We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon Deal Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a fantastic time! We were placed on the 17th floor with a jacuzzi suite and an outstanding view of the falls! I recommend going to TGIF instead of Keg due to prices and more menu choice (you can use your $40 voucher for TGIF or The Keg). Shuttlebus was great and very convenient! Gym and pool look great! Casino could not be closer (down the street) and the Breakfast buffet was outstanding! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: TGIF instead of Keg and Park at the Casino (2 min walk) instead of paying the $20 Self-Parking Fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7,428 - 7,434 of 9,519 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed on the 34th floor, presidential suite, which had a beautiful corner view of the falls. Amazing. Huge room, comfortable bed. And that whirlpool jacuzzi Bath was wonderful. The free breakfast was nicer than we thought it would be. Only complaint? We decided to have dinner in the Friday's on the first floor -- wickedly inflated prices! Not reasonable. Otherwise, a lovely getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32daisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed at the Embassy Suites for 2 nights in the summer and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We arrived late at night after a long drive up from NY and were met by a friendly team on reception, clinical service but nothing much to moan about. We had booked a falls view suite on a higher floor. I have waited my whole life to visit the Falls and was so excited about seeing them for the first time. We went to our room and immediately went to the window......speechless is the only word i can use, it took a few moments for anyone to speak, such was the spectacle i admit many tears were shed by me.
the beds were comfortable and the bathroom with whirlpool bath lovely. the decor was dated and the pull out sofa bed a little old and lumpy but we did not book for these things.
There is however a real lack of local facilities as we arrived late and were in need of refreshments. there were no shops for snacks and drinks but again, we could live with that.
Breakfast was served in the Keg Bar, get down early to bag a falls view seat and quiet service. Huge amounts of food on offer, tasty and filling. lots of choice and something for everyone. Our server in the Keg was fab she was very friendly and really interested in our family hols.
Check out on day three was smooth and easy done. We used the Valet parking and that was effortless. You were delivered to your car on request.
Overall, a good stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a high room, it will blow you away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellyweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Loved the incredible views of the falls. Would definitely recommend paying for an upgrade to a fallsview room on a high floor. You almost felt like you were over the falls. Hotel was big with a great pool and wide variety of restaurants. Bit corporate feeling but that's as you'd expect from such a large hotel. Rooms themselves were large and decent. Would def return. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortyshortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Magnificent view of Niagara Falls. When we checked in we used a debit card and they immediately took the money out of our account along with almost $400 in damage deposit. When we questioned it they said it was standard practice for Canada so we switched to a credit card and they said it would take up to a week after we checked out for the funds to be put back into our account. They were very helpful and called the bank and the transaction was voided and we used a credit card but beware if you use a debit card the funds are immediately taken out of your account regardless of how you treat the room during your stay.

Room Tip: Request a falls view room. The rest of our party stayed across the hall in the city view and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacaloverIslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I've stayed here twice in the past two years, and love it. If it loves me, I don't know, lol. Both times the price of the room per night for 3 of us was about $400 with taxes etc, for a regular fallsview room, which is only about $20 more than a regular room. Add $30 per day for parking, and the VERY pricey Starbucks, TGIFridays - no meal is less than $50 per person in the end, might as well go to The Keg steakhouse (floor 7 or 8, same as the pool) and spend a little more and have a great steak.

About half of Niagra Falls Ontario is owned by one family, they have a monopoly on it, so don't bother trying to find more affordable meals. I also take issue with the $13 per day charge if you want in room wifi, as I feel that at $400 per night that should be included. The free breakfast buffet at The Keg is great, but lines can be long. For dinner, I recommend the Brazilian steakhouse across the street, a flat price of about $50, but you're going to end up spending that for less quality and flair anyway. The drinks over there at the outside bar are great, and reasonably priced, unlike the $9 for one pilsner glass of beer on tap at the hotel.

Yeah, there's a lot I don't like about this Embassy Suites, including the fact that it is the largest, and you never forget that while there, too many people everywhere, long waits for the elevators, for your car, for breakfast, for checkin and checkout...

Not to mention that there are kids EVERYWHERE, and too many of them are unruly, without parental correction, and staff ignores it, including rules in the pool area.

BUT, it does have really great views of the falls, so long as you are in a fallsview room - they have floor to ceiling windows, and up high enough. Most of the year there are fireworks on Friday and Sunday, and the falls are illuminated with rainbow colors at night also. The suites with jacuzzi tubs easily fit several adults, making a friends getaway hillarious - Oh, and you can see the falls from the tub.

Overall, I do think I will be checking out some other nearby properties with a falls view in the future. I honestly don't fee this ES is worth it, and I'm a huge ES fan.

Room Tip: Go with the Fallsview room - it's pretty pointless to stay here otherwise. Ask for one with a ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheEscapeArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Spectacular views of city, river, islands, & falls!

Stayed there 1 night, went to Toronto for a week, then returned for another night. The 2 rooms were slightly different with slightly different views, but both were spacious with spectacular views.

Room rate included; 2 free bar drinks & light snacks @ 4pm manager's reception; & breakfast @ the Keg Restaurant which had extensive offerings including a custom order eggs/omelette station.

Complaints... Parking Fees, either $20 or $30. We found a place to park a 5 minute walk away for only $5 a day. WIFI Fee, for in-room use. Really, who wants to use their laptop in the lobby.

The casino next door is entertaining. It has expansive grounds with views of the river & falls. They have many restaurants, a food court, a buffet, shops, and live entertainment.

Would return to the Embassy Suites.....wait a minute we did return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $155 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 565
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls
Embassy Suites By Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing