We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for dinner”
Review of The Kasbah

The Kasbah
Reserve with OpenTable
The Kasbah is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 612 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Kasbah Mediterranean Qsine is a local restaurant featuring homemade farm to table Mediterranean delights from Greece, Lebanon, Armenia, Italy & France. All menus have many vegan, vegetarian & gluten free options & all meat is Halal. Senior and Kids Menus are also available. The Kasbah has an extensive wine list featuring wines from the Niagara Region & from the Mediterranean, a large selection of specialty cocktails as well as domestic & imported beers (bottled and draft). The restaurant features a 30 seat private room, a 100 seat dining room, a 60 seat bar & lounge & a 40 seat patio as well as an Ice Cream Parlour offering Ice Cream including Cones, Sundaes, and Razzles (aka blizzards) Come join us for an incredible evening with amazing food & service, fabulous wine & the music from the Mediterranean. 4 Course Prix Fixe Menus for $21 offered every evening and lunch specials from 11 to 3 daily.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

My wife and went there for dinner tonight.
We have never been before so thought we would give it a try.
I wish we would have gone sooner as it is the best Greek food in Niagara area.
In my opinion this could be the best restaurant in the Falls bar none
Everything we had was top notch, Greek salad+++++ Pita+++++ and chicken supreme+++++, and another great thing about this restaurant is the owner chef takes the time to go to every table to talk to the guests.
Keep up the good work, It will be a regular for us for sure
A very nice & spotless restaurant also, Good prices

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 547 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Great food, and the best baklava I've ever eaten! Nice menu selection, casual atmosphere. Service was very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank cdhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This restaurant is a great place to visit while in the falls. Just a few minutes away from all the action you get excellent food and a very affordable price. We did the family style eating and had enough food for lunch next day. Vaughan the owner/chef even came out to have a drink with us. Our waitress(Greek Lady) was phenomenal. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank torontotraveler1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We went to the Kasbah after reading all of the reviews. It was just as everyone stated. A lovely place with great food and service. The owner came out to make sure everyone in the restaurant was well satisfied. We had the four course dinner and it was great! Thank you so very much!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank louamitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

First time to the Kasbah, and it was awesome! Everything was top notch and delicious. There were 3 of us and I don't think one of us had anything bad to say. They had a 4 course meal on special and we each ordered that. The appy was a small plate with a few different dips ( tzatziki, garlic pudding, hummus and baba ganoush) served with cut up pita. For the next course I had the fatouche salad. I had never had this before and was very pleasantly surprised. It was delicious ( could of ate a meal of just it) with a lemon vinaigrette and an awesome mix of spices coating every bite. My friend had the lemon chicken soup and it too was a flavor delight. For the mains we had chicken souvlaki, some artichoke fettuccini, and falafels. For dessert I had the white chocolate lemon cheesecake. It was a tangy delight to finish things off (very lemony). A warm apple blossom served with ice cream was had by one of my friends, who also claimed it to be a great finish. Complementing the meals along the way we all enjoyed a variety of tropical slush type drinks. The Indian summer was a delightful mix of ammaretto, white rum, raspberries blended with pineapple juice,coconut milk and ice. Yum,yum, and more yum!!! Prices were definitely decent for what you got. The 3 of us had 3 awesome meals and a couple drinks each for $112 before tip. Definitely would recommend and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kasbah also viewed

 

Been to The Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing