We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Tower Hotel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,872)
Filter reviews
9,872 results
Traveller rating
3,823
3,219
1,430
736
664
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,823
3,219
1,430
736
664
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretzelsthe manager's receptionkeg restaurantvalet parkinggreat viewpresidential suitetgi fridaysfree breakfastper nightvalet serviceshuttle busomelet stationan upgradeincline railwaybusy hoteltour deskwhirlpool tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,574 - 7,579 of 9,872 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites and the stay was great!! The hotel front desk was very helpful and housekeeping was very attentive and provided everything requested. Refrigerators are not in the room but you can request one free of charge and they will bring it too the room. The manager's reception only allows one drink coupon per day and some of the snacks are kid friendly. The exchange rate was confusing to us and in most stores if you pay with American money you get Canadian change. Sometimes you may get American change, depends on the vendor. ASK FIRST because most vendors will give you 2 costs one with American funds and one with Canadian funds (always the lowest). One day I went to the front desk to get $5 in change for the laundry and it costs me $5.25 in American money.

Do your research on the attractions you want to visit. This will save you alot of money. If you can get the hotel package which includes the shuttlepasses, coupons to Dave and Buster's, the 3D movie at the IMAX (not worth the $12.50) etc; you will save a lot of money. The fast food restaurants at the attractions and hotel (including Friday's) are very expensive and not any better than fair or amusement park food. In the Casino Hotel is a food court with very reasonable prices. The eatery Tim Horton's is local with very good coffee, doughnuts, soups and sandwiches. They are at the Behind the falls attraction on the other side of the eatery with the 8.99 kids meals

Beware of the hotel desk sales people. They will sell you packages that are over priced and not worth it. There is a 95 dollar package only actually takes you to visit 3 attractions but you will see the rest of them when you drive by them to get to the 3 actractions!!! If you can get upgraded it is worth the money!!! Getting the falls view is so worth it!!! The city view is very depressing!!!

Niagara falls is one of the places you only need to visit once and after 4 days there is nothing to do.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3206 and had an awesome view the railway that takes you to falls is $2.50 each way or you can buy a bracelet for all day rides but how many times will you actually go down there. The hotel shuttle is free and the shuttle schedule is very helpful Breakfast is very good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel was wonderful and the service was great. We are a family of 2 30 somethings, a 5 yr old and an 85yr old. We got 2 rooms cause Nan smokes and we wanted to to watch the falls while relaxing in her room. That being said, both rooms were in the smoking section. I asked for ajoining rooms but they could only give us 2 rooms beside each other (we got a deal on the room so we couldn't be upgraded to the 'better' suites.) So they put us on the 30th floor in rooms 3017 and 3018...the very edge of the hotel. The windows run the full side of the room so that was nice so the left side was the falls and the right side was the Tower Hotel. The best part was the our room didn't really smell of smoke at all! I frebreezed the beds and the funiture but I really didn't have to!
When you check in you get a print out of coupons for your breakfast and your cocktail hour. These are dated so make sure you bring the right date with you when you go to breakfast and cocktail hour. The breakfast was nice, yes made to order eggs, my son love sunny side up and Nan loves scrabbled so that was nice. The pancakes weren't great and the french toast sticks were perfect for my son. Cocktail hour you get your free 1 drink in a small dixie cup or a small glass of wine. And the food is silly, huge bowls of baby carrots and water , and cherry tomatoes, and pickles and pretzels and chips and the kids can have Fruit loops and jeu-jeu beans.
Our first night we had $80 to use at the Keg so we ordered teh crab and aticoke dip (amazing!), my hubby got 2 lobster tails, I got a pecan crusted sirloin , nan got a fillet and my sone got chicken (kids meal) then we got brownie sunday (hubbys bday) and we got 3 minis - creme brulee, butter tart and brownie sunday all for $200!!! So we only ate there once even though it was amazing we couldn't afford to to that all 3 nights! Every thing on the menu is over $20.
The other days we ate at the Fridays (using our dinner coupons) and even there was expensive $15 for a cheeseburger. So when you budget for a vaca budget alot for food!

My only complaint was the queen size beds were more like a small full size. And really the view is amazing from any floor! the 9th and up (where th Keg is) has great views so if you are on a buget save your extra $20 and don't do the upgrade.

Room Tip: When you get into the lobby they have photos of different views from different rooms. If you go on a not busy day you might beable to tel them what you want. I think for just americain falls views rooms 15 and 16 are the best no matter what floor you are on!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyTravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The higher up your room the worst the wait for the elevators, esp during breakfast buffet time. Food was very average buffet food. Not very hot and always empty after you stood in line for 20 minutes. Not very quick to refill the eggs, french toast, potatoes, ect. Breakfast was included in price, but not worth it. Valet parking was expensive $ 20 a day but quick. Our view was a side angle, but nice. Swimming pool was always packed. It was not my favorite hotel. Good location.

Room Tip: Choose a room not higher than the 20th floor. I think the view would be exceptional. And a room ending in 13 thru 15 like 1713 or 2015.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel has an excellent view of the falls and the location was great. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and the meal(s) we ate at the Keg were fabulous. A great dining experience. Unfortunately, there is no wireless internet in the rooms and wifi is only available in the lobby and on the 9th floor manager's reception area which are both very crowded and very noisy as the area is adjacent to a bar and next to a childrens arcade. Contacted manager about the lack of wireless in the rooms and have not received a reply which is very disapointing. Also contacted the Hilton corporate offices and have not yet received a reply either.

In summary, hotel is great for vacations but not business friendly because of the wireless internet limitations.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a falls view as you will not be disapointed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was my first time back to this hotel since 2004. I was amazed at the service and amenities they offer. The staff was happy, professional, caring and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. The view from the 17th floor was exceptional. The hotel is in easy walking distance to Clifton Hill and surrounding restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful time and would like to return in a few more years.

Room Tip: Stay on the 17th or higher floor for a nice view of Niagara Falls!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2travel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews