We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,403)
Filter reviews
10,403 results
Traveller rating
3,986
3,357
1,519
808
733
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,986
3,357
1,519
808
733
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretzelsthe manager's receptionkeg restaurantvalet parkinggreat viewpresidential suitetgi fridaysper nightfree breakfastvalet serviceomelet stationshuttle busan upgradeincline railwaybusy hoteltour deskwhirlpool tub
Filter
Updating list...
8,259 - 8,264 of 10,403 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed on the 34th floor, presidential suite, which had a beautiful corner view of the falls. Amazing. Huge room, comfortable bed. And that whirlpool jacuzzi Bath was wonderful. The free breakfast was nicer than we thought it would be. Only complaint? We decided to have dinner in the Friday's on the first floor -- wickedly inflated prices! Not reasonable. Otherwise, a lovely getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32daisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for 2 nights in the summer and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We arrived late at night after a long drive up from NY and were met by a friendly team on reception, clinical service but nothing much to moan about. We had booked a falls view suite on a higher floor. I have waited my whole life to visit the Falls and was so excited about seeing them for the first time. We went to our room and immediately went to the window......speechless is the only word i can use, it took a few moments for anyone to speak, such was the spectacle i admit many tears were shed by me.
the beds were comfortable and the bathroom with whirlpool bath lovely. the decor was dated and the pull out sofa bed a little old and lumpy but we did not book for these things.
There is however a real lack of local facilities as we arrived late and were in need of refreshments. there were no shops for snacks and drinks but again, we could live with that.
Breakfast was served in the Keg Bar, get down early to bag a falls view seat and quiet service. Huge amounts of food on offer, tasty and filling. lots of choice and something for everyone. Our server in the Keg was fab she was very friendly and really interested in our family hols.
Check out on day three was smooth and easy done. We used the Valet parking and that was effortless. You were delivered to your car on request.
Overall, a good stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a high room, it will blow you away
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellyweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Loved the incredible views of the falls. Would definitely recommend paying for an upgrade to a fallsview room on a high floor. You almost felt like you were over the falls. Hotel was big with a great pool and wide variety of restaurants. Bit corporate feeling but that's as you'd expect from such a large hotel. Rooms themselves were large and decent. Would def return. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortyshortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Magnificent view of Niagara Falls. When we checked in we used a debit card and they immediately took the money out of our account along with almost $400 in damage deposit. When we questioned it they said it was standard practice for Canada so we switched to a credit card and they said it would take up to a week after we checked out for the funds to be put back into our account. They were very helpful and called the bank and the transaction was voided and we used a credit card but beware if you use a debit card the funds are immediately taken out of your account regardless of how you treat the room during your stay.

Room Tip: Request a falls view room. The rest of our party stayed across the hall in the city view and it was basically the same price and we had a much nicer view. The falls at night were spectacular.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacaloverIslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I've stayed here twice in the past two years, and love it. If it loves me, I don't know, lol. Both times the price of the room per night for 3 of us was about $400 with taxes etc, for a regular fallsview room, which is only about $20 more than a regular room. Add $30 per day for parking, and the VERY pricey Starbucks, TGIFridays - no meal is less than $50 per person in the end, might as well go to The Keg steakhouse (floor 7 or 8, same as the pool) and spend a little more and have a great steak.

About half of Niagra Falls Ontario is owned by one family, they have a monopoly on it, so don't bother trying to find more affordable meals. I also take issue with the $13 per day charge if you want in room wifi, as I feel that at $400 per night that should be included. The free breakfast buffet at The Keg is great, but lines can be long. For dinner, I recommend the Brazilian steakhouse across the street, a flat price of about $50, but you're going to end up spending that for less quality and flair anyway. The drinks over there at the outside bar are great, and reasonably priced, unlike the $9 for one pilsner glass of beer on tap at the hotel.

Yeah, there's a lot I don't like about this Embassy Suites, including the fact that it is the largest, and you never forget that while there, too many people everywhere, long waits for the elevators, for your car, for breakfast, for checkin and checkout...

Not to mention that there are kids EVERYWHERE, and too many of them are unruly, without parental correction, and staff ignores it, including rules in the pool area.

BUT, it does have really great views of the falls, so long as you are in a fallsview room - they have floor to ceiling windows, and up high enough. Most of the year there are fireworks on Friday and Sunday, and the falls are illuminated with rainbow colors at night also. The suites with jacuzzi tubs easily fit several adults, making a friends getaway hillarious - Oh, and you can see the falls from the tub.

Overall, I do think I will be checking out some other nearby properties with a falls view in the future. I honestly don't fee this ES is worth it, and I'm a huge ES fan.

Room Tip: Go with the Fallsview room - it's pretty pointless to stay here otherwise. Ask for one with a jacuzzi tub, and the higher up the better, for the views, and also the separate elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheEscapeArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews