We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,492)
Filter reviews
10,492 results
Traveller rating
4,012
3,383
1,538
818
741
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,012
3,383
1,538
818
741
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretzels the manager's reception keg restaurant valet parking great view presidential suite tgi fridays per night free breakfast valet service omelet station shuttle bus an upgrade incline railway busy hotel tour desk whirlpool tub
Filter
Updating list...
7,654 - 7,659 of 10,492 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We enjoyed this great & classy hotel for a "backyard getaway" - thanks to the "SleepCheap" campaign for local Niagara local Residents and Charities. The amazing low price enabled us to splurge on other hotel amenities and enjoy great surroundings at a Budget price. We were amazed at the enthusiasm and friendlyness of all hotel staff: no less than 3 Guides pointed us to the No-Charge parking garage followed by another guide on each floor.The 1st guide saw our disabled permit and pointed the best direction. Check-in was efficient and welcoming. We were treated like VIPs -even with our "CheapSleep" price. The suite could easily sleep a family of 6 or more with 2 Q beds + Pull-out , Table, 2nd TV and Micro. The Mgr's reception was crowded with other enthusiastic guests and we enjoyed Comp. cocktails, tasty munchies and healthy veggies.
The also-Comp hospitable Bkfst Staff offered many Hot/cold Buffet choices and made sure late comers (like us) enjoyed all the tasty buffet choices. As to recent Health (and Travel Insurance concerns) we can't go far afield any more. The Embassy Staff''s great welcome showed us that great holidays CAN be had nearby!

Room Tip: The SouthSuites facing the Cdn "Horseshoe Falls" are well worth the cost supplement. Parents (and their kids) will enjoy the door between the Bed Rm and the Living/Dining room w/ pull-out
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Being a large hotel, they are prone to promotions on Groupon, Travelzoo and the like; hence it can be a bit hectic...from parking to check -in, elevators and dining. Being a customer in that package deal category, I can hardly complain about much...check ins have been uneventful and the managers reception and dining vouchers have gone off without issue and Dave and Busters voucher is always a hit with my daughter. The hotel pool is nice and the views are fantastic in some rooms. Hotel is showing minor wear and tear but nothing to warrant a specific mention. $10 charge per device for wifi access and parking will run you 20 to 30$.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My children and I spent one night here. We stayed on the 25th floor which had an awesome view. The only problem that we had was that it was a partial view of the falls. I promptly went to the front desk and asked to switch rooms. They immediately accommodated me. We moved to a room with a fireplace and spectacular view. We went downstairs for breakfast which would not disappoint. The rooms were very clean and the location was convenient.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank tedison2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We prebooked for 2 Queen premium fallviews rooms for 2 nights before leaving australia . Our plan was to get 2 connecting rooms for our canadian friends too. The rates were very reasonable
for the off peak season. Was a bit shocked when the receptionist offering us $50 voucher for the Keg restaurant if we change our fallviews rooms to the city view rooms.We were disappointed that the rooms were not connected but happy to be promoted to a junior presidential suite on the top floor whilst my friend's room at level 38. Spectacular view of the american and the canadian horseshoe falls from both rooms. Very spacious suite nice decor with a separate sitting room and dinning table for both rooms. Love the whirlpool and you can see both "falls" whilst you are relaxing in the whirlpool!Have a great time dinning at the keg restaurant but make sure to get there early for the best seat in the house - overlooking the falls as you are not allowed to reserve any seating.Complimentary buffet breakfast with lots of choices.Immaculate clean room even with a "shoe brush" in the sitting room for you to wipe the dirt off your shoes.Walking distance to the Marriott Hotel or Casino, just next door to the hotel.You can take the shutter bus or take the inclinator just $2 ride down to the Table Rock and hop on to the Wego bus will take you to all the tourist attractions.Very good service with a "smile' from the valet parking . Will definitely come back to this hotel for the spectacular view of the falls and money well spent.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor for the spectacular view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy late March 2012 and had booked a fallsview room; however, half of our view was blocked and we were actually looking towards the Tower Hotel beside us, not at the falls. The room itself was generous in size but furniture was showing some wear and tear. Check in was smooth but the wait for elevators was slow. This is probably because people who were dining at The Keg were also sharing the elevators, but I feel the hotel should have an separate elevator for the guests. Regardless, we had a fair stay at the hotel but we probably won't be back unless at a highly discounted price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kckchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews