We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious with all the amenities for our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Vidal Niagara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara Winter view of House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara
Winter view of House.
Casa Vidal Niagara Gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Back garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite bath 1 of 3 Baths
Lounge w Queen Pull Out Sofa
Lounge with pull out sofa.
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath Room 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink Area
Older Original Section of Home.
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
View from house of gorge, sunset.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

UMichGoBl...
Novi, Michigan
1 review
“Very spacious with all the amenities for our group of 6!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a perfect stay and perfect location! My husband and I, along with my sister in law and 3 nieces (6 total) stayed here for 4 nights. A great location, an easy stroll from the falls and Clifton Hill and all the tourist areas. This allowed us to avoid the nightmare of having to find parking near all the attractions.

We made use of 4 bedrooms and all 3 bathrooms...what a blessing! We also made good use of the kitchen, cooking breakfast in each morning. Also used the outdoor grill and patio set to have dinner in one night.

Mark was wonderful, spent time upon arrival to answer all our questions and give us great tips on restaurants (loved the hamburgers at The Works!) and the attractions to make best use of our time.

Would highly recommend staying here to anyone coming to Niagara Falls. Much better than the high priced chain hotels, and much better amenities!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Hi Kim, as you can see, we take great pride in hosting and love the interaction. We also want our guests to have the best vacation. We are glad you and the Family had a wonderful time here. You guys are still Honorary Canadians even with your U of Michigan shirts..."Go Blue!" Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love this place.”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We love this place. It's our second time in this house and the house is in the same good or better conditions...excellent. Mike is an awesome host. Located close to everything. For sure we will return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Hi Denise, yes, we cannot say thanks again for returning and renting a second time. You guys were great and always welcome back. Hope to see you again. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela T
Seymour
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We reserved Marks beautiful place for our family vacation. We were very pleased with our whole experience. Mark was very easy to communicate with and very accommodating. The home is very clean and well appointed. Mark made several suggestions for meals and the food was excellent! We would highly recommend this place as it is close enough to walk to attractions and it is a very comfy place to relax.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Hi Pam, thanks for the nice review. You guys were wonderful and glad to host you. We hope to see you again and thanks for the high recommendation. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
548brianh
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in June. Nice home, large yard, upper level was immaculate.

Positives-

Spacious
Nice decor
Walking trail to falls right outside
Walking distance to the falls 15-20min
Walking distance to Goat island 30-40min
Pleasant host
Extremely clean
Toiletries included
WiFi
Comfortable beds

Negatives (very minor)

No dishwasher
No laundry- unless you stay 5 days
Small garbage can in kitchen

Road noise/helicopter noise - weather was in 70’s during our stay so the host had the windows open. Luckily it cooled down enough the second night we could close the windows which cut the noise drastically.

Stairway leading from lower level to upper level from inside the home is not enclosed and does not have a door that we could lock from the upper level- we are one of those families that like to have privacy and doors that lock at every way into the area we are in when we stay somewhere new. we didn’t mind as much at this home as it was a family who owned the property and lived below. But we would have preferred if it did.

Overall the positives strongly out weigh the few minor negatives.

I recommend casino laundry which is a short drive if you stay less than 5 and need something washed. Friendly staff and in a nicer area than some of the other laundry facilities.

Sobeys grocery store open 24 hours just a short drive.

Overall we would recommend this property, I give it a strong 4 out of 5, if there was laundry machines during our stay I could give it a 5 star.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Hi Brian, thank you for your honest review and we appreciate hearing our guest's concerns. I would like to comment on some of your thoughts; the air conditioning was off on arrival as that week had a few cool days. You were free to close your windows and turn on the system. The thermostat is located in your unit and you have control over it. we are always somewhere close by or a phone call away that we can help our guests in setting it up. Our house is licenced by the "City of Niagara Falls" and that is why all the doors have self-closers. The same in the lower hall, it's an empty area and no one uses it. its more as an emergency exit as the unit requires a second way out. The door in the lower hall is to be closed, locked and is a fire door. I do however apologize as I failed to let you know all of this. I generally tell this small story to all our new guests but mistakenly forgot to tell you that. I am sorry that you felt we were both in open quarters with each other. We totally respect our guest's privacy and never do we breach it. Thank you, Brian, to bring this up to me. I will be more diligent going forward to ensure we communicate better. The rest of your review was positive and we are happy you and the family had a great time here. Thanks and you are always welcome back. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem on the River”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Mark is an amazing host. The place was fantastic. Beautiful second floor of a century home with gorgeous rooms and a wonderful jacuzzi.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Hi Terry. Thank you so much to take the time out of your busy day to write such a nice review. We absolutely appreciate all our reviews and yours is so nice. Mark and Monica. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnadonc...
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a family reunion”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful and spacious house with all the comforts of a modern living and all the charms of a vintage property. 20 mins away from the falls (walking) but far enough from the crowds. We truly enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Hi Donka, thank you very much for taking the time to make a review. We appreciate when we receive them. We also want to say you and your family were perfect guests and glad to see a nice family reunion. Now that you have seen the Falls in the winter, you must come again in the summer. You are always welcome back! Thanks, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside52...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and comfortable house for the beautiful view at Niagara Falls, Canada”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kind owner; sweet, lovely and comfortable for living; nice environment and convenient to Niagara Falls. Therefore, we had wonderful time with my friends (four families) from different cities together and happily enjoined the beautiful and amazing light show for Merry Christmas in 2017 and for Happy New Year in 2018.

We would like to come here again in summer.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Hi Helena, thanks for the nice review. We are glad you had a nice time here and yes we do hope you come back in the summer. Let me know as summer dates do book fast. Thank you so much, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.