We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
69
36
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
36
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingminute walk from clifton hillrooms are newly renovatednoise from the streetbring earplugssmall fridge and microwavemarilyn monroecomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againniagara attractionsgood sizerooms are smallwithin walking distanceshort stayi highly recommend this hotelup to datepark your car
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 112 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We booked the Cadillac Motel for a long weekend and we were not disappointed. The reviews by other travellers are 100% accurate. The Cadillac is a great place to stay. It is within walking distance to every attraction you can think of in the Niagara Falls area and there is an abundance of restaurants to choose from in the area. There are also microwaves and mini fridges which are nice to keep snacks and drinks on hand. The rooms were clean and the staff was always very helpful. My husband enjoyed getting morning coffee and chatting with friendly staff every morning. The decor of the room was beautiful. We will most certainly be recommending the Cadillac Motel to friends and family heading to Niagara and will most definitely stay there again in the future. (P.S. Upon checking in they provided us with a map and valuable coupons for dining and attractions, very nice touch)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you're a light sleeper, there is some traffic noise, but not bad.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Cadillac Motel Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thanks for the great review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was our pleasure......Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is very close to Clifton Hill and the Casinos. We actually walked to both and it was close. Many restaurants around also.
The staff here is very nice and friendly. Our room was very very clean. The room did smell musty though. The rooms are small as well as the bathrooms. The sink in the bathroom is tiny. Very hard to brush your teeth or wash your face. No shampoos or other amenities. There are soaps though in a dispenser on the walls. It is your basic motel. There was a little fridge and a microwave. No phone.
The room was the Cadillac theme and it was pretty nice. My issue was our neighbours were playing very loud rock music until about 2 am or so. The heater was very loud. And the noise from the street echoed in our room. As well as the children running outside in the morning yelling. Needless to say I did not sleep and was anxious to check out the next morning.
The price is great for location and a clean room. But if noise keeps you up, then bring ear plugs.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank cubamyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Cadillac Motel Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

We are sorry for the extra noise but very happy you enjoyed the rest of what we had to offer. Our bathrooms were set up with space saving in mind. Phones in room are very expensive and very rarely used as most people have cell phones. Again being able to
pass on savings to our customers by keeping our rates affordable.
Note: when in any motel / hotel if there is a problem with any-thing it should be brought to their attention immediately so it can be resolved immediately.
The problem with noise could have been resolved quickly.
Thank-you for the kind review and hope to see you again on your next stay
in Niagara Falls. ........Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

This motel was awesome with it it being fully renovated. Great room with comfy beds, nice and clean. The tv is bigger then most motels in the area as well. It was nice touch having morning coffee in the lobby too. However the only issue I had was the bathroom was freezing during the night and morning. Seem to be not heat source in there at all. We did have a issue with the heater for the room. We turn it up a few degrees on above 70 and you be hot as hell or but it bellow and would freeze. Would stay here in the summer when the cold bathroom would not be a issue since it was of the best motel reno room in town and great customer service as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Cadillac Motel Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thanks for the good review....glad you enjoyed.
Sorry about the cold bathroom. We will look into a fix for the problem.
The summer is awesome here. People booking already so book early.
Great deals by booking direct. (since you will be a repeat guest)
Safe travels!......Was our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We’re monthly global travelers and are accustomed to accommodations ranging from clean/comfortable to 5-Star luxury. This motel went well beyond our expectations considering, not only its price point, but amenities such as large, comfortable bed/bedding, excellent bath/shower pressure and temperature, free parking and lovely host, Lisa, who was very generous with her time and recommendations. All combined with the perfect location, our experience with Cadillac is a significant factor in our desire to return to Niagara, and this hotel, soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 700frequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayat C, Manager at Cadillac Motel Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Happy you enjoyed our small but unique motel.
Please come back again sometime......Was our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Location was perfect, easy walking distance to all Niagara attractions but also far enough away to be quiet at night. Rooms were fun with the cadillac pictures on the walls. Rooms were clean although they smelt a little musty. Parking right outside. A little confusion on price at time of arrival (booked through third party) but quickly resolved.

You can certainly get cheaper in Niagara Falls, however the quality will be far below!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fozzie_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Cadillac Motel Near the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

We will take care of the musty a.s.a.p.....Sorry. We are glad you enjoyed the rest
of what we have to offer. Our staff try very hard to satisfy all our guests.
Thank-you for the kind review. Hope to see you again some-time.........Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews