We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Ranked #69 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

Place is in the middle of everything. Walked to all the attractions. they don't tell u in the website but all the rooms are renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happycamper968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

The place is old and a dump. Rooms need a LOT of work. Especially the bathroom.
OLD!!!!!!!!!!!! If those rooms were "renovated"....well, it most have been in the 70's.
Good location but I would not stay there again. The door open right into the parking lot and people are walking through there constantly all hours of the night. I aksed about that when I first checked in to see if I could get a room upstairs. He tells me no but noise would not be a a problem. It was.

Room Tip: Try the second floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tenpin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Rooms were ronvated, nice rooms. Poor wifi service. Restaurant, turned off by the type of cheese on the omellete for breakfast.

Room Tip: Thin walls, the travels very well.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yaalav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel is in a VERY nice location and had good breakfast, with that being said I still wouldn't stay here again. The rooms are dingy, my pillows and blanket had cigarette burns in them. That really wasn't even an issue.. it was bearable for a weekend. The problem is that the whole weekend it was like a frat house. Loud obnoxious adults, drunken screaming, yelling, and brawling at all hours of the night! The first night wasn't so bad, it was annoying but bearable. The second night however was a nightmare! I didn't get to sleep until after 4AM when the desk boy asked them to shut up.. for a second time! .. and they were outside! They retreated to a room RIGHT BESIDE MINE and with paper thin walls made it worse than it was earlier! I asked for a refund and was told that it would be contingent upon the other "guests" that were making the noise forking over the cash for it... HA! The owner did offer us free breakfast but after being up all night and having to drive 6 hours home I just wanted to get out of there. Like I said the location is very nice for the price but I don't feel like enough was done and I know for a fact the hotel across from us wouldn't have allowed nonsense like that go on all weekend.. They would have kicked them out the first night to avoid a repeat the second.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marshmallows11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I was with a party of six ladies for breakfast at the Victoria Motor Inn Restaurant on Sept. 23, 2011. The food was fantastic. We all had something different from the menu and each one was well pleased with their meal. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fran229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

everything was excellent, from the staff to the price and the location. i will with out a doubt be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I've stayed here a couple of times, and on both occasions I was perfectly satisfied with the place. The rooms are big, comfortable and quiet, and pretty much what you'd expect of a standard motel. The location is just perfect - You're right on the main 'strip' in NF, with plenty of restaurants and nightlife nearby. You're also just a ten minute walk from the Falls, and the Rainbow Bridge to the USA. If you want a nice 'homely', no-frills place to stay then I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadwarrior_PPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
640 reviews
0.5 km away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#81 of 128 in Niagara Falls
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#40 of 128 in Niagara Falls
613 reviews
0.3 km away
Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Thriftlodge Niagara Falls at the...
#65 of 128 in Niagara Falls
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino

Address: 5869 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $58 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Motor Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Victoria Hotel At The Falls
Victoria Motor Inn At The Falls And Casino Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing