We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you like jack hammer noise all day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. However, there was construction and a jack hammer mounted on a skid steer was hammering all day long.
I pity anyone trying to sleep during the day because the noise was loud and shook the building. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the casino, restaurants and falls views.

Room Tip: Room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very tiny room on the ground floor facing a busy street and this was a "deluxe king". The only room that we have ever had that was smaller than this one was in Tokyo.
However the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Not going to rush back, but it was ok and is within walking distance to the falls, although the return trip is mostly uphill.
Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant.
$14 for parking was annoying.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very dissatisfied. Rooms were overpriced $350 per night with a view of the parking lot and garbage dumpster. Rooms were not properly cleaned and lamp stands were rusted. We received a call right at checkout threatening that if we were not out by noon they would be charging us for another night. My husband and I were just finishing our shower so they called our teenage children s room . They were rude enough that our children departed the room and we came out to them standing in the hallway with their bags. This was probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with my team.

Please contact me at jwark@fallsviewgroup.com to provide me with more information so I can take steps to correct the problem.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The lobby is nice but smells of chlorine and it goes down from there. The halls have debris on the carpets, the room had a very unappealing smell. The wall paper is peeling. The floor wasn't totally clean and the view from the room was... never mind. It's a roof tHVAC unit.
Now in the daytime you can see all the dust and hair from others on the furniture. Gross. The room is handicap room. The shower looks like a hospital room. Not very romantic or appealing.
Even as cheap as it is, it's not worth the money.
Positives? The HVAC unit works and it's only one night otherwise I'd be leaving.
We will never stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jaimeandlucy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great view. Modern, clean, quiet, walking distances to casino, falls, restaurants, Skylon. If I go back I would stay again at Wyndham. Customer service prompt and nice. No fridge though. The hotel was full and never heard any noise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jocelyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We received an email from TravelZoo with an offer to stay at the Wyndham Garden in Niagara Falls. The falls is one of our favorite destinations and since we hadn't been here in awhile, we decided to do the deal. Now, I'm willing to accept part of the blame for our surprise of an extra parking fee, but I certainly don't remember reading about it in the deal. Nevertheless, it is close to the falls even if we couldn't come close to seeing it from our ground floor room, which was disappointing. Also, our room was very small. We travel quite a bit and the room size and lack of amenities was disappointing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking was ample and there were no issues with noise or other problems. It's just that when we book a room at Wyndham, we expect it to be a bit nicer. Another thing we didn't care for was the location of our room. It was not at all handy to the parking area because the back door nearest our room was not open. So the room was ok, the shower was nice, the bed was good. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tinslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had booked for one night at the beginning of August at the Wyndham Garden Hotel in Niagara Falls. Location is great, staff is awesome. They even gave us a sheet full of rebate coupons (that were very appreciated as eating out in Niagara Falls is very pricey. We have shared our coupons with an American couple we met one morning at Ihop, their hotel didn't have any such offers.
We liked this hotel so much that the next morning when we woke up we decided to call down to reception to see if we could stay an extra night and we did. The first night our room was city view, all you see is the street but for the next night we asked to have a view on the other side and we couldn't have asked for a better room. We got a room overlooking the Skyline Tower and at night they had fireworks right in front of our room, added bonus :-)
The beds are soooo comfortable. Will definitely go back !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank QuebecGrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your great review!

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y4, Canada (Formerly Fallsview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $81 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Inn
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing