Lucky find! We really enjoyed the food, particularly the ribs, and our waiter Ryan was very helpful and friendly. We went back a few days later for dinner and specifically asked to sit in Ryan’s section. Another good meal with good service! They also have an affordable breakfast buffet with lots of options. Can’t go wrong!

Thank quixote43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, General Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for your patronage while in Niagara, we really appreciate your business.i will be sure to pass on your comments to Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 995 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018

It has been a really long time since I have been to Tony Roma's and I have been DYING to get back. Finally had that opportunity again and it did not disappoint at all. The ribs were juicy, fall off the bone tender. i'm pretty sure they melted in my mouth. The Onion loaf is a fantastic appetizer and would recommend that in a heartbeat. comes with Corn on the Cob as the vegetable which is uncommon but VERY VERY good. cannot wait to be back again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NickS5744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, General Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Glad to hear how much you enjoyed dining with us, we really appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

All of the Tony Roma's restaurants anywhere near where we live have closed, so we were excited to find a location in Niagara Falls, ONT. Parking in a the hotel lot was convenient and free.

The onion loaf appetizer, although smaller that we remember, was good. The BBQ chicken and Southwestern chicken were OK, but we had to repeatedly ask for the sauces. Also, be advised that bread is no longer included with the meal. While one expects things to cost more in a resort area, at $89 Canadian for 2 adults (no alcohol), the meal was very pricey for the quality of the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, General Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and do hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner with excellent service. Managed to enjoy our meal and cross the street to the see the fireworks at 10pm.

Thank Resort318176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, General Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Tony Romas- a chain with expected average food, but our waiter Gerald couldn't have been more helpful!

Thank mainiac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc A, General Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to point out Gerald's great service, I will be sure to pass on your comments. Any feedback on how we could have made your meal more enjoyable would be greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing