We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$195
US$168
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$195
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$168
CheapTicketsUS$168
TravelocityUS$168
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room hot tub georgian suite creekside room large bedroom breakfast was delicious coffee maker in the room stayed nights multi course long weekend quiche amazing hosts perfect location little extras highly recommend this b b excellent stay other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 84 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Butler Creek House. The breakfasts were sumptuous-lots of fresh fruit, lovely pastries, French toast, eggs, maple glazed bacon, juice, jams, etc., attractively served in a comfortable room with lots of natural light, with plants and many interesting artifacts as a backdrop. Our room was tastefully decorated, the bed was comfortable, linens and towels were clean, the bathroom was spotless. We appreciated the little extra touches like the mini-chocolates in our room, and extra toiletries in the bathroom. The house is in a good location with easy access to wineries and eating places, but sufficiently off the beaten path so that we were able to enjoy our nature walk on a path just a short distance outside our front door. We enjoyed our hosts Matt and Donna Lee. They made us feel like welcome guests in the home of friends with their attention to every detail for our comfort, their suggestions about eating places and most of all their warmth and good conversation.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reginald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Reginald,

Thank you very much for your heartfelt review. To arrive as guests and to leave as friends wherever you visit should be the goal and we are honoured to have achieved that status with you both.

Cheers!
Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Matt and Donna are the most amazing hosts! They were so friendly and welcoming. They were so helpful with every part of our visit. The rooms and amenities are incredible and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the have the best BACON ever! We look forward to going back and staying at the Butler Creek house! Thank you Matt and Donna for an incredible stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emstar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Hey Emstar123!

Right? the Bacon! Your very welcome, and we are grateful for you having taken the time to share about your stay.

Cheers!
Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Matt and Donna Lee were the most wonderful and welcoming hosts! Our Grand Georgian Suite was exquisitely decorated and extremely comfortable with a very cozy fireplace and separate sitting room. Everything we might need was thoughtfully provided...coffee and a wide selection of teas, lots of water, a mini-fridge, robes and slippers and new toothbrushes and toothpaste should you forget your own. There was even a dish of chocolates by the bed! We mentioned we planned to have a hot tub after dinner and, when we went down to the gazebo in their lovely garden, we found they had lit it up with candles for us - it was magical and very romantic! They had wonderful suggestions on things to do in the area and are very knowledgeable about the history as well. The location is perfect and peaceful. And breakfasts were spectacular, starting off with the most gorgeous fresh fruit salad, followed by delicious baked goods and a hot breakfast (including the best bacon ever)! ;-) We can't wait to return and stay longer - thanks Matt & Donna Lee!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LandDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Yes the Maple glazed bacon's a hit! And the rest of the place is pretty good too. Your suite has just had sweet new coat of paint and it also has an updated double sink bath vanity! Be excellent to see you again someday.

Matt & DL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Matt and Donna are wonderful and welcoming hosts! They have a wealth of knowledge and are helpful in enriching your stay by providing local information of things to do. My husband and i loved the Garden Balcony Suite and the vast amenities. We enjoyed watching Netflix in the large sitting room. The bedroom has a fireplace that creates a romantic atmosphere. The bed is extremely comfortable and the balcony is fantastic to enjoy your cup of tea. You will be mesmerized by the beautiful gardens and backyard. The hot tub is fabulous and the enclosed gazebo is awesome to talk and share some wine. The location is ideal for shopping nearby and its a short walking distance to delightful restaurants. The breakfast is delicious! We felt pampered for the duration of our stay! We definitely will be back!!!!

Bonnie- Brantford, Ontario

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BonnieWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Bonnie & Mike!

It is the greatest compliment running a B&B when guests come back for another stay! Thank you for all your kind words and for being our first guests to see our completed backyard fence and the louvered gazebo enclosure. We think it adds to enjoying our sweet new Sundance Spa.

Cheers!
Matt & Donna Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Another excellent stay in NOTL. Every amenity in the house itself, and every other amenity within walking distance. I love this house, it’s hosts and the decor.....hottub doesn’t hurt either. I give this place....my new him away from home !l....a 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cindyfarfetched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattP3945, Owner at Butler Creek House, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

And your home away from home it is!

Cheers!
DL & Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews