We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Once again,,,the hospitality can not be beat. The host Ben and the staff there are so friendly, I can not imagine staying anywhere else. My husband and I go there to revitalize, renew, reacquaint and just relax in a jacuzzi suite with a fireplace. This place works it's magic with out failure, every time. Thanks so much Super 8, you are SUPER !!! and we are GRATEFUL !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    144
    139
    109
    115
See reviews for
247
207
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

It's not glitz but it's very clean, has comfy beds and spacious rooms and is a great value! We got a king size room with the hot tub and fireplace. SOOOO nice after a wet chilly day at the falls! Ben and his wife at the front desk were so sweet and so helpful. Even booked our dinner reservations for us! It's not right in the heart of the action but right down the street and being the last hotel on River Road, it was quiet and being right over the whirlpool it was scenic. The price can't be beat but don't count on the breakfast. It's just cold cereal and mini muffiins. Still, I'd stay here again anytime and hope to again this summer!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tawnya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We arrived on the 12th and stayed for 2 nights, Ben was super awesome. We had no problem booking with the voucher we bought via Dealfind. My family of 5 had a very good time! Would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a great and affordable stay! :) we hope to go back and enjoy the out door pool! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Genie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a pleasant stay, the room & bathroom was clean the bed was comfortable. it was
a very nice surprise to see a small fridge in the room, the staff was very helpful & did a great job
with the continental breakfast, I would definitely stay again.

Connie & Romualdo - Toronto

Room Tip: Higher floor better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Staff was super friendly and accommodating, would stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We spent last weekend at the Super8 at 4009 River Road, Niagara Falls. The hotel room was basic but was very reasonably priced and clean. Ben Somal and his assistant at the desk were very courtesy and accommodating. The continental breakfast was very good and fresh. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The man who checked us in was extremely friendly. Clean and a great price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleigha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.4 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.4 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#75 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.0 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#38 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
3.4 km away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#34 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
5.1 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#91 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls North

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Address: 4009 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Super 8 Niagara Falls North Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing