We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Recently 6 friends rented 3 rooms for the weekend. We booked at different times.

The staff were very accomodating placing all of us in side by side rooms. The beds and pillows were fantastic. The rooms spacious and clean.
We were offered directions etc. to where we wanted to go, and a discount for the Hard Rock Cafe.

We highly reccomed this hotel and will stay there again in the summer

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you are looking for and I am sure they will accomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

It started bad and continued to get worse. This overnight trip was for a quiet birthday away from home and was booked directly through the hotels website. The description of the room said it had a hot tub (major reason for booking this room), and surprise...it didn't. I knew this was a older no frills hotel, but I truly expected more. The carpet was dirty, holes in the wall that were plastered but not painted over, wallpaper that was peeling, cob webs in the corners, paint missing on door frames, black finger prints on walls, water damage in bathroom, crack in bathroom ceiling, lights that didn't work, outdated furniture, holes in towels, flat worn out pillows and noisy outdated tv with 13 channels. This place looked like a scary motel that you would see in a movie. The only good points were the water pressure in the shower was amazing, it was quiet and the staff was friendly.
My stay at this hotel has ruined my overall impression of the whole chain and I would never reccomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mattd555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed on 29 January, 2012 the view in the winters is awesome, worth a see. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed our whole stay at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and caring, our children and we had the comfort like home. We will always go to this hotel whenever we go to Niagara Falls. I should tell all of you that please go to the falls in winters it looks out of this world, just like a seen from heaven, all fairy white and clean. The view from the hotel is also gorgeous, its so quiet and nice, I loved it and cant wait to go one more time. I highly recommend this hotel to everybody and specially in winters. I have put on some of the pics for you all, have a look. Name of customer stayed - Baljinder
Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baljinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My wife and I were immediately impressed by the fresh, clean bathroom in our bargain-priced room. And the fridge proved handy for our two-day stay. The heater was maybe a little too efficient and needed some modulation. The location along the river near Great Wolf Lodge, beside the Whirlpool and the Spanish Aero Car, is really breath-taking (even in February). And, oh yes, the Falls are just a five-minute drive away. You could probably walk to the Falls or ride a bike when there's no snow (like this winter!). Ben and the other staff member we met were quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I like this kind of place. Comfy, good service, large and clean rooms and bathrooms, TV, everything! And the best: all this for an excellent price. If you wanna go to Niagara for a weekend, trip, all of these vacations and you don't wanna spend so much money in a hotel, but on the attractions of the city (cause i thought this way) super 8 was a good option for me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I got two vouchers on a deal online to stay at super8 for 2 nights with my family. I thought it wouldn't be the best trip ever, since the price was very affordable. It turned that the local manager (Ben) made our trip amazing and we had one of our best family getaways.
The place is well located, great view and the rooms are nice and clean.
Truly recommend.
Thanks Super8.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivyguerreiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

"we went to this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The staff at the front desk very helpful, check in was very fast and the guy at the front desk went with us to drop us to our rooms. The rooms are spacious and are clean with comfy beds. The area is very nice and quiet, you can walk along the river and surroundings are very beautiful. The breakfast next morning was very nice and had quiet a variety to easily fill you up....we were in a group so we barbecued outside the rooms on the sides of the parking lot. We had a great time till late night but the staff did not bother us to wrap up our get - together so we had a very peaceful and enjoyable bar-be-Que.....we would definitely visit this hotel whenever we go to Niagara falls...and I recommend it to everyone who want to have a nice and quiet visit.."

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#31 of 128 in Niagara Falls
64 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.4 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
425 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
353 reviews
3.4 km away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#29 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $46 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls North Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing