We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“a true irish pub!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Irish Harp Pub

The Irish Harp Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Gastropub, Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An authentic Irish pub experience here in Niagara on the Lake. In 2007 our founder Trevor Smyth built a pub to rival any on the emerald isle. Our focus is on using fresh quality ingredients in large portions. We will do anything to please our guest. Service is a point of pride at this pub. We deeply appreciate when guests choose us and want them to have an excellent time. We welcome customers as if they are guests in our home.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a true irish pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

they have bread and butter pudding to rival my grandmothers recipe... hard to compete with that. It was scrumptious. If you sit by the fireplace , just throw a log on when needed.. how delightful.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,133
    688
    169
    50
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort erie on
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Welcoming, warm atmosphere and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I just visited the Irish Harp Pub in Niagara-on -the -Lake for the first time and I must say we were very impressed. As soon as we entered the pub we were greated by three seperaet employees and welcomed. The atmosphere is casual and comfortable. At 2:00 p.m. the Irish music could be heard, but was not overwhelming. The onion rings are a full appetizer and the food was hot. We will definately be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesForterieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome fish and chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The concierge recommended we try this pub and it was worth it! Great ambience, awesome fish and chips, our daughter loved the shepherd's pie. Nice assortment of draught beers and whiskey. Enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best pub in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband & I stopped in Niagara on the Lake for lunch & a visit of this beautiful town. We stopped at the Irish Harp Pub for lunch - best decision we ever made! It was excellent. They had a couple playing music in the corner, very authentic looking pub & the food was excellent! My husband had Bangers & champ (mashed potatoe) and I had the grilled chicken & peppers on a ciabata bun. The bun was very fresh & the fries served were the best I've had in a restaurant in a long time - nice & crispy, not greasy - nice light flavour to them. The chicken was outstanding. My husband said the bangers & mash were excellent as well. Great beer, wine & whisky selection.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Niagara on the Lake.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oshawagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“pint o' guiness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

great place to have a pint and catch some of the local talent playing all your (musical) favourites on a small stage

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pete-sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Irish Harp Pub also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to The Irish Harp Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing