We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we could have wished for, and more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Of all the amazing things we did throughout our second adventure in America and Canada, visiting Niagara Falls and staying in Lee's Accommodations Niagara will always be a memory we'll never forget.
This was the only B&B we stayed in during our trip in September 2011, we were initially a little hesitant and had no idea which B&B to chose from all of the ones we found listed online. We didn't know what to expect, just that it seemed a cheaper alternative to the hotels at Niagara Falls.
We stayed in Chicago, Boston and NYC before arriving here and the comparison between impersonal hotels and this gem of a B&B is huge. We received a friendly welcome from Lee and after only a few minutes it was obvious how informative, kind, giving and caring Lee is. He gave us tips on what to do and see. During our stay Lee couldn't do enough to help us, his breakfasts are second to none! Lee was flexible and he even gave us a packed breakfast on the day of our departure, as we had to leave early in the morning, which was fantastic, although we would rather have stayed longer to enjoy more blueberry pancakes!
We found the location ideal and didn't use the people mover bus as the walk from the B&B along River Road only took about 20 minutes each way, even on a hot, sunny day! it was great the the bus stop was right outside though as we may have taken advantage if it had been raining. Wake up early to see the pretty sun rise, don't miss the fireworks in the evening and take full advantage of the Adventure Pass! It's safe to say you'll never leave here hungry after the enormous but delicious breakfasts!
If we're lucky enough to visit again we'd definitely like to stay here!
Thank you Lee for giving us a lasting memory.

Room Tip: Ask Lee, we're sure he'll be only too happy to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeAndHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at this wonderful place in mid-September for a 3-night stay in the River View. The very clean room was equipped with extra amenities, the pillow top mattress was so comfortable, and the gigantic Jacuzzi tub was relaxing after a day of sightseeing.

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and host Lee has set the bar high for others to follow. The quality of his 3-course breakfast was superior, the elegant dinning room was set with a beautiful place setting, and the quantity served was more than we could eat. Each breakfast served was different and so filling we skipped lunch each day. Lee went out of his way to make our stay uniquely special.

Lee is a wealth of information about the Niagara Falls area including leading us to meet master glass blower Angelo Rossi on Queen Street (http://www.angelorossi.ca), eating at the Mandarin Chinese Buffet (http://www.mandarinbuffet.com), and visiting the Inniskillin Winery (http://www.inniskillin.com). We purchased adventure passes directly from Lee saving time and money; and we were able to catch a free ride on the people mover one street away. We also saved money by Lee offering a 10% discount for paying in cash, rolling the tax into the advertized price, and onsite free parking.

Our only regret is that we had to leave at the end of our stay and say our goodbyes to Lee and Accommodations Niagara. Lee became a part of our family during our stay and he made us feel like we were part of his family. You will be glad you stayed here when visiting the Niagara Falls area!

Room Tip: Lee showed us all four rooms he has available, and the River View is by far the largest and well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don and Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My husband & I stayed at Lee's bed and breakfast from Sept 28th to Oct 1 and had a wonderful time.We stayed in the beautifully decorated River View Room.Enjoyed the jacuzzi tub,and the very comfy pillow top bed.The room has everything you need or want and if your missing anything Lee is very accommodating and will make sure you get it asap.
Breakfast is unbelievable and you will never leave hungry, Lee does a great job!!! If you have any questions about places to visit in the area Lee will give suggestions and give you a map.He goes above and beyond for his guests and we immediately felt at home at the B&B. Great job Lee and I will recommend your place to all our friends.Niagara on the Lake is a must see for sure just beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharona_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Our trip itinerary changed so our Monday-Tuesday stay in Niagara Falls, ON was moved to Saturday-Sunday. My wife found this B&B on Trip Advisor. When she talked to the owner, Lee, he told her he only had a room for Sunday. We stayed in another B&B about five blocks away on Saturday, but this B&B was miles away in quality and ambiance. And the price was the same as the B&B where we stayed on Saturday (Rainbow B&B). This is a wonderful B&B. Lee is the most cordial host. He talks to you like he has known you for years. The "West Wing" room was very nice. It was very clean. The bed was incredibly soft. The towels were soft. The room had a TV, jetted tub, small refrigerator, microwave, sofa, wine glasses, and nice touches that women really like. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. Lee prepared a yogurt cup with fruit, eggs benedict (wonderful), sliced tomatoes, cantelope, and home-made banana bread and beverages. We wish we could have stayed there two nights instead of just the one night. If we go back, we will stay two nights for sure. The home is on the road along the river a block from the "people mover" bus stop that takes you to the attractions downtown. Parking is convenient in back. Lee's philosophy is "a good bed and breakfast should have a good bed and a good breakfast". If that is what you are looking for, you will never find a better place for this price.
,

Room Tip: Book early. With the ratings this place gets, it could fill up pretty quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda-Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Thanks Lee for a brilliant stay in Niagara,we had the wonderful river room,loved the bath . Breakfasts were so enormous we had to take out doggy bags with us and we didn't need to eat out all day until the evening!
Niagara Falls is amazing especially the skylon tower buffett,fury,behind the falls and the maid of the mist,and river wild walk.Niagara on the Lake is also a must see.
We enjoyed our road trip immensely

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

If looking for a B & B near Niagara Falls choose this one! The breakfast Lee serves you is more than you can eat. It's a great value because you won't need lunch. The Peoplemover bus stop is just 2 streets over so it's very convenient. The room is cozy but extremely clean. We stayed 2 nights but wish we had booked more. Stay here and you won't be disappointed. Gail J. Massachusetts

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottakeepmoving2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Incredible value!
Incredible host!
Incredible rooms!
Incredible hospitality!

It's very close to the attractions and the Peoplemover Bus Line.

The room was beautiful and very comfortable - pillow top mattress made it very cozy.

Lee has an eye for extra details that make guests happy to be there. He makes wonderful, large, breakfasts and made our stay there very special!

Thanks,
Rick and Gloria Baker

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randgbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.6 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,636 reviews
2.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
2.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
3.0 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast

Address: 5069 River Rd | Ontario, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $133 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast offers four rooms with ensuite bathrooms in a historic 110-year-old home. It is a 20-minute walk to the falls and offers free parking, free wifi, a three-course breakfast and plenty of room amenities. We offer all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Accommodations Niagara b&b
Accommodations Niagara Bed And Breakfast Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing