We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!! Great value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location!! Great value!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Embassy Suites during the Easter long weekend! We got a two queen bedroom suite city view. Overall the room was great. Decent size and relatively clean. They could upgrade the TVs to flat screens however. The hotel was packed with families which is to be expected. Location wise, it was a block away from Fallsview Casino. Be prepared to wait in a long line up during their free breakfast hours. And if you can, park at the casino. It is way cheaper than Embassy's parking rate.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,505
    2,984
    1,289
    649
    573
See reviews for
3,620
3,649
60
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarence, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Let me preface this by saying we got a fabulous package deal and did have a lot of fun. We were also pleasantly surprised that we were able to check-in 2 hours early. However, I think I know why. When we arrived at the room it looked fine until I went into the bathroom. There was long black hair everywhere. On the floor, in the tub, on the tub surround, on the toilet. I am pretty certain that the bathroom wasn't cleaned because It would be pretty hard to miss this. I called housekeeping and they were not at all apologetic and said they would send someone up. We left for about 4 hours and came back to the same mess. I called again and did speak to someone who was apologetic and said it would be taken care of. We went to dinner and came back and only the hair in the obvious middle of the floor was gone the rest was still there. Now I am looking closely at the rest of the room. The carpet probably wasn't vacuumed as well. There was a room key from a previous occupant in the corner and an earring back on the floor as well. I wanted to switch rooms, but my husband kept telling me it was only for one night. Thankfully the sheets were clean. The other BIG negative was we paid extra for a falls view room. Well, if you stood in the far corner of the room and looked all the way to the right you could see the falls but most of the view was of the top of the building next door. I think a city view would have been better. What a waste. Every other person we experienced working at the hotel was very nice however. Probably would not stay here again even with a deal.

Room Tip: Complain if you really don't have a falls view room when you paid for it. Beware too at check-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommyofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in room 1212, April 13-15, with a good view of the Horseshoe Falls. Rooms were clean, Jacuzzi
worked. The king bed was enormous, could have slept 4 people. We hardly used the entry room with the pull out sofa, desk and TV. We used mainly the room with the king bed. As other reviewers have noted, the elevators are frequently slow. There isn't wifi available in the guestrooms, just in the lobby and the 9th floor where The Keg is. There is wired internet available in the guest rooms, cables are available at the front desk. Parking is a bit of a nightmare, confusing, and $20 a night, $30 per night if valet parking. Actual parking lot is a 5 minute drive away. Front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle bus to the attractions every 30 minutes was great for us as we have old injuries that make it difficult for us to walk very long distances, The Keg was pricey, but at least they deiliver quality food. The breakfast buffet seemed chaotic even with 3 omelette staions. Breakfast not being my favorite meal, I just stuck with yogurt, muffin and fruit, and avoided the long lineups. We did not use the swimming pool, as we ran out of time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have been to this property multiple times over the course of the years. It has it's share of positives and negatives:

1. Great location: close to the casino, views of the falls, and in the quieter (safer) part of town.
2. Value for the money: plenty of extras (it is an Embassy Suites): full hot breakfast, drinks at night, this property offers packages with dinner coupons, manicure coupons, casino coupons, etc.
3. Great Gym: plenty of cardiovascular equipment
4. Pool & Jacuzzi for the kids
5. Rooms with plenty of space, and some with Jacuzzis

The negatives:

1. Inventive and Creative Extra Charges: Two levels ($20 & $30/day) of valet parking (one where you need a tram to get your car), Wi Fi is only free in the lobby area, want a later check out than 12:00 ($45) to name a few. Don't eat or drink anything in your room wet bar (crazy prices).
2. Hotel has it's share of "tired" fixtures and decor. It is clean and well kept.
3. Crowded and not always well managed: the breakfast, the happy hours, & the pool can be a mad house of people & kids out of control. This is not a pleasant or quiet way to vacay.
4. Room walls paper thin: Can hear showers, toilets, & water "as if" it's in your room

Our most recent stay: $115/night with $40 for dinner at TGIF or the Keg, $20 for Outback, $20 for IHOP, manicure, plus much more. Second night $155/night. So with all the extras, breakfast, dinner, drinks, etc. this was a very good value. Because of the above reasons I could not give it an overall very good rating

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Second time at this hotel and won't return. The same thing happened at check-in both times. We had requested early check in both time and both times "our room was not yet available but they could "upgrade" us for an additional charge". Last time we waited and miraculously no rooms were available until exactly 4;00 pm check in, but, lots of guests "upgraded" to get in sooner. Amazing how none of the booked rooms area available but lots of "upgraded for additional charge are". Overheard other guests being offered the same story. We took the "upgrade" this time and believe me the "presidential suite with whirlpool and fireplace overlooking the falls" is very tired and did not feel like the luxury the front desk advised. The caulking chipped away around the tub and the tired decor(wallpaper and bedding)with an electric fireplace against the wall by the window that goes on with a 30 minute timer (tacky to the max).

The free breakfast buffet is a complete animal show where the tables are not even set with basic cutlery. You must gather everything at the canteen line-up. You can indeed get made to order omelettes (avoid the cheese - I have no idea what sort of product that was), you then let your hot food get cold, while you proceed to the "toast line-up" where you make your own toast. They also no longer bring coffee of juice to the tables. By the time you wrestle the masses to get some food back to your table, unless you have more than two hands, you must then trek back up to get some beverages. By the time I made the second trek, all that was left was styrofoam cups for coffee - felt like I was at the arena.

As we were heading back to our room to pack up and leave we overheard a young family calling the front desk as the pool was out of order and the sign indicated you could use the pool at the Sheraton (take the shuttle). They were obviously there with other family/friends as they indicated they had 3 rooms and requested late check-out (on a Sunday). Normal check out is 12:00 noon, the front desk indicated they could have "one" of the three rooms until 12:30. Huge concession - my goodness - I would be stunned to hear this place was booked solid on a Sunday night and they could not accommodate these people beyond this when the hotel pool was out of order.

This is great value for young families or the hockey tournament crowd. As a couples get-away or a restful weekend with friends, this is NOT the place to be.

Room Tip: Don't get taken in by the pay the upgrade to get in sooner - this is the company line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Views are fabulous. We stayed on the 21st floor with a view of the American and Horseshoe Falls. Suite was clean and comfortable. Three sinks made it easy for the family to get ready. Kids loved the jacuzzi tub, too - they used it instead of the crowded hotel pool.

The hotel shuttle service is a great way to get to Clifton Hill. We used it several times. Ran right on the clock.

Breakfast buffet was ample. Made-to-order omelette was fabulous. The staff was also very good in regards to dealing with my son's food allergies.

Only real bad mark comes from the TGI Friday's on the first floor. Our package included a $20 voucher. We used it... and regretted it. Food was not very good and way pricey. Find another place to eat.

Parking tip - leave your car at the Fallsview Casino a block away and save $$$. Cost at the casino is $5 for as long as you stay. Hotel charge was $20.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pops2Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I spent the evening at the Embassy Suites in January (our wedding night). We found the rooms outdated and the check in was slow. This hotel needs a major upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Address: 6700 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#17 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42-story hotel located 100 yards from the waters edge in the Fallsview Tourist District, 1 block from Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Niagara Falls
Embassy Suites By Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing