We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant dining with great view”
Review of The Watermark

The Watermark
Reserve with OpenTable
The Watermark is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 599 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Murray Street
Description: As the signature restaurant at the Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls/Fallsview, The Watermark elevates guests' dining experiences to new heights with gracious service, inventive cuisine, an extensive wine collection and stylish design that is only surpassed by the stunning floor-to-ceiling views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls. Executive Chef Tim O'Donnell and his team expertly prepare fresh farm-to-table continental cuisine. The refined menu includes everything from fresh PEI mussels to succulent Ontario Lamb. Each dish is dressed with sides of fresh local produce.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This is a nice restaurant with a wonderful menu. If you are on a strict budget I would think twice about going here. You get a very pleasant view and the wait staff are out of this world friendly. Food is excellent but you pay for it.

Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, Manager at The Watermark, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Thank you,
Watermark Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

I had a grand view of both the American and Canadian falls. The food was great too. I was concern with the menu being limited to fix price that the food would be presented in a mass produced quality. But it was really good the waitress and service was good too! I would go back if I. The area.

Thank JohnnyandBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, Manager at The Watermark, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Thank you,
Watermark Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Cold Cereals, toast, bagels, croissants, muffins, yogurt, Oatmeal, maple beans, sausage, bacon, hot ham slices with weird white film, broken scrambled eggs, french toast, cold sliced deli meats and cheese, fruit and french fries. Thank goodness there was an omelete station....only thing that was good. Not worth $60. Excellent view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank IllinoisKate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, Manager at The Watermark, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your concerns. Feedback is an important way for us to constantly monitor and improve the level of service that we provide to all of our guests.
Watermark Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Spectacular views of the falls at night with the changing colored lights. We opted for the three course prix fix with wine by the glass. The escargot was yummy and the occtupus appetizer excellent.

Thank brandywinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, Manager at The Watermark, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Thank you,
Watermark Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

The restaurant functions on a 3 or 5 course pre fixe menu. There are endless options and available upgrades and substitutions. We did the 5 course and it was absolutely delicious! A wonderful way to try so many different dishes. The portions were just right and the food was incredibly fresh and well cooked!

The nighttime views were gorgeous as well! We had a fallsview table, there was love music and floor to ceiling windows. The atmosphere was nice. Would recommend for couples, not families.

Our server was the sweetest and most helpful!

Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, Manager at The Watermark, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Thank you,
Watermark Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Watermark also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Watermark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing