We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sterling Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sterling Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Just returned from our stay a few days ago. Amazing place to stay! Can't wait to return. Hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    386
    145
    55
    43
See reviews for
51
1,286
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Sterling Inn at the end of February 2012 and did not enjoy our stay. The receptionist took forever to check us in and informed us that we were late for our dinner reservation. And unfortunately there is nothing he could do about our dinner credit since the restaurant would be closed next day.

Hotel is further away from all main attractions, including both Casinos, all restaurants and bars. The receptionist told us that Casino Niagara within walking distance and it was NOT... it was 10 minutes cab ride- 10 bucks- 30 minutes walk ( when it was - 10 C)

The room was very clean and specious. Clean, comfortable bed, spacious shower and jacuzzi. The fireplace made the room cozy on the cold night!!!

We will not be returning to this hotel!If you are looking for " Niagara experience" stay at Embassy or near Casino if you are looking for quite get away go to Niagara-on-the Lake!!!

This was very poor choice!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vlada12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

What a terrible experience. Stay away from this place. When my wife and I showed up for our two night stay we were told that our reservation was booked for the following month and not for the two nights that we showed up for. This was after making us wait for almost half an hour in the lobby. There was no apology and it was implied that it was our fault. I am quite certain that I know when I was planning on going away for the weekend. Ridiculous. We were then told that they were fully booked and they had no room for us. Complete lack of class. I would never go back to this place. There is no lack of hotels in the area so I would save yourself the hassle and stay somewhere else. Maybe when they are not being fully booked on weekends they will see the need to have decent customer service.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
133 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just returned for a really relaxing two night stay in this hotel. Came on a Team Buy voucher. Always wanted to try this place out and this gave us a good excuse to get a deal on it. Check in was a breeze, and staff were all very friendly. The room was spacious and a standard room is like a suite. Big comfy king sized bed, and everything was super clean and fresh.

We had a gigantic bathroom with a steam shower. With that and the water jets going it was great to have a long, relaxing shower. Didn't want to get out! The other half was getting over a cold so the steam cleared the head right up. The breakfast delivered in the morning was perfect, light and healthy. We had a voucher included to use at AG and it was fantastic, easily the best and most creative food we've had in the Falls. The whole stay was really a treat, would gladly pay full price to stay here again.

Parking is free which is rare for the area. The outside of the building looks kind of blah but that all changes when you enter the beautiful lobby. It's an easy 10 minute walk to Casino Niagara. Fallsview Casino is a bit further at about a 20 minute walk. Clifton Hill is close, but it's one of the few hotels in the area that's not designed for kids but rather for relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaaawa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The rooms at this hotel are beautiful, large and SO relaxing, and with the fireplace and spa bath you really feel as though you are staying in the Alps. The breakfast is plentiful, healthy and delicious--best croissants this side of Paris. I'd stay here if you had a trip to Toronto planned; it's about an hour away, but the price and luxury make it so worth the drive--a similar room in the city would be upwards of 400 a night. A bonus is the toiletries--they are by a company called Organix, and are so good I tried to get them in full size, but they are only made for hotels. When I go to the Sterling, I treat my self to a "spa" experience in the privacy of my own room.

This place is the perfect romantic getaway for those times when you don't even want to leave the room. Also, the mattresses are very firm.

The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is that sometimes things like the mantle and the blinds are dusty. With the other plus factors, that's not much of a detractor for me!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laursie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I arrived late on a Friday evening, and the check-in went without a hitch and the receptionist was very friendly. I walked into room 222 and upon walking in the room looked lovely, until I went all the way into the room and there was a very loud noise . This noise was so loud that standing by the bed you could actually feel the floor vibrations. I'm not one to normally complain but I knew there was no way I would be able to sleep with this noise. It was like having a freight train or airport right beside the hotel.

I went down to the reception and asked to move, he explained they were fully booked and that they couldn't move me that night but they would send someone to the roof and see if they could fix the problem, ( the furnace?) I said that would be appreciated. He was very friendly and came to the room and acknowledged that this was a big problem and told me that he could move me the next day and that this has happened before and that it usually stops around 11pm. I'm not sure why it could, but I didn't have much choice at that point. He said that he was very sorry and that the manager would acknowledge this and do something about it.

Let's just say the noise never stopped and would constantly change so I couldn't get any rest. I went out to the couch and read my book just to get some quiet. It was so bad it gave me a headache. It was a horrible, so avoid this room! I did get a new room the next day and it was great!! I do realize the floors are squeaky and somewhat warped, but both rooms were very clean and looked great. I feel sorry for the person who got that room the next night.

If you have any problems, forget about hearing from the manager. There was not even an acknowledgement for the inconvenience. I understand I had a great deal through Group On but considering I would have rather stayed home the first night it really was not a good deal.

All in all I would recommend the hotel if you can avoid room 222. Also the hotel restaurant AG was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Britnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Amazing hotel, unique decor & wonderful service! This was our second stay within 3 months since we enjoyed it so much. The couples massage at the spa is a must!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.4 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Inn & Spa

Property: Sterling Inn & Spa
Address: 5195 Magdalen St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Niagara Falls' only Boutique Hotel the Sterling Inn & Spa is a fusion between a luxury hotel and a Fine Inn. From the tranquility of our full service spa, to our fine dining restaurant AG offering regional cuisine in a cool urban setting, the Sterling Inn & Spa is truly an experience in its self. With amenities and rooms that cater to couples, it is the perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sterling Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Inn And Spa
Sterling Hotel Niagara Falls
Sterling Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn Niagara Falls
Sterling Inn & Spa Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing