We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,624)
Filter reviews
3,625 results
Traveller rating
1,550
1,425
419
146
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,550
1,425
419
146
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies aveda spa clifton hill nice hotel beautiful lobby skylon tower great view river view within walking distance hot tub other hotels hotel restaurant nice pool room suite breakfast buffet upon check
Filter
Updating list...
2,764 - 2,769 of 3,625 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight. Several times during the night we were woke up by loud yelling guests out in the halls.

Then at 5:30 a.m. we were woke up by cigarette smoke filtering into our nonsmoking room. It got so bad that we checked the halls, then realized it was coming through the bathroom vent. We turned on the exhaust fan but it did not alleviate the problem.

We checked out of this hotel before 8:00 a.m. because of the smell and told t he front desk our issues. They were inexperienced clerks and said we could have changed rooms (at 5:30 a.m.)!! Only response we got was to reimburse us a $12. parking fee. They also gave us a story about the fact that the smoking floor was on the 7th floor and we were on the 4th floor. So i s the ventilation that bad at this hotel?

This was a rip off, we have stayed at hotels all over and never experienced such lousy customer service and had to listen to screaming guests in the middle of the night and smell second hand smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNiagara, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

We are extremely sorry to learn of your discomfort. What is described is unusual and not typical. It is unfortunate you did not make us aware of the situation at any time prior to check-out. After check-out, engineering checked the room and it was no longer the case. As you are aware, your guestroom was booked via a third party. If you have not heard from them to date addressing your concern, please contact us at the hotel at extension 5364. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Check-in was a little awkward - I was asked for my car registration and the check-in clerk seemed confused that I didn't have one. But the cookie was great and I loved the room. I would definitely go back again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank generationangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Good location easy parking affordable rates and good service will come back

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommyvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2012

There were six of us in our party, sharing two rooms. All services were acceptable and certainly met our needs. The desk clerks were courteous and helpful, providing us with maps, restaurant recommendations and warm chocolate chip cookies at check in. The lobby was warm and welcoming, with a fireplace that helped warm us after our very chilly walk to and from the falls in the rain. The room was clean and spacious, although the mini-bar was empty. This was a very serviceable hotel.
I did pay extra for an upper floor to get a "view" of the falls. Not really a view.....although we did see the river. It was only $10 extra, so I guess it was worth not just looking at the parking lot. The hotel was farther from the falls than I expected. Perhaps it was just because it was cold and rainy during our stay, but I would have liked to be truly on the falls, rather than so far back from the river.
All in all though, this was a reasonably priced and pleasant spot to spend a couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

It was a great location within walking distance to Niagara Falls. It was a wonderful view of the falls from the windows.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pluckster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews