We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B With Superb Breakfast!”

Blythewood Manor Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blythewood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Ajax, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic B&B With Superb Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Blythewood Manor for 2 nights during our trip to Niagara. We had called ahead to let them know we would be arriving early, and it was not an issue at all. As soon as we arrived we were greeted and welcomed, and then shown our room. Beautiful four poster bed with one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. The B&B is not in the "touristy" area of Niagara, but it was only a half hour walk to get to Clifton Hill, not that big of a deal. Meanwhile, older part of Niagara was only 5 minutes away, with cute little boutiques and cafes! Pleasant surprise indeed and never would have known about it otherwise.

Great sleep, and Stef and Wayne were more than accommodating when it came to breakfast. First morning was Bacon, Eggs, and Hashbrowns (which were really good), and second morning was chocolate pancakes! YUM! Very interesting place to stay, and the renovations are great. Good riddance to that awful blue!

You two are doing a great job, keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtheneOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

I can honestly say that I had the best sleep in that bed! Steph and Wayne were great hosts and the room I stayed in was very clean. I think the best part about my stay were those breakfast potatoes. I look forward to my next stay with them. :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

I visited Blythewood for a weekend with my girlfriend in the summer or 2010 and I have to say that it was wonderfully romantic. We've returned several times since then, most recently September of this year, and each time we'd tried a different room. Though each room is romantic and efficient as it is, with their own pros and cons, the highlight to Blythewood is the Honeymoon suite.

With a jacuzzi nearly at the foot of your bed, an electric fireplace, a complementary DVD player in the room with TV, en suite bathroom, and along with the warm decor it was a nice getaway for us. We tried different breakfasts each morning. The first being the bacon and eggs with home fries, which I have to say are some of the best home fries I have ever eaten. The next day we had beautiful golden brown waffles, and each breakfast was served with chilled fruit, and a muffin, that we often saved for later.

They have a 'smoking' parlour which is really used now as a sitting room. Great for relaxing or chatting, and a 'tea' area upstairs which is wonderful for reading a book solo by a window.

At the entrance they have some great materials talking about the history of the house and what goes along there. Along with that the owners were gracious enough to tell us some stories when they had a free moment. (They are very busy doing renovations to their room at the back, along with working on various projects.) Though they had renovations going throughout the times we've been there never once did we hear them while staying.

Though we wished there had been a few things closer, Queen Street is becoming more active since our last visit and we had some amazing crepes that were only about a ten minute away away. The walk to Clifton Hill is only about 15-20, and by car less if you know where to park. A nice area that is far enough away to shield you from the constant noise and partying but close enough for a brisk and comfortable walk.

Though to be honest we rarely left the room. :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Witlessboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

The house is easy to find and a short distance to walk to the falls or the whirlpool. It is very close to Queen street, which is a great place to find unusual shops and restaurants. Wayne and Stephanie are wonderful people and the breakfasts were incredible.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jswonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

We were in Niagara on a romantic weekend getaway. The Renaissance Room in which we stayed was gorgeous and exactly what we were looking for. The house is beautiful and has so much character. Wayne & Stefanie are such excellent hosts. Have the Belgian waffles... they're awesome! :)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beninthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

We had a WONDERFUL stay with Wayne and Stefanie. The location is great, the room was cozy, the conversations were wonderful, and the breakfast was oh so scrumptious. The potatoes were fantastic. We are both vegetarians, and Wayne and Stefanie went out of their way to accommodate us. We had a wonderful time and we'll do it again!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

My husband and I have been to many B&B's all over the world and I think this was one of the worst....Its dark and smells musty throughtout the house. They don't have indidvidual soap and shampoo bottles for the guests. In fact they have multi use Pert shampoo bottles...how sanitary is that?? The towels were so old that they were changing color on the edges. The breakfast was built up on the website....really nothing to boost about, very boring. We were very disappointed. I know that it has recently changed hands so if these people want it to survive they need to get cracking. My advice, save your pennies visitors and make another choice. There are many other wonderful B&B's in the area. Like Two Bees at niagara on the lake. Andrea

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BltythewoodManor, Owner at Blythewood Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
We are truly shocked and sorry to hear that you feel you had a bad stay at our B&B.
We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, hospitality, delicious breakfasts and beautiful historic home that keeps bringing us repeat guests and many friend referrals.
We always invite our guests to give us feedback, and so far we have had nothing but compliments, and promises to return.
We hope to never see a review like this again after someone staying with us, as we do not feel it represents our B&B. We have sent you an email to address your personal concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 km away
Stoneleigh Cottage
Stoneleigh Cottage
#42 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 66 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.3 km away
Riverview Motel
Riverview Motel
#80 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 km away
Niagara Inn Bed and Breakfast
Niagara Inn Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 66 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythewood Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythewood Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blythewood Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4761 Zimmerman Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3M8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Blythewood Manor Bed & Breakfast Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing