We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
92
22
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
22
11
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The GlenMhor was a wonderful place to stay. It is within walking distance to the Falls, every morning we had great breakfasts and the overalll atmosphere was very peaceful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We liked it a lot.

Room tip: We stayed in the Lily room with a private bathroom in the room.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cworthing2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

After an enjoyable and relaxing stay at a B&B in Niagara on the Lake we headed to Glen Mohr in Niagara falls , that had glowing reviews online.
There was no one to greet us at the door, but an envelope with room information, breakfast form and any allergies. The Wisteria room had a ceiling fan, which we turned on being a hot sunny day. The breakfast room was the only other area to sit, and it was stiflingly warm. Someone else was using our supposedly private bathroom ?? . We headed to the Hornblower Cruise ,which is an experience you have to try at least once. In hindsight, it probably saved us from severe injury.
On arriving back to the room, the ceiling fan had come apart, broken glass and bulbs,screws (one of which was a spiral fluorescent) and 3 of the fan blades were on the floor ,shag rug,and the beds. I tried calling the number for the owner, got an answering machine. Tried calling booking.com , was put on hold 15 minutes before I hung up. I cleaned up the glass and put it all outside the room on the tiny shag rug with a note .The owner called back ,said she was at the airport picking up a relative , and would send her son to fix the fan and clean up.
15 minutes later we left the room for supper and the glass and rug had disappeared, no one even knocked on our door to see if we were OK !!
Later that night the owner came to the room, she was very pleasant and calm, asked if we wanted the comforters changed, but did not apologize or ask if any of us was hurt. The beds were creaky but comfortable. The bathrobes and towels were very soft and comfy. Breakfast next morning was delicious, poached egg in Ham , fresh fruit and scones with strawberry jam.
I found it strange that there was no apology or offer to reduce the room rate considering our experience .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eileen B, Owner at Glen Mhor B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience here. We tried to address the issue as quickly as possible. The fan was replaced the next day. As you mentioned, I did come up to see you as soon as I got home. I did apologize for the trouble that you experienced. You indicated that nothing further was desired. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last weekend for two nights. We were in the Magnolia room and enjoyed a private bath directly across the hall. The room was cozy with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast Eileen served was both delicious and nutritious, a real plus for us as this is how we eat regularly and also important as I was competing at a national sporting event. As well, Eileen was very accommodating to my need to keep food refrigerated overnight. She also provided a container of breakfast food for my wife to bring to my racing event as the one morning I had to leave prior to the time when breakfast was served. Thanks Eileen.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

E

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ellis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Elaine was a great hostess. Breakfast was prepared personally and thoughtfully. Was very accommodating of our request to be able to park since we came earlier than check-in, and even allowed us early check-in once the room was available.

She provides recommendations of places to go and see when she knows a little bit of your activity that day.

We stayed at the Ivy room which was perfect for us. Antique theme and was very clean. Stayed early August and the room was breezy and made for a good night sleep.

Location was perfect. Walking distance to the center of Niagara actions, and situated right on the green line (tourist attraction we-go/bus route) but not surrounded with the traffic and noise of tourists from the main area where hotels and motels are.

And best of all, she has a good looking puppy.

Room tip: Stayed at the Ivy Room w/c is perfect for us. The bathroom might be a bit tight for someone who has a bigger than average body type.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyehye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

nice and confortable house and room
very friendly and tasty breakfast
very good situated to knowing the zone
really near to the border, very useful if you come from the united states
parking zone is available free

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KittyN128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews