We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The rooms were small, shabby, noisey and smelled of cigarette smoke. The beds were small and hard. The "view" is of other hotels and trees. The breakfast room is so small you have to wait in line to get in. The staff in the breaksfast room refused to get more food and yelled at us for moving two tables together for our group. The customer service at this hotel is awful! They refused to do the right thing and honor our reservation when the credit card used was stolen. They doubled the price they charged us for the same rooms we had reserved more than 6 months in advance. Here the customer is never right!

Room Tip: Fallsview is a joke. You have a view of other hotels and trees, not the falls.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 49er2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This is a friendly, clean hotel in a great location to attractions and the falls. Get to breakfast early as the line gets long the closer to closing. When there is a line it is utter chaos. If you want a bigger room spend some more money.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank mundell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The guy on the desk wasn't very friendly when we first arrived but the foyer was a nice surprise as it was bigger and better than the other comfort inns we had stayed in. We were on the 6th floor with a supposedly a view of the falls. You can see the spray from them so it isn't far away. There is only one lift so it is used a lot but we never had any trouble waiting for it. The breakfast is a bit of a shambles, small room for an 8 floor hotel? We also had real cups and plates with metal forks and knives as other comfort inns we stayed in had paper and plastic.
We did have to queue but not for long, but be aware it was on a quiet week. The rooms are very comfortable with free wifi. The parking fee of 12 dollars per night was a bit steep but the rooms were cheap so didn't mind, although there parking round the corner for 4 dollars a day. .

Room Tip: Good view from balcony but only spray from falls.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jennywren2_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I had payed for our room in advance. The credit card I used, I had left at home. They said no problem and I gave them another. They put holds on both cards for I am not sure what. Each one had over $140 (US) holds. When the charges went through, it was less than $30 on one card. Everything was paid for in advance. The pull out sofa reached all of the way to the bed, it blocked the door to the balcony. There was no room to move in there.
We did not get to try the breakfast because there was no room to move in there. I am sure that many people in that room was a fire hazard.
It was a great price for the 6 of us. I wont complain there.
If we go back to the area, I will probably look for another hotel, but I would not rule out staying here again if the rates are right.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nightstar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel has no view of the falls but central access to the elevator that takes you down right to the falls. Pool was basic only opened at 10am which is too bad considering you have to check out at 11am. Parking was 12$. Breakfast was disappointing. The eating area is too small for the size of hotel and not very appetizing. They had waffles, yogurt, canned fruit, bread, etc. they also didn't let you leave to you room with food which was aweful bc of limited space. The basement floor (floor 1) was super hot, not sure why. We stayed on floor 3. It was loud at night considering the Resaurant beside has live music starting around 7 till later evening. Elevator was very slow. It appeared they only had 1. Overall hotel is basic but staff was friendly and mostly clean.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Got a decent room and actually could see the falls. Check in went well. One poor overworked elevator for the whole hotel. Had to pay $12 to park,public parking across the street was $10.Don't count on breakfast in the smallest breakfast room that I have ever encountered at a Choice Privilege Hotel. You have to be admitted by an attendant.Room was average,nice balcony for people watching.

Room Tip: 409 was good.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

All activities were within walking distance, There is also a restaurant attached to the hotel . Rooms were very clean. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices. The location and parking were convenient..$10.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank ruth009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
860 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 km away
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
Days Inn Niagara Falls Fallsview
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#24 of 128 in Niagara Falls
937 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
999 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fallsview

Address: 6645 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $66 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fallsview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block from Niagara Falls, this hotel is only a half-block from the new Fallsview Casino and only four blocks from Clifton Hill attractions. Guestrooms in this eight-story hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access and local calls, as well as cable TV. The Comfort Inn Fallsview offers indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and a patio. Complimentary continental breakfast is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fallsview Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing