We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dining”

Sandstone Grillhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sandstone Grillhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 612 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving the Niagara Region for decades, Sandstone Grillhouse carries on a long family tradition of good food, friendly service, and a welcoming environment. Featuring Angus Reserve beef, succulent seafood, homemade italian, stellar appetizers, and more, Sandstone is the locals' choice for great food at a great value! Come enjoy; you'll be glad you did!
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Get a reservation - there is a reason why this books-up! The manager was welcoming, the bartender funny and fabulous and our server was attentive and personable. The atmosphere was perfect. The food was both beautiful and delicious! We will absolutely return!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _SarahMarie_C19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you! So glad you found your way to our place. Happy you enjoyed the atmosphere and the food! We hope you'll come see us again soon.

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017

we arrived at 6.30pm and were lucky that we arrived just before the rush as we saw people either being turned away or told that waiting times could be over 2 hours unless you had booked, the food was very good from a fairly comprehensive menu, although service was on the slow side but this was probably due to how busy the place was

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you, Ian! So glad you came just in time to enjoy a wonderful meal with us! Happy you loved the food and we hope you'll come see us again next time you are in the area!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This was the 2nd visit here for my wife and I on our return to Niagara and we were not disappointed. Initially attracted because of the free parking, menu selection and high rating we were happy to go back a 2nd time.

The service is really good and we had a reservation so didn't have to wait long, but the bartender looked after us in the mean time. I like the atmosphere and good service but without paying over the odds. The menu selection is also good. I decided to go for a steak and my wife had pasta but there were other options. We also tried some local beer on tap.

I would go back again next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you, Paul! So glad you love our place so much you came back for a second amazing meal! Glad both times were such wonderful dining experiences for you. we hope you'll be ack for a third wonderful visit soon!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Sandstone Grillhouse was terrific. The food was excellent and the staff friendly. It was the best meal we had while staying in Niagara Falls. It offers both meat and seafood . My husband had fish and I had Lasagna. It was authentic Italian cooking at its best.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank outreart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you! So glad you had such a wonderful meal with us. Happy the fish and the lasagna hit the spot. We hope you'll be back for another incredible meal soon!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful local restaurant near Niagara Falls. Near Falls are all touristy restaurant and they over price. This restaurant was very friendly service was excellent and food was delicious! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Juripanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Owner at Sandstone Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Thank you, Juripanda! So glad our place could be a breath of fresh air and get you a delicious meal while you were in town. Hope you'll come visit us again sometime!

Cheers,
Danny & Mary Radice, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandstone Grillhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sandstone Grillhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing