We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$195
US$168
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$168
CheapTicketsUS$168
TravelocityUS$168
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot tub georgian suite creekside room large bedroom breakfast was delicious coffee maker in the room stayed nights multi course long weekend quiche amazing hosts perfect location little extras highly recommend this b b excellent stay other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Matt and Donna Lee were the most wonderful and welcoming hosts! Our Grand Georgian Suite was exquisitely decorated and extremely comfortable with a very cozy fireplace and separate sitting room. Everything we might need was thoughtfully provided...coffee and a wide selection of teas, lots of water, a mini-fridge, robes and slippers and new toothbrushes and toothpaste should you forget your own. There was even a dish of chocolates by the bed! We mentioned we planned to have a hot tub after dinner and, when we went down to the gazebo in their lovely garden, we found they had lit it up with candles for us - it was magical and very romantic! They had wonderful suggestions on things to do in the area and are very knowledgeable about the history as well. The location is perfect and peaceful. And breakfasts were spectacular, starting off with the most gorgeous fresh fruit salad, followed by delicious baked goods and a hot breakfast (including the best bacon ever)! ;-) We can't wait to return and stay longer - thanks Matt & Donna Lee!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LandDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Yes the Maple glazed bacon's a hit! And the rest of the place is pretty good too. Your suite has just had sweet new coat of paint and it also has an updated double sink bath vanity! Be excellent to see you again someday.

Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Matt and Donna are wonderful and welcoming hosts! They have a wealth of knowledge and are helpful in enriching your stay by providing local information of things to do. My husband and i loved the Garden Balcony Suite and the vast amenities. We enjoyed watching Netflix in the large sitting room. The bedroom has a fireplace that creates a romantic atmosphere. The bed is extremely comfortable and the balcony is fantastic to enjoy your cup of tea. You will be mesmerized by the beautiful gardens and backyard. The hot tub is fabulous and the enclosed gazebo is awesome to talk and share some wine. The location is ideal for shopping nearby and its a short walking distance to delightful restaurants. The breakfast is delicious! We felt pampered for the duration of our stay! We definitely will be back!!!!

Bonnie- Brantford, Ontario

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BonnieWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Bonnie & Mike!

It is the greatest compliment running a B&B when guests come back for another stay! Thank you for all your kind words and for being our first guests to see our completed backyard fence and the louvered gazebo enclosure. We think it adds to enjoying our sweet new Sundance Spa.

Cheers!
Matt & Donna Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Another excellent stay in NOTL. Every amenity in the house itself, and every other amenity within walking distance. I love this house, it’s hosts and the decor.....hottub doesn’t hurt either. I give this place....my new him away from home !l....a 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cindyfarfetched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

And your home away from home it is!

Cheers!
DL & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Lovely home with every convenience. Breakfast was delicious and varied every day. Our hosts could not have been nicer and did every thing possible to make our visit worry free. A very convenient location. Would highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

Hi Patricia,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our B&B here in NOTL! Be really nice to host you here again sometime.

Cheers!
DL & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Donna and Matt were two people full of good character and hospitable interests! The Butler Creek House is welcoming, clean, and just all around a pleasant place to stay at! Definitely recommend this b&b, worth a couple of trips to come again!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

Thank you Peter!

And it would be excellent to host you here again someday.!!!

Also, thank you so much for booking directly with us!!!!

Cheers!
Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews