We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not wheelchair accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Ranked #73 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. If you cannot walk or require a mobility aid DO NOT STAY HERE. They offer an accessible room with a fully accessible bathroom except you cannot get a wheelchair into the bathroom. We ended up taking a regular room that I could at least get near the bed but could not bathe or shut the bathroom door.. there are stairs from the lobby to the rest of the hotel or there is an alternate route that takes you up a steep ramp and past a gauntlet of dirty laundry bags in the long hallway. It was a long two night stay. This is a "tired" old hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely not accessible despite their claims
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The good news is the hotel was clean and within easy walking distance of the Falls. However, the towels were threadbare, the mattress sagged horribly, and the furnishings seemed to be out of the 50s or 60s. There's a reason why this motel is $100 cheaper than the ones around it. We probably would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a perfect location. Easy walking distance to the falls and to the casino. Hotel is right on the tourist strip. Hotel is nothing fancy but if you are looking for a great location with clean rooms and a hot shower this is the place. Hotel does lack the amenities of pricier locations... No free breakfast, stairs to climb, and rooms that need to be modernized. If coming to the falls stay on Canadian side...much better view of the falls and way way more to do. Very family friendly.

This hotel was a great stay for us, great location that really is walking distance to everything we wanted. The nightly rates change a lot, if you find this hotel at a good price, book it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank makentracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I enjoyed my experience it was quiet there we had lots exciting stuff around us the owners where really helpful and very pleasant go back in a minute the beds where really comfortable next time in the September cause I like all seasons

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly , Clean , Helpful ... For a family business they sure as heck try and do what they can for everyone.
Very VERY friendly , Very Kind. Had a good stay room was casual but so CLEAN
Great distance from falls. Have a poutine restaurant attached family owned by same people FOOD IS AWESOME !! They clean after each order it's insanely clean.. I keep saying clean because this place is awesome, for $80 bucks I couldn't had been happier beating out the Quality Inn and Cascades by fallsview I stayed at the day prior

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We loved it here and will be back! If you want a 4 stars fancy room this is not that. If you want clean, well priced and perfect location this is for you. We traveled with children and a friend and enjoyed our stay. Nothing fancy but a clean bedroom to sleep- and right in the middle of the action of the main strip area! The owners were very kind to us and the kids. Not to mention the best poutine in all of Niagara at your door step!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Spacious, reasonably priced ,amazing staff. Would recommend to everyone.Location is perfect close to everything.Will be returning Super friendly and very helpful.Family owned and operated and it shows in there service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lenoted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.5 km away
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
0.4 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the ...
#20 of 127 in Niagara Falls
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.5 km away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 127 in Niagara Falls
7,411 reviews
2.9 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 127 in Niagara Falls
6,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino

Address: 5869 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $86 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Motor Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Victoria Hotel At The Falls
Victoria Motor Inn At The Falls And Casino Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing