We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$195
US$168
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$168
CheapTicketsUS$168
TravelocityUS$168
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot tub georgian suite creekside room large bedroom breakfast was delicious coffee maker in the room stayed nights multi course long weekend quiche amazing hosts perfect location little extras highly recommend this b b excellent stay other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Butler Creek House for two nights in late July. Donna Lee and Matt are marvelous hosts and couldn’t have been more engaging and accommodating. Their home is lovely and the breakfasts were fabulous. Each one started with a delicious fresh fruit salad, warm, freshly-baked cake and/or croissants followed by the main course (French toast and bacon one day and quiche and bacon the next), orange juice and plenty of coffee...a perfect start to our day. The first day we were there, I mentioned to Donna Lee that I loved peaches...when we returned to the B&B that evening, a bowl of fresh peaches were strategically placed in the foyer to greet us! So thoughtful and amazing! The bedrooms are spacious and include everything one could need for a comfortable stay (coffee and tea for early risers along with TV, iron and ironing board, travel books, etc)...along with nice chocolates and water! They also have a beautiful outdoor seating area and a nice hot tub for the guests to use (including fluffy robes and slippers!). I would highly recommend the BCH for a memorable and relaxing stay in NOTL.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PghTravelers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you PghTravelers51!!!!

We’re always looking to go that one extra step when possible in making our guests experience that much more special. Peaches for free-and the festival was crazy! The town was jammed! A great time all round, hope to see you again someday.

Cheer’s!
DL & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Had a blast. Our hosts Donna Lee and Matt were so gracious. Clean and roomy. The hot tub was a relaxing end to our long day. Comfortable bed.Steps away from a beautiful trail and pub restaurant. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Hi Sue!

Thank you! It was a pleasure to host you here.

Cheers!
Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

More than happy with the experience we had at this B and B. It is unique, Matt and Donna are not just 'the owners', they are the best hostes we have ever met. If you are considering going to this place, don't hesitate, make your reservation and enjoy this beautiful second home.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cosita65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you!

We are extremely thankful to know that your stay with us meant so much to you. Making you feel at home with a comfortable room and a tasty breakfast goes a long way in establishing a relationship with all our guests, that often results in them arriving as guests a leaving as friends.

Donna Lee & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This was our first time to Niagara-on-the-Lake and we didn't know our way around town much. We chose the Butler Creek House based on reviews by guests, response's by the innkeepers and location to our activities. I booked direct as I wanted to get information about the Inn and the area during the booking process. Matt was very helpful and offered us some good traveling tips, including the best routes to take getting to NOTL. The Inn is surprisingly close to town, 5 minutes by auto, 10 by bike and 20 if you walk it. Matt and Donna Lee were very helpful and made sure our stay was comfortable.

We stayed 3 nights in the Creekside Room, spacious, very well appointed and the mini-fridge was a blessing for the foods we brought back from our travels each day. We did use the Gazebo and hot tub in the evenings to relax. We are early risers and big coffee drinkers, so Donna placed a full size coffee maker to our room just for us. Breakfast's were served at 9am, food was delicious and the presentation is wonderful. Although we had to adjust to eating that late in the morning, the social time with the host's and other guests in the large dining area made it worth it.

The Inn interior has been recently remodeled, some exterior work (fencing) is still in process of completion. Access to the back deck, Gazebo and hot tub are via exterior walkways from the main entrance when the dining area is not open.

Overall, Matt and Donna Lee went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. They also helped to sort out some confusing wine tour reservations for other guests staying the same night. We would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dborling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you David for your detailed and extremely positive review!

It's this kind of invaluable information that you and so many other travellers worldwide rely on in making a decision on where to stay.

Having seen much of the world ourselves, puts us in a position where we can relate to travellers needs and expectations. Providing the best guest experience possible is a task we take seriously.

Our upgrades both interior and exterior continue and we take great pride in presenting our B&B to our guests.

Take good care and here's to many more excellent travelling adventures ahead!

Cheers!
Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Disclaimer: first of all let me say that the hosts of Butler Creek House, Matt and Donna Lee, are my friends. But the comfort and beauty of this gorgeous B&B outweighs any bias I may have. They invited me to stay one night. I had the balcony room.

A great place. Modern, clean, bright, comfortable. Love the gazebo (a great place to unwind). Close to the heart of Niagara-on-theLake. Oh, and the breakfast...Perfect. 5 stars.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

KCC!

Thank you Kim for being so cool and for sharing your experience of staying with us. I think the magic that comes with running a B&B is the sharing of stories, life, politics, art and travel at the breakfast table every morning. And you are no slouch when it comes to conversation and storytelling.

Cheers!
Your friends Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews