We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Vidal Niagara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara Winter view of House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara
Winter view of House.
Casa Vidal Niagara Gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Back garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite bath 1 of 3 Baths
Lounge w Queen Pull Out Sofa
Lounge with pull out sofa.
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath Room 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink Area
Older Original Section of Home.
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
View from house of gorge, sunset.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here! Great location that allowed us to walk into downtown and the falls! Would def stay again.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi Jennifer, thank you for the very nice review. We really do appreciate your comments and are glad you had a wonderful time. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyA49
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sibling get together”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My brothers and sisters and I loved staying at Mark's and Monica's! Their property was in easy walking distance of the Falls, the rental was thoughtfully designed and built by Mark, it was spotless with all the amenities one could wish for. Zappy's was our restaurant of choice....the eggplant lasagne hit a homerun. I particularly enjoyed watching Mark and Monica making wine.......600 bottles each year!!!! This is a superior accommodation. I would highly recommend it. Thanks Mark! Thanks Monica! Warmest regards ...Nancy

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and people
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Nancy, thank you so much for the nice review. you came at a great time when we are making wine from scratch...grapes. you got to see us at our glory pressing them. All of you were wonderful to meet and stay at our place. You guys are always welcome. Thanks again, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horses57
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome accommodation!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is the best! The owner, Mark, greeted us and gave us a tour of our apartment. It is the top floor of his home which provides privacy and immediate access to assistance, if needed. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining room, and den. The apartment is well appointed and it was spotless! He even has a washer and dryer for use if you stay 7 or more nights. Mark remembered this was a 25th wedding anniversary trip for us and had a bottle of wine AND a bottle of champagne, with wine glasses and champagne flutes waiting for us. He also had coffee and creamer in the fridge! The apartment comes with linens, a good supply of cooking and eating utensils, and basic spices. He even provides shampoo and conditioner AND laundry detergent for those with longer stays. It is located directly across from the Niagara River. You can walk into town (1 1/2 miles) and have great views along the way. The rental is far enough away so you have a quiet stay and close enough to get almost everywhere on foot. Mark has a book of activities and recommended restaurants and was always available to answer questions. He has a very friendly personality and always spoke or waved when he saw us out and about. The price is VERY reasonable; you get a lot for your money! I give this rental and it's owner 5+ stars and would definitely recommend this as "the place to stay" in Niagara Falls Ontario.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This rental is spacious and private.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Hi Jo and Vince, wow what an excellent review. We really appreciate this and its detail. We are glad we could make your stay a memorable one. You guys were wonderful and the 8 nights you were here seemed to just fly by. You were wonderful guests and kept the place very clean. That made the cleaning easy which is my job.. We hope you can return to Niagara Falls again and choose us to stay with again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So let me start off by saying how wonderful and gracious these owners are. They want above and beyond and out of their way to make us feel like at home and comfortable.Even shared some of their garden tomatoes! everything about this home rental gets an A++. Beautifully built, laid out, designed and furnished as well as literally a half a block from the WeGo bus stop this place has everything!! Parking right in the driveway and a beaufiul backyard grill and patio area, it has a fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, mugs and even some wine glasses etc... If you have the chance book this home... you will not be disappointed at all!!! You will want to stay longer and or move in :)

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Hi Kelly, wow!! what a wonderful review. So thoughtful and detailed and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We try to make our place as comfortable as possible for our guests, like a home away from home. You and your parents were super nice people and you left the unit absolutely tidy. made my job that much easier... and also, too bad we could not accommodate you with more time, sorry. Next time, book early and you can have the best selection of dates. You have a beautiful family and are welcome back always. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Mark's house for 5 days with our family and we all enjoyed. The kindness of Mark was so much appreciated. It was a safe and quiet place to stay with our family. We recommend this place if you want a nice vacation in Niagara Falls. Hope to go back next year !!!!
Thanks Mark

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hi Suzanne, thank you for a wonderful review. We really did enjoy you and your families stay here, they are all very nice and the place was left very tidy. Thank you. We hope to see you again next year. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahsM90...
East Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“May 24”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time here. We stayed over the May 24 weekend. The place was very well maintained and easy to spend time in. Very spacious and well decorated. Mark and his family are lovely. We definitely hope to go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Hi Sarah, thanks for the nice review. we enjoyed your stay and remember you are not too far to not come back soon. Thanks again, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle0...
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spacious, beautiful rental in the best location in Niagara Falls”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with a family of 6 in this rental. We loved it here!! The house is really charming from the outside, it is exactly as pictured. The apartment itself is very beautiful, it looked to be recently updated. We raved about the decor, the paint, new doors, even the baseboards were beautiful! It was very comfortable for 6, including 3 kids. It was warm and inviting, we made breakfast every morning in the kitchen, and played games at night (included!). Even the water pressure in the shower was great (a pet peeve of mine when I travel). Plenty of parking, and though we didn't use the outdoor space, there is a massive yard that was quite lovely.

Location: You can easily walk to the falls if you wish, it is literally right on the same road that leads to the falls. Perfect location. If you don't care to walk, there is a Wego bus that runs right by the house, the stop is 1/2 block away from the house. It leads both north to the Butterfly Conservatory and other hiking destinations, and south to the Falls, and you can transfer to other buses that run into town. We had a 48 hour pass that included bus access and entrance into a few different attractions for a little over $20 per adult, less for children. Brilliant! Even in winter, the bus ran every 30 minutes.

Really, I have nothing but positive thoughts about this rental, highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the falls was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Hi Michelle, wow such a nice and well thought out of review. we just love to hear what our guests have to say about their stay here and we love yours. im only sorry we could not be here to meet with you but im glad you have a wonderful time and we hope you can return in the summer time and enjoy the large back yard, we set up a private area just for our guests. Thanks so much again, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.