We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
21
31
29
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
31
29
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clifton hill ten minute walk perfect location easy walking distance a great stay attractions casino
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The good news is the hotel was clean and within easy walking distance of the Falls. However, the towels were threadbare, the mattress sagged horribly, and the furnishings seemed to be out of the 50s or 60s. There's a reason why this motel is $100 cheaper than the ones around it. We probably would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a perfect location. Easy walking distance to the falls and to the casino. Hotel is right on the tourist strip. Hotel is nothing fancy but if you are looking for a great location with clean rooms and a hot shower this is the place. Hotel does lack the amenities of pricier locations... No free breakfast, stairs to climb, and rooms that need to be modernized. If coming to the falls stay on Canadian side...much better view of the falls and way way more to do. Very family friendly.

This hotel was a great stay for us, great location that really is walking distance to everything we wanted. The nightly rates change a lot, if you find this hotel at a good price, book it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank makentracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

I enjoyed my experience it was quiet there we had lots exciting stuff around us the owners where really helpful and very pleasant go back in a minute the beds where really comfortable next time in the September cause I like all seasons

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Friendly , Clean , Helpful ... For a family business they sure as heck try and do what they can for everyone.
Very VERY friendly , Very Kind. Had a good stay room was casual but so CLEAN
Great distance from falls. Have a poutine restaurant attached family owned by same people FOOD IS AWESOME !! They clean after each order it's insanely clean.. I keep saying clean because this place is awesome, for $80 bucks I couldn't had been happier beating out the Quality Inn and Cascades by fallsview I stayed at the day prior

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We loved it here and will be back! If you want a 4 stars fancy room this is not that. If you want clean, well priced and perfect location this is for you. We traveled with children and a friend and enjoyed our stay. Nothing fancy but a clean bedroom to sleep- and right in the middle of the action of the main strip area! The owners were very kind to us and the kids. Not to mention the best poutine in all of Niagara at your door step!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews