We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$195
US$168
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$168
CheapTicketsUS$168
TravelocityUS$168
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot tub georgian suite creekside room large bedroom breakfast was delicious coffee maker in the room stayed nights multi course long weekend quiche amazing hosts perfect location little extras highly recommend this b b excellent stay other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 84 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely and wonderful time at the house: beautiful and big room wit our private living room, great breakfast, warm hosts and great hot tub. I would highly recommend this place and I am planning to go back for sure.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sofia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Sofia!

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable.People like you are what makes hosting at our B&B such a pleasure. It would be lovely to see you here again someday!

DL & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband & I came to NOTL for the weekend just for a getaway. We had never stayed at a B&B before so weren’t sure what to expect. Our stay far exceeded anything we could have thought. Donna Lee & Matt are awesome hosts!!! They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable & at home during our stay. The breakfasts were amazing, and they were very accommodating to our gluten intolerances!! Our room was very nice, great bed (hard to find!), and the sitting room was very convenient as I get up much earlier than my spouse so it was great to have a place to sit & read or watch tv until he got up. The hot tub was very nice as well (and we used it even though it was frigid and windy outside...they have a nice gazebo like curtain up which helped when you get out and it’s so cold ). We like to walk, and it was not very far of a walk at all to get to Old town....maybe 10-15 minutes. We couldn’t stop talking about our stay & said we felt like we had just been visiting a friend’s house, that’s how good of a time we had. We definitely enjoyed our first B&B experience and can guarantee we would stay here again provided the availability was there when we were planning to come. Heck, we might even plan our stay around their availability!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucylou436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Amy & Josh

Not sure where to start with this beautiful shiny gleaming review! As the new owners of this B&B, we take great pride in presenting every detail of our house to our guests in a way that we would expect to be treated if we were guests here. Having kind, respectful people like you is what makes hosting such a pleasure. We don't like goodbye's so we'll see you next time, when we can welcome you home again

DL & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

This is a first class accommodation. The room was stunning and the amenities are a touch of class. Matt and Donna Lee are exceptional hosts, friendly as they bring you into the conversation and as a result you feel you are a friend. Go and enjoy yourself.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal761935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Ray & Karen,

It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home. Fine people like you make it easy to be friends with, and we sure hope to share our home with you again someday!

DL & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Perfect location for our romantic get a way. A nice walking distance to town, theatre and wineries. Two, very large rooms make up your suite. One for sleeping ,one for sitting, or working, both with flat screen TV's. The atmosphere is eclectic, featuring some of the coolest pieces of antique furniture I've ever seen. Modern feeling house, yet warm, nice mix. The breakfast was scrumpous, coffee was perfect and the warmth and charm of Matt and DL was genuine. Ps. The hosts set up the large,new,hot tub for us, robes,towels,slippers, very unexpected but highly appreciated.

Room tip: Personally, we like any or either suite, but the balconey suite was perfect!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cindyfarfetched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Cindy!

Thank you for noticing the special furniture collection we have here! It's a mix of pieces from South East Asia that we are proud to present to our guests. At least one of the pieces dates back approximately 300 years! Very cool to have these in our home. So glad you're into our brand new hot tub too, it's the second Sundance Spa we've owned and we highly recommend them. Keep an eye on our website to see all the upgrades we're doing to our house, and hopefully we will see you here again soon!

Donna Lee & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

My wife and I spent 2 days at the house as a delayed Valentines getaway. We have stayed over in town on several occasions but this was our first stay at the Butler Creek House. It was delightful. Donna Lee and Matt were very friendly and welcoming. They are in the middle of a renovation but whatever they are doing they do it when guests are not there. Our room still had the old style but it was still very nice but I look forward to seeing the changes they will make on another visit. The room had a large sitting room attached and a gas fireplace in the bedroom. The location is just outside of the main village center which is good because it's a quiet street up against a small woods.Town is a 2 minute drive. The breakfast was overwhelming and great! We look forward to another visit!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 262randye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Hey Randy & Heidi!

It was a pleasure hosting you both at our home. With all the visits you've had to our town your ultra positive review mean's the world to us. Thank you so much and it would be great to se you again someday. Keep a close watch on our website for the ongoing evolution of our B&B!

Cheers,
Donna Lee & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews