We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$159
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$335
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,503)
Filter reviews
3,503 results
Traveller rating
1,505
1,379
403
138
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
1,379
403
138
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesaveda spaclifton hillnice hotelbeautiful lobbyskylon towergreat viewriver viewwithin walking distancehot tubother hotelssmoking roomnice poolupon checkbreakfast buffetparking fee
Filter
Updating list...
2,644 - 2,649 of 3,503 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband was sent to Canada for work so his employer picked our hotel. We couldn't have been happier with it. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, and very very very clean facility. Our room was imaculate, the pool, fitness area and lobby were imaculate too. It was located in a good area. The only downside was the $12.00/night parking. It was nice that you didn't have to enter an annoying password for the wifi. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the pillows! I would definately stay here again! Wish there was a continental breakfast, microwave and free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kariandjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I do a lot of travelling thoughout North America and found this hotel to be ideal for couples who enjoy privacy. I chose a one bedroom king suite, overlooking the American and partial Canadian falls on the 17th floor, wonderful view..could not ask for anything better, This view also overlooked Clinton Hill, having been a corner room. The suite was very clean, with two televisions, computer access wireless free, and a very comfortable bed. I would stay again in this suite:)

The pool area is your usual small pool with a small lap pool attached. I am an avid lap swimmer but found this pool shallow and too small. However, children would love this pool.

We ate one night in the restaurant and found the food exceptional, service was great and the breakfast was a buffet for around 15.00 dollars (worth the money). Food is expensive in Niagara Falls even at Denny's so be aware the hotel breakfast may seem expensive but its on par with other chains in the area.

Now for the parking, we found the 12.00 dollars for parking per day interesting but ok for us, because we are cyclist and needed to access our car a lot, the lot was handy and well worth the dollars. However, you can park your car at other lots outside of the hotel for 4=5 dollars for the day but not overnight...

The hotel rate was excellent, even with the parking.

I do however, have one concern, the Spa..my husband and I walked into the spa to book a couples massage and the dark haired female was extremely rude. THE "MAY I HELP YOU?" sarcasm was a real shocker. We have visited several spas throughout the world and I can only say this, too bad for them they would have got our business and a recommendation for others. I would recommend you skip the Spa...attitudes to customers are everything...!!

Checking into this hotel was quick and efficient, the chocolate chip cookies are very tasty. We expressed checked out in a couple of minutes by phone.

Location: Two blocks from the Niagara Fallsview Casino, shops and restaurants and about ten minute walk to Clinton Hill shops (shortcuts through the parking lots etc.) Now to get to the falls you have lots of choices to walk. When you are ready to come back up from the falls, I would suggest the cable car for $2.50 one way or $6.00 for the day(far end of the falls near the fallsview casino).

If you are ambitious, try the ferris wheel (approximately four times around for around 12.00 dollars) great view!

Cyling is fantastic, try 145 km...my husband did in one day..you might want to stick to the Fort Erie to Niagara on the Lake route..passing the falls, cable car, butterfly.exhibit..and of course the Whirlpool golf course and a few wineries.

The golf is fantastic,...lots to chose from. we are advid golfers..you chose...we actually chose this time to golf Twenty Valley and loved it! Whirlpool is great, Legends etc. are good and we have already golfed them in the past.

In summary, great hotel, friendly staff, and private..

Sharon

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TippyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Your posting is sure to be helpful to many viewers. Thanks for all the details and good words. What you describe in the spa is not the desired perception, and we are sorry for you walking away with that. The Aveda spa caters to both tourists and locals. Generally if locals frequent a place over and over it's a good place. We were quite surprised to read this. We shall circle back to prevent a re-occurance. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, booked through priceline. Checkin went ok, although no rooms with king bed available. We received a room with 'Fallsview' (as Hilton Gold) although we were not high enough to actually see the Falls itself. We also received breakfast vouchers (as Hilton Gold) but the breakfast was not a continental breakfast as it was slow season. We were free to order one thing from the menu, but were in the end charged for drinks (coffee, OJ, milk; all seperately charged). The breakfast itself was ok.

The rooms were large, but the beds were small (doubles, not queens ?). The hotel itself is a little outdated and the service was not what we were expecting (a little uninterested and do not want to take their time). We did not make use of the swimming pool, but that look quite good.

It is an easy walk from the hotel the Falls, although a steep road down to the Falls. Walking back is much harder (we took a taxi for that ...). The hotel is just outside the more crowded areas, and actually next time I would book a hotel really 'on the Falls' like the Marriott or Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattRobNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTFallsview, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. So sorry that there were no King size rooms available when you arrived. We do not have standard king rooms in the hotel. Our king rooms are all executive two room suites and as such are regularly sold out. As Hhonors members we do our best to upgrade our valued members but as we approach our busy season many room types sell out quickly. We do upgrade to the highest view we have for our gold and diamond members prior to arrival. The lowest floors are 3rd and 4th floor and are considered cityview. The higher floors would be riverview and we do have some rooms on the top floors overlooking the U.S. Falls. When booking rooms we have included images on our website that are easily accessible at the time of booking and allow our guests to see the exact view they will be getting with each room type. Another benefit of the Hhonors program for Gold members is to receive a continental cold breakfast or apply a dollar value to a hot breakfast as an option. All of our guestrooms have either 2 Queen size beds or 1 King bed. We do not have doulbe beds in the hotel, perhaps the new fresh bedding, without the large older style bedspreads give the impression of smaller bedding. So sorry to let you down and we would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Hotel was clean and well furnished in rooms and lobby...but I think it is ridiculous to charge for parking.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Juliadennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNiagara, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and concern regarding parking fee. Please note, all full service hotels in the Fallsview district do charge a parking fee. At $12 daily, we are amongst the lowest price. It is typical of any city centre core area where land values are so high. Our guests appreciate our self-parking set up versus waiting for a valet to bring you your vehicle and the awkward expected gratuity each time. To avoid parking charges in Niagara Falls, you would have to select an accommodation property more in the environs. We hope to welcome you back when your travels next bring you to Niagara!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight. Several times during the night we were woke up by loud yelling guests out in the halls.

Then at 5:30 a.m. we were woke up by cigarette smoke filtering into our nonsmoking room. It got so bad that we checked the halls, then realized it was coming through the bathroom vent. We turned on the exhaust fan but it did not alleviate the problem.

We checked out of this hotel before 8:00 a.m. because of the smell and told t he front desk our issues. They were inexperienced clerks and said we could have changed rooms (at 5:30 a.m.)!! Only response we got was to reimburse us a $12. parking fee. They also gave us a story about the fact that the smoking floor was on the 7th floor and we were on the 4th floor. So i s the ventilation that bad at this hotel?

This was a rip off, we have stayed at hotels all over and never experienced such lousy customer service and had to listen to screaming guests in the middle of the night and smell second hand smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNiagara, Manager at DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

We are extremely sorry to learn of your discomfort. What is described is unusual and not typical. It is unfortunate you did not make us aware of the situation at any time prior to check-out. After check-out, engineering checked the room and it was no longer the case. As you are aware, your guestroom was booked via a third party. If you have not heard from them to date addressing your concern, please contact us at the hotel at extension 5364. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews