We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost like being at home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pat's Country Home

our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit
Dining area
Double sofa bed and 42 inch satellite TV
BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED
Restroom
back yard CHARCOAL BBQ / fire pit
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
pond and windmill
play area for small children
FALL AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
WINTER AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
Niagara Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crazykfam...
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Almost like being at home”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7/20-22. Pat and Orlando are wonderful Host. At first, I wasn't sure about sharing someone else's home, but it turned out to be great. Our guest house was spotless clean and stocked with everything we needed....and more. Lots of attention to detail. Loved how quiet it was. This is the first time I remember EVER sleeping thru the night on vacation. Loved that it was in the country but just about 10 minutes from the falls. DVD collection and tourist brochures were provided which we used both. We really enjoyed the pool/grill area and my husband made some delicious steaks. Thanks Pat for giving us ice from your freezer since our freezer wasn't large enough to make ice. They went out of their way to accomodate us. Would come back in a heartbeat. I'm sure I'm forgetting something but all I can say is, skip the overpriced hotel and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and comfortable with all the extras.
Liked least: not being able to stay longer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Orlando and I both love meeting wonderful people such as your selves. I have looked into an ice maker since you left I forgot they sold such a thing. Most guests never ask but there is the odd one. Take care and I hope if your ever around the area again you book with us.
All the best
Pat and Orlando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DinaBerry
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

After of course we got lost Pat was going to send her husband out to find us and make sure we didnt get stuck in the ditch, how awesome is that. Pat makes you feel so at home and her place is so inviting my daughter loved the pool, my husband grilled and we all enjoyed ourselves. Very safe, quiet and secure you'll love everything about it and so close to the attractions we wish we couldve stayed longer. Ive already gotten inquiries and Im sending them your way. Thanks so much Pat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: spiderwebs but thats everywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was great meeting the three of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kercol1
leicester
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC- GO!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Pats place is superb. Value for money is outstanding (works out about £50 per night!). We had more than enough space for the 3 of us (me, hubby and son). Pat and Orlando are great, really relaxed about everything and made us feel at home straight away, we could have used their seating area and BBQ and swimming pool and they couldn't have done more to make us feel like family visiting but weren't (in your face) just there if you needed them-got it totally right.
The apartment is an annex to their house and has everything you need, feels very homely.
If you want somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of Niagara in a lovely quiet location yet only 10 mins to get there this place will not dissapoint. Thanks for a lovely stay

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thanks so much for your wonderful review and based on the comments you left at the unit I now have a tea kettle for all the tea drinkers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmThom...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable, and clean home away from home!!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I loved and enjoyed our stay at Pat's Country Home. We liked how quiet it was and the privacy. The home has/had everything we needed to make our stay wonderful and satisfactory. The home is very beautiful, comfortable, clean!!! The backyard is/was nice and we took some great scenery pictures. There's also a small pond in the back with frogs in it. It is/was also in a very convenient location for us, not too far from Niagara Falls. Pat was very friendly and helpful to us.
We do plan on visiting Niagara Falls and staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace, Kitchen (with cooking supplies and utensils provided), very private and quiet place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2013
so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy to have you both back.
take care
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing