We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
225 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed just one night...(mom, 14 & 11 yr old boys in one room, grandma and grandpa in another) The first rooms we were given were with a view over the horseshoe falls only. We did not like what we saw out the window and asked if we could get a different room with a better view of the falls...and they happily moved us (with a small upgrade fee). I am so very happy we asked because it was worth it. Sitting at the window watching the lights on the falls after dark was spectacular. The breakfast that was included in our room was also awesome. A lot of food to choose from. My kids were quite disappointed in the pool, but did enjoy the arcade. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose. Also, parking is expensive. We parked about a block away and walked to the hotel (I dropped off luggage with the family at the hotel first). Saved us $15-$25 depending on valet service.

Room Tip: 20th floor was plenty high...just make sure you are on the side with a view of both falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,342
    2,834
    1,213
    604
    532
See reviews for
3,399
3,462
56
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites and the stay was great!! The hotel front desk was very helpful and housekeeping was very attentive and provided everything requested. Refrigerators are not in the room but you can request one free of charge and they will bring it too the room. The manager's reception only allows one drink coupon per day and some of the snacks are kid friendly. The exchange rate was confusing to us and in most stores if you pay with American money you get Canadian change. Sometimes you may get American change, depends on the vendor. ASK FIRST because most vendors will give you 2 costs one with American funds and one with Canadian funds (always the lowest). One day I went to the front desk to get $5 in change for the laundry and it costs me $5.25 in American money.

Do your research on the attractions you want to visit. This will save you alot of money. If you can get the hotel package which includes the shuttlepasses, coupons to Dave and Buster's, the 3D movie at the IMAX (not worth the $12.50) etc; you will save a lot of money. The fast food restaurants at the attractions and hotel (including Friday's) are very expensive and not any better than fair or amusement park food. In the Casino Hotel is a food court with very reasonable prices. The eatery Tim Horton's is local with very good coffee, doughnuts, soups and sandwiches. They are at the Behind the falls attraction on the other side of the eatery with the 8.99 kids meals

Beware of the hotel desk sales people. They will sell you packages that are over priced and not worth it. There is a 95 dollar package only actually takes you to visit 3 attractions but you will see the rest of them when you drive by them to get to the 3 actractions!!! If you can get upgraded it is worth the money!!! Getting the falls view is so worth it!!! The city view is very depressing!!!

Niagara falls is one of the places you only need to visit once and after 4 days there is nothing to do.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3206 and had an awesome view the railway that takes you to falls is $2.50 each wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The hotel was wonderful and the service was great. We are a family of 2 30 somethings, a 5 yr old and an 85yr old. We got 2 rooms cause Nan smokes and we wanted to to watch the falls while relaxing in her room. That being said, both rooms were in the smoking section. I asked for ajoining rooms but they could only give us 2 rooms beside each other (we got a deal on the room so we couldn't be upgraded to the 'better' suites.) So they put us on the 30th floor in rooms 3017 and 3018...the very edge of the hotel. The windows run the full side of the room so that was nice so the left side was the falls and the right side was the Tower Hotel. The best part was the our room didn't really smell of smoke at all! I frebreezed the beds and the funiture but I really didn't have to!
When you check in you get a print out of coupons for your breakfast and your cocktail hour. These are dated so make sure you bring the right date with you when you go to breakfast and cocktail hour. The breakfast was nice, yes made to order eggs, my son love sunny side up and Nan loves scrabbled so that was nice. The pancakes weren't great and the french toast sticks were perfect for my son. Cocktail hour you get your free 1 drink in a small dixie cup or a small glass of wine. And the food is silly, huge bowls of baby carrots and water , and cherry tomatoes, and pickles and pretzels and chips and the kids can have Fruit loops and jeu-jeu beans.
Our first night we had $80 to use at the Keg so we ordered teh crab and aticoke dip (amazing!), my hubby got 2 lobster tails, I got a pecan crusted sirloin , nan got a fillet and my sone got chicken (kids meal) then we got brownie sunday (hubbys bday) and we got 3 minis - creme brulee, butter tart and brownie sunday all for $200!!! So we only ate there once even though it was amazing we couldn't afford to to that all 3 nights! Every thing on the menu is over $20.
The other days we ate at the Fridays (using our dinner coupons) and even there was expensive $15 for a cheeseburger. So when you budget for a vaca budget alot for food!

My only complaint was the queen size beds were more like a small full size. And really the view is amazing from any floor! the 9th and up (where th Keg is) has great views so if you are on a buget save your extra $20 and don't do the upgrade.

Room Tip: When you get into the lobby they have photos of different views from different rooms. If you go on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyTravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The higher up your room the worst the wait for the elevators, esp during breakfast buffet time. Food was very average buffet food. Not very hot and always empty after you stood in line for 20 minutes. Not very quick to refill the eggs, french toast, potatoes, ect. Breakfast was included in price, but not worth it. Valet parking was expensive $ 20 a day but quick. Our view was a side angle, but nice. Swimming pool was always packed. It was not my favorite hotel. Good location.

Room Tip: Choose a room not higher than the 20th floor. I think the view would be exceptional. And a room endi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel has an excellent view of the falls and the location was great. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and the meal(s) we ate at the Keg were fabulous. A great dining experience. Unfortunately, there is no wireless internet in the rooms and wifi is only available in the lobby and on the 9th floor manager's reception area which are both very crowded and very noisy as the area is adjacent to a bar and next to a childrens arcade. Contacted manager about the lack of wireless in the rooms and have not received a reply which is very disapointing. Also contacted the Hilton corporate offices and have not yet received a reply either.

In summary, hotel is great for vacations but not business friendly because of the wireless internet limitations.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a falls view as you will not be disapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was my first time back to this hotel since 2004. I was amazed at the service and amenities they offer. The staff was happy, professional, caring and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and clean. The view from the 17th floor was exceptional. The hotel is in easy walking distance to Clifton Hill and surrounding restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a wonderful time and would like to return in a few more years.

Room Tip: Stay on the 17th or higher floor for a nice view of Niagara Falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very good experience at this hotel. we were upgraded on arrival for an extra $20 per night and it was well worth it. Our room was on the 37 floor and had an absolutely brilliant view of the falls. The jacuzzi tube was very good and the room clean and tidy. We ate at the Keg, food was very tasty an good portion size. Overall would thoroughly recommend to anybody staying in Niagara falls.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Otel, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls
Embassy Suites By Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing