We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip for Dad and 5 boys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We booked the big two room suite last spring. The 5 boys had a palatial room w 3 beds and a tv, while I had my own room. Fantastic. Clean, quiet and reasonable. Pool is very nice too. The owners surely care for their hotel.

Room Tip: Largest suite on top of tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

First, in all fairness to the hotel, our room was very clean. But, that was the only highlight. The amentiies were far and few between. They advertise "complimentary coffee and tea", but you have to walk to the office to get it. I did it twice in the morning, around 7:00 a.m., and the office was closed!!

The free continental breakfast was minimal at best. It is in the basement of one of the wings of the hotel, and offered little. The hotel is in need of a serious upgrade!

While it is only a short was to the Falls, I would find another hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHMRSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We have stayed here many times and it is always clean and Lorenzo the manager is very friendly and helpful. He always goes the extra mile for us. Two years ago we started an annual visit to Niagara after trailer season is over and a group of us always stay here. It is close to everything and we are looking forward to this years visit. 2 more sleeps. lol

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

this place was quiet,neat and has friendly staff and very affordable for a quick getaway on short notice and management has always been very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The location is perfect--just one block from the tourist area of Clifton Hill--close enough to be able to walk there (great parking at this motel) and far enough to be away from the noise. The hotel guest rooms are super clean; the prices are a very good value for the money, too. Hotel staff are very acccommodating and responsive to questions and have good local infomation tips. The hotel location is very quiet. Two pools (one indoors heated) keeps the kids well occupied no matter what's the weather. Also, there's an inhouse breakfast to get the day started without having to pack the family to a local restaurant first thing in the day. Thanks to Lorenzo and Johnny, we'll be back to this place!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room not on the ground floor--up tends to be quiter and less foot traffic than te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is ok, nothing fancy, if you need a place just to sleep and don't care what it looks like, then this is for you. I must say even though the decor is dated, the hotel room was very clean and everything about this hotel is just basic, the beds are very comfortable though. The manager has a bit of an attitude problem and needs to learn a little more customer service, but other than that I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YUSOSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My best girl friends and I just visited niagra for a fun girls weekend and stayed at this hotel on our second night. The first night was off the beaten path so we were excited to be closer to the "action". When my best friend checked us in the manager (who was very sweet to us) decided he wanted to upgrade us to a non smoking room (thank GOD - we didn't realize we had EVER booked a smoking room on hotels.com) because we seemed like "nice girls". Little did we know what a true favor that would turn out to be. The two sides of the hotels faced each other ... and pretty early on we got the idea that the smoking side (what I termed "spring break") was the routie crazy side... and by the kind manager putting us on the other side it saved us lots of chaos surrounding us. Chaos that we of course watched out the window like an evening soap opera! There were smashing bottles falling off the balconies... loud yelling and arguing... and finally the police showing up. YIKES! Now we were in town to vacation and to party.. and by party I mean drink a bottle of wine between the 3 of us and have a nice dinner :) others in the complex it seems were in to party like it was 1999! And party they did. Aside from the routiness the room was nice and clean - the beds VERY comfy - and the bathroom SPOTLESS... which I appreciate.

Room Tip: make nice with the manager :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LatinaBridget77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.2 km away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.6 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#40 of 128 in Niagara Falls
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $73 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chalet Inn & Suites Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls
Chalet Inn & Suites Near The Falls Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing